filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1913 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel facility
placement cell
course
government
sydenham
admission
faculty
mumbai
management
internship
scholarship
experience
commerce
excellent
Rajat Deybachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sydenham College

Remarks -

One negative remark which I would like to share is my college is not so strict with the FYJC students in terms of attendance. Most of the college marks 75% compulsory attendance but my college doesn't supports or obeys that.


Admission -

My admission to this college was depended on the merit list where students with 430+ marks in the third merit list were been selected and I was selected too. Then I had to visit the college and fill the admission form and I was admitted to the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mahesh MadasBMSBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college has good sports team and an excellent cricket team and many of the alluminus has proven

Remarks -

Overall I can rate this college a 8 out of 10. One point less for the internship structure as it is only guides the ranker's and 1 point less for the canteen facilities as I once saw very unhygenic condition of the guys who cook the food.


Placement -

Yes this college does provide internship but only to the rankers in the class the interview is just for the sake, only the rankers are selected in the process and the stipend provided is also very less as compsred to other colleges


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Pratik TripathiBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Description of the college

Remarks -

There are all the positive things except the building structure now they need to renovate the building since its oldest commerce of Asia so the building is so they need to renovate the same then again Sydenham will become the no 1 college


Placement -

The job opportunities are quite good since the college has tie up with the various multinational company around the world like KPMG Google EY and many more.yes college provide internship in above mentioned companies


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
STBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

College management is good. All teaching and non teaching staff are excellent and very helpful. They helped students in each and every manner. Even if there is a college Festival, NSS camp or any cultural event.


Entrance Preview -

This was one of the reputed colleges of Mumbai. I want to take admission for sister after my graduation that why I opted for this college.It is great one of great college available in the city. It was a dream for me to get admission in this college. It was top 10 listed college in Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pretty much average, but promising at times.

Remarks -

Infrastructure was good. Canteen facility was average but can be better. Location is very good as it is close to marine drive and crowd control was very good with proper discipline.


Entrance Preview -

Admission is allotted on the basis of 12th score. I scored 73.88% in my 12th exam, after which I applied for the online admission. Online admission didn't prove to be a good deal. Then I tried for the offline procedures which started right after the online admission and finally I ended up in this college asIit was close to my residence and had a very good history.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Aniket Mehta Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2008
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics and bru ha ha

Remarks -

Location wise best. Few improvement in field of placement and new courses can be done.


Entrance Preview -

The admission process is on merit basis. If there are 300 seats for M.com then as per percentage basis you will get admission.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Maxim NoronhaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2010
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college for commerce in South Mumbai

Remarks -

It is a government college so the staff can be a little lethargic. But there are a few good people too. You have to find them of course, but they are there. The office is like any other government office, but they are efficient, know their work and the work gets done. Thankfully, you only ever have to queue up once or twice a year for fees and the like, but otherwise the college functions like clock work. I had no trouble with anybody whatsoever. In face, I have eaten with one of the staff members in his home alongside (just behind the college.) Just goes to show, if you are friendly enough, they can be friendly too.


Entrance Preview -

I joined Sydenham after passing out the 12th standard. I scored 77 percent in my HSC and I wanted to attend a city college to hobnob with South Mumbai's best students. The college gets mostly alumni from business houses, and that bodes well for the future because you already have a network of friends and acquaintances that you can tap into later in life.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashishkumar SardaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Historic College

Remarks -

This is one of the historic college and I am proud to be a graduate pass out from this college.The college fame gives you enough accreditation in your CV.The college is currently having A grade accredition from NAAC and exceling more and more.The college management is good but a rusty a little time so had to deal with them.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared my HSC Exam i.e. 12th Boards and after scoring 80.33% I was looking for a recognized college for my 3 years of commerce.Sydenham College is the Asia's first commerce college with lots of aluminies passed out through this institute.This is one of the best college in Mumbai located at Churchgate.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Kunal ParmarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 75 % in my SSC examinations. I stay at (bhayander) thane, i always wanted my college to be in south mumbai. And sydenham was the best of all according to my grades.


Placement -

The placement cell is real good. I never filled the form or went for any of the interviews but I've heard from my friends who filled the form and went for the interviews tthat the placement cell of sydenham college is good plenty of companies provide jobs to many students of each and every courses and they provide excellent job opportunities.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Nishant SohaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2002
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was not entrance for Bcom. I choose it because I liked accountancy a lot. And it was easier than Arts an and science.


Placement -

I am not sure about it. They must be condition 2-3 levels of F2F interviews.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,365/Yr
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹16,065/Yr
3 Years
BBIAVG FEE - ₹17,805/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Firdaus QuadriAssociate Professor
Dr. R.K SinghalAssociate Professor
Dr. A.R ChouguleAssociate Professor
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
Nagindas Khandwala College, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 17.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 29.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×