Maulana Azad College, Aurangabad - Reviews

Maulana Azad College, Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1963 BAMU, Aurangabad Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
campus
colleg
scholarship
government
management
education
quality
computer
maulana
hostel
aurangabad
interview
placement
Shaikh Abdul NaveedM.Sc. computer scienceBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maulana Azad College Aurangabad Maharashtra

Remarks -

No negative because as a student I have expected and so got from the college. And so far this is the best college I have attended and would suggest others to attend the college. And my opinion is to please don't compromise with your future.


Admission -

Entrance Exam passed and then on the basis of merit list got the admission. Every student need to attend the entrance exam to enroll for admissions. After the merit list direct admission process is done for the merit students.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Pathan afrozBachlor in sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about maulana Azad college Aurangabad

Remarks -

Maulana Azad college is the best college in marathwada. And aurangabad. Because in this college every facility is available. It is in the mid of the town so no more transportation cost are there . The college provide us the quality education in very less amount. No discrimination is happened in this college on the basis of caste and religion thats why I like my college .


Admission -

First I have to register for admission then according to marks our merit list has been published and then I have completed all documentation process. And then I have to check all the documents by admission committee then I had submit the form with fees.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Swarnali DeyBscPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

On a positive front I can say my college is very good in their academics field. They give you prospects to participate in other college programmes and also helps you in doing a paper presentation. This helps a lot in excelling your subject.


Admission -

I submitted my application form via online after my 12th boards examination. Then after around a month they published a provisional merit list and called us on the day of counseling. We went with the required documents. My name was being called out. I submitted the required documents. They verified it. I paid the admission charges. And it's done.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shaikh SameeBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College only for Under Graduation level

Remarks -

I don't have any bad remark about my college but the only thing I wanted to tell you guys that if you want placement then go for government universities


Entrance Preview -

Because i live in Aurangabad.And i wanted to do my graduation from nearby college.So i decided Maulana Azad College for my higher studies only until graduation level. Because post-graduation is not so good here. And i also completed my 11th and 12th Education from here only.So overall i think till under graduation Maulana Azad College is well and good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
YarKhan Ajaz RaisBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Batch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College Ever.

Remarks -

I always give this college good very much because it's like my second home. I never feel any wrong in this college and everything is good for students and teachers. Decent fees structure good and easy comparing to any college in overall Maharashtra.


Entrance Preview -

I had given 12 science exam and my percentage was low but this college support and help me get a admission in best college in my locality. Teaching Staff is good, good alumni in this college,parking and canteen facility are good. Overall good college in my life.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ovais ullah siddiquiMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is very good. Faculty is world class . Management too is good . But i would warn you that all depends on you . Dont think they will feed you too the mouth. I would rather say the foor is ossom but you will have to use your hands to eat it.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT and scored 76%tile i adopted manit because its a central government college aand suits a middle class bill and the most important is amazing and world class faculty.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Umair AnsariB.C.ABatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Missing those Days

Entrance Preview -

CET exam was conducted before BCA admission and i scored 80% in it that was a great experience of exam. Then i was eligible to take admission in B.C.A 1st yr . In 2012 and completed by B.C.A in 2015.


Course Curriculum -

The course was based on Computer Application as the name Shows Bachelor of Computer Applications (B.C.A) the course taught us C, C++, java and such type of languages of programming. And other basic knowledge of management and computer basics.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Imran Mulla Bca Pursued 2nd
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -

College have a good premises and college management is very active about college activities.


Entrance Preview -

I have just completed my 12th and got the admissions, and i decided my self to choose this courses.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Syed AtheruddinMSC CSPursued 1st
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college has got a grade from the NAAC and it is the only college in whole aurangabad which is very clean other than.


Entrance Preview -

CET marks obtained 52 and reason for this college beacuse this is my faverote college and my elders also completed thier education from there and it was th biggest college of aurangabad and i live in aurangabad so that is why i chose this college each.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abrar SayyedBachelor Of Business AdministrationBatch : 2013
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College entrance test, I got 45 out of 100, I have choose this course above all because of my interest in business field.


Placement -

No campus interview will take place in college. Only once a while you will b inform that there are interviews going and that to would b a open campus interview where you will find BSC students, BCA student BA, B.com students.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Pathan Feroz Haneef

I am in First Year of B.Sc. Computer sci, But I want to get admission in BCA For Second Year at maulana azad college aurangabad. so can i get admission in second year of BCA 2020?????. Plz reply....

15 Nov, 2019 17:39
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Feroz, there is no provision of providing admission to second year of any course in this college. If you wish to pursue BCA, you will have to take admission in first year following general procedure.

15 Nov, 2019 18:08

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Vasantrao Naik Mahavidyalaya, Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Vasantrao Naik Mahavidyalaya

Aurangabad, Maharashtra
NAAC
Government Institute of Forensic Science - [GIFS], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University - [BAMU], Aurangabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vinayakrao Patil Mahavidyalaya

Aurangabad, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

February 14, 2019

MAH CET Exam Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The registration window for MAH CET 2019 will close on February 15. Bachelor Degree holders with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognised university can apply online at http://cetcell.mahacet.org/. Check 

August 10, 2018

Last Minutes Tips to Crack MAH CET 2019 Exam

MAH CET 2019 Exam is a postgraduate management entrance exam conducted by the DTE, Maharashtra on March 2019. Candidates have to apply for this exam before starting their preparations on the official website of www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in.

August 10, 2018

MAH CET 2018 Topper Tips by Divya Biyani

Divya Biyani, a native of Nanded, Maharashtra achieved a grand score of 165 out of 200 last year making her the topper of MAH CET 2018. She holds Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science and law. Currently she is pursuing Masters’ in law from Narayanrao Chavan Law College, Nanded. Coming

August 09, 2018

MAH CET 2019 Question Paper Pattern

MAH CET syllabus and marking pattern outlines are designed by the Directorate of Technical Education, DTE Maharashtra. Exam pattern will comprise of 4 sections namely Logical Reasoning, Abstract Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and Reading Comprehension. It will be a computer-based test and each

March 21, 2018

MAH CET Exam Pattern: Past 5 Years Trends & Analysis

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MAH-CET) is an entrance test conducted by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Maharashtra. The exam is conducted for admission to MBA and MMS courses to around 400 state institutes. Approximately 1 lakh candidates register

March 21, 2018

MAH CET 2018 Answer key, Question Paper & Analysis

MAH-CET 2018 exam Analysis reveals that it is a high scoring exam without any negative marking. Overall MAHCET 2018 exam remains on the same pattern as that of last year with a mix of easy and difficult questions. There were few question types which were new and a bit confusing f

January 05, 2018

MAH CET 2019 Application Form

MAH CET 2019 Registration will commence from the third week of January 2019 and application forms for the same shall be made available online at the official website of DTE Maharashtra. Candidates can fill only one application form and the last date for the same is second week of February 2019. M

December 28, 2017

MAH CET 2019 Admit Card

MAH CET 2019 Admit card will be available tentatively from the first week of March 2019 in the online mode only. Aspirants for MAH CET 2019 exam can download their respective admit card by visiting the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. P.S.KulkarniHead and Professor, Department of Geology
Dr.Gulam RabbaniHead and Professor, Department of Electronics
Dr. S. A. HafizHead and Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Deogiri College, Aurangabad logo

Deogiri College, Aurangabad

B.Sc , ₹ 4.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
8.2
×