Gujarat Arts and Science College - [GASC] Rankings

×

Gujarat Arts and Science College - [GASC], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Gujarat Arts and Science College - [GASC], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat Estd 1860 GU, Ahmedabad Private NAAC

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.4/10

8.3/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Government
    Faculty
    Course
    Structure
    Ground
    Admission
    Campus
    Semester
    Department
    Internal Exam
    Science
    Computer
    Gujarat
    Professor
    Marit List

    12 Reviews found

    K
    Kartik patelBscPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College ofer me a good education but the college is around 100 year old so the infrastructure is not so good but overall it is intresting place to learn and bulid someone's curier

    Admission -

    I don't no about date but got admission in 3 rd round in my college. First i apply all collegeses in first round then i got admission in private college then i apply for second round and i forgot the date of result of second round then i don't know about which college i got admission then i apply properly date and apply for 3 round then i know it is june or july of 2019 that month i got admission in government college i am happy to leraning in this college.this is very helpful college for students.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rathod Sameerkumar AmbalalCBZPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sameer review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Nice management,all staff member are so humble. always be ready for helping us

    Admission -

    I was wanted admission in this college.i heard about this college and it's infrastructure of education and it's look like impressive.i took online addmission via university addmission process and it's very easy,you just have to fill the form and select the course and college,and luckily I got this college

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Trivedi SmitComputer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positive remarks only cause infrastructure is good academic is good oldest college in gujarat as per study fees is feasible doing extra curricular activities getting placement offers and many more. Teachers are well qualified.

    Admission -

    First you have to sign up then they will declare merit list every 10 days. By clearing merit list there are thouree rounds of nerit list i got in first round of merit list. And last round is offline round in that people who are late for signing up they will try.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Janam patelF.Y.BscPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am currently a student of Gujarat arts, commerce and science College. I am in F.Y.Bsc. I got 6.55

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    My College is almost perfect. Yet some students are early in politics or caste or religious or discrimination. Which affect there studies. This stuff should be improved and tell students to not take parts in this kind of matters.

    Admission -

    I filled online form at Gujarat university on 27/7/2019 in 3rd round. Because I got late 12th marksheet from maharashtra state board. And migration certificate also. I had putted this College name in 2nd place and on 8/8/2019 I was allotted this College.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Patel dipakBscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life

    Admission -

    I don’t know exect date when i got admission but i know the year in 2017. There’s marit list process in our states if your marit list is high then you can get admission in government college. There’s 2 to 3 rounds come in that process some student get admission in 1 marit list

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college placement is good many companies comes in our college and take interviews some of the students got job . In this year if placement comes in our college then I will attend this placement.

    10/10academic
    5/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mer Hasmukh GhanshyambhaiB.scBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Arts and science college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I have not any negative remarks for my college because I passed three years there and I like to study there and it's very good college for all and it's all about experience and this is different for all students.

    Admission -

    After passing HSC I take one year drop then I apply for b.sc in Gujarat university.there first we have to take a 14 digit PIN number from help center or any bank then we have to register to Gujarat university website in admission department,after registration we have to go for documents verification and then they list our merit number, after that choice filling for college and the merit wise we got the admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Harsh ruperaBSCPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's best

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Yes , I have negative remarks for my college , the thing is students low attendance I don't why students not come for lecture as they need to attend , and faculty can't take it personally , so the involvement of student to graduate is not enough

    Placement -
    3 /10

    No it's clearly no. No placements , no internship provide by college nowdays, Student will go on their own knowledge and power. The job fair are comes each year but no result most of the jobs are on contact base or private sector black color jobs . Students are attracted by multinational companies of information technology but students attraction and their hard work can bring that day earlier

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Hiren SavaliyaB.scBatch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    best college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Nothing negative here because college campus id best and biggest free environment for student and college of engineering department Indian based company attend walk through of chemical technology and services

    Admission -

    first of all Prepare your marite list than you eligible for addmistion after all complete abovr process you fill up addmistion form and college fees accepted by college.after complete all procces you are studying in classroom.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Paresh ladumorBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2017
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college in bsc cource

    Placement -
    9 /10

    My college in 100% placement guaranty. This college of BSc in the placement guaranty and no internship this college the college of and technology is very important to me in the college.this to the application form.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    My college in the semester system. First internal exam in 30 marks and obtain for 11 marks and pass. After the Internal exam, practical exam and last in the external exam in100 mark and obtain for 33 marks and pass.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Koradia NishantBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Management is good bt lectures are not always taken on the time. Means there is lack of management.

    Entrance Preview -

    There is not any prescribed entrance exam for it. You have to score marks in 12th science as that only is the way to get admission in it. In 12th you need 50+% to get admission.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    Gujarat University: Students Still Clueless After Choosing Online Exams

    Those students who opted for online exams at Gujarat University(GU) have no clue as to their schedule of exams, as the university had organised a pen-paper examination before that. Read full story After opting for online tests, GU students have become more uncertain about their future, not only b

    September 10, 2020

    Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP

    To successfully implement the new National Education Policy 2020, the Government of Gujarat has set up four sub-committees to prepare a road map for the successful implementation of the same. State Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, who heads the NEP 2020 State Task Force, announced the

    September 03, 2020

    Gujarat University Final-Year Offline Exams Commence Today

    Gujarat University will start offline examinations today for undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year. 66,000 students will take the examinations in 70 centres across the state. Originally, Gujarat University intended to hold an online examination before the offline examina

    August 15, 2020

    Gujarat University Devises New Rules for Online Examination

    Officials say that since the varsity is conducting an online test for the first time, there is a need to develop standards for those caught cheating. After postponing the Pen-and - Paper Format Exam starting on August 21, 2020 Gujarat University announced that it would hold the online

    August 13, 2020

    Gujarat University to revoke the option of Offline Pen and Paper based exams

    Gujarat University has announced that it will be withdrawing the option for students who chose to appear for the UG and PG annual examinations in pen and paper method.  The UG and PG exams at Gujarat University were scheduled to be conducted in the latter part of August. However, since t

    August 11, 2020

    Gujarat University Decides to Postpone Offline Exams for UGC Courses

    Gujarat University has decided to postpone its offline exams for courses that are under the University Grants Commission (UGC). The exams were due to start on 21 August. The examinations for courses governed by councils such as the Medical and Dental Councils will be held as expected. Also Re

    August 08, 2020

    Gujarat University to Offer Online MCQ Exam Option

    The Gujarat University this year will be offering an option of online MCQ exams to all final year students. The Ministry of Home Affairs had earlier released a notice seeking all the educational institutes to remain closed till August 31, 2020. Following which, Gujarat University has come up

    July 24, 2020

    Gujarat University to release first merit list for Commerce and Allied Courses on July 25

    Gujarat University has announced that it will release the first merit list for Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) and allied courses on July 25th.  Earlier, Gujarat University missed its previous deadline to announce the merit list on July 22nd because of the sudden change in the admission committe

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Leena P. RawalProfessor, Department of Physics
    Shri Rajendra R. PatelProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Bhupesh N. YagnikProfessor, Department of Microbiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Indus University, Ahmedabad logo

    Indus University, Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Shri HK Arts College, Ahmedabad logo

    Shri HK Arts College, Ahmedabad

    BA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    LD Arts College, Ahmedabad logo

    LD Arts College, Ahmedabad

    BA , ₹ 1.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Khyati Foundation, Ahmedabad logo

    Khyati Foundation, Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.2
    ×