filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Government Engineering College, Ajmer - Reviews

Government Engineering College, Ajmer - Reviews

Ajmer, Rajasthan AICTE Estd 1997 Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

6.2/10

7.0/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
gender ratio
rajasthan pre
pre engineering
campus placement
private hostel
hostel facility
course structure
samaj kalyan
exam structure
government
faculty
branch
semester
Amit gehlotB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

No its about education nothing negative overthere the only thing is that it is located just at few distance from the main city barmer . The bus facility is not also good . Its too hot in summers to live over there is like to drink hot water even in any time


Admission -

first we have to clear the IIT then we got merit lost for college according to REAP we get the rank through which we get seat in college the low the rank we get the backward area we get for our college study and next on we get our admission


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life
Aashish ShrivastavInformation TechnologyBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

Well, it's nice college in the overall package, but they need to work on there infrastructure because they have got a huge area i.e. 300 acres of land and they need to make it a campus, and point to notice is that now they are doing it.


Admission -

Well, to get admitted to the college, I first took jee-mains and after getting qualified for that, I filled reap form and on the basis of merit list I was allotted this college, by the government.as this is government college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
OMPRAKASH Btech electronics and instrumentationBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt engineering college ajmer

Remarks -

Positive remark is location.location is very good and beautiful in mountain and forest. quite environment. Negative remark is hostel facilities are not available in college campus. And transportation is very poor.


Admission -

Firstly i cleared RPET exam in 2013 and i got admission in geca. And after i report in my college within time period after i take participate in internal shuffling for branch change. Than i got electronic instrumentation and control , branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Kaushal AssudaniB.Tech.( Civil Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Oveall college is good and as the time wiil go on the college will improve and might become the top ranked college of the state. The college is improving day by day and is striving for excellence in the feild of civil engineering.


Admission -

Admission in this college is through jee main entrance exam score. Further u have to fill reap form which asks for jee main marks and gives u a merit rank on your score and the college is alloted on reap rank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
MahendraMechanical engineeringBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GECA: Feel the Difference

Remarks -

Over all the college is very much economical with high quality knowledge. The college is situated in the middle of nature on NH 8, and surrounded by green trees and a famous Jain temple. Only negative point is that, the college is situated outside the city Ajmer.


Admission -

In 2010, After completing the higher secondary, a test: RPET is organized by rajasthan technical university lots, RPET was conducted and I secured 1008 rank in the same then I filled the college choices, I got admission after counseling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
OMPRAKASHB-techBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt engineering college ajmer

Remarks -

Positive remark is location ...location is very good and beautiful in mountain and forest ... quite environment . Negative remark is hostel facilities are not available in college campus. And transportation is very poor.


Admission -

Firstly i cleared RPET exam in 2013 and i got admission in geca. And after i report in my college within time period after i take participate in internal shuffling for branch change. Than i got electronic instrumentation and control , branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh sharmaBtech mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College profile

Remarks -

College ranking is very low. It is in c grade ranking. As the infrastructure is not so good.government officers not working properly. faculties are good. Water and necessary things are avalible 24 hours. College canteen is okk. Fund by government of rajasthan is very high but college not properly utilise fund.


Placement -

Placements are good in our college. As the big company's like CDAC NBC and other placed students. The average package is approx 5 lacks. As the college is government so it is not providing qny type of internship. Students self try for internship.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ankit KumarBtech in ITPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Performance

Remarks -

Every college has both positive side and negative side but depends on the students how he treats the college and faculty and yaa off course study also.So in my point of you my college is great and infrastructure is also quite good.


Placement -

Placement is vary with year to year and yaa off course it's depend on the campus placement facilities effort also.But I am very lucky to be passed out this year because this year was very productive and placement was so good this year as compared to privious year.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
OMPRAKASHB.Tech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience about GEC ajmer

Remarks -

College don't have Hostel facility and infrastructure of labs and classrooms are not so good its average. And there is also a furniture problem in the classrooms and labs are not so hightech. Its haveing normal equpments in labs.


Placement -

For Training and placement our college have a certain department which is known as training and placement cell. Which conducts all the Campus drives and internship programs. And Highly Reputated companies come for campus drive like Wipro, HP, Adani power, Bhel, shree cement, TCS , and Indian Army also come for campus drive.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Naman TamboliBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -

This college is very good for a student from the middle-class student as per economic considerations.


Entrance Preview -

I opt this college because of its reputation. Its reputation was quite good not just for my branch that is computer science but also for other branches too. Even my teachers recommended it for me. So I opt this college. I didn't regret choosing this college.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Poornima College of Engineering
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Government Engineering College, Bharatpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Government Engineering College
Bharatpur, Rajasthan
AICTE

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Rakesh RathiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mrs. Prakriti TrivediAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Sh. Atul ChaudharyAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], Kota logo
Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], KotaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], Jaipur logo
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Government Engineering College - [ECB], Bikaner logo
Government Engineering College - [ECB], BikanerBE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Aryabhatta College of Engineering and Research Centre, Ajmer logo
4.6
Govt Mahila Engineering College, Ajmer logo
Govt Mahila Engineering College, AjmerBE/B.Tech , ₹ 68.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
MLV Textile & Engineering College, Bhilwara logo
MLV Textile & Engineering College, BhilwaraBE/B.Tech , ₹ 69.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×