Maitreyi College, New Delhi - Reviews

Maitreyi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.7/10

8.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
exam structure
abn amro
hostel facility
course
admission
scholarship
faculty
knowledge
campus
support
curriculum
amount
government
experience
G
GarimaBsc life sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic maiteryi college.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It's good. The management holds good knowledge and control over the college campus.


Admission -

I got admission in July 2018. This course suited my interest as it included all the 3 main subjects that I have wanted to study, that is, chemistry, botany and zoology. So, I can pursue post graduation from any of these 3 subjects. Steps- online registration Then, going to College for verification of documents Then, online fee payment.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
A
Amisha KediaBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics

Remarks -
8 /10

Academics is really very good. Our college provides many placement and iNternship offers, fest is the most important event in which all the students enjoy , learn how to handle difficult situation , being in girls college we have to maintain decorum of our college , teachers support us in each and every field.


Admission -

Through cut off procedure, where cut off marks list released , and the students who fulfill the criteria is allowed to get admission , our college is part of Delhi university where cut off matters a lot.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lalita kikanB.comBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Very good nice environment and many people go there greenary every where well maintained buildings. Girls college out of noise, very peaceful environment. Well maintained. Worth studying there. Not expensive.


Admission -

A merit list is posted by Delhi University then we can get admission almost 4-5 cut off is given by the university. Then we can check that and if we have that much marks we can directly go there and take admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RhythemBsc.life sciencesPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Fee structure is very affordable. Canteen is very nice. Faculty is good. Has many societies and fest organized is also very good. Toilets are not clean. Hostel is not there


Admission -

Maitreyi released cut offs anD I got admission and In fifth cut off. I had my admission So first of all we took admission forms and we started filling it. There were volunteers helping us in filling the forms. And the we had to get signatures from certain teachers ND get admission slip. And admission process is completed.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Isha JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice alumini and good campus

Remarks -
7.7 /10

We generally prefer to go on foot. As my college is not very far from my residence. It takes 20 minutes to go. Sometimes, when I am late, I prefer an auto.


Admission -

Just like other DU colleges they also upload a list of the percentage of different subjects of 12 class marks. If your 4 best marks percentage is the same as in the list, you go to the college for admission. In college, they verify your marks and after that, they start checking your documents like 10 and 12 class result card. Then they give you a form, in which you have to fill relevant data about yours.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Radhika AggarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growth intrinsic years of my life

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The only thing required is an improve in the college's infrastructure. Otherwise, it's a great place to be a part of. I have spent my most growth intrinsic years here and I will be forever grateful to this place. College management is in sync. We don't face any issue regarding that. If there comes up some issues it's at the earliest resolved by the management team.


Admission -

The admission process was journeyed through scrutinization of documents, matching them to the given criteria and filling of the application form with our details and choices of subjects will would like to study. Teachers were very cooperative and patient during the whole procedure.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SubhangiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

they are very particular about their work

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Canteen is not too good. mother dairy is their food is good but Non-veg is not there


Admission -

It's on merit bases i.e. Your marks in #PCB yes English is not taken. you can change your college in any cutoff admission starts around June. reservation is there. if you are a general category all the best to you? all the best. you'll enjoy in this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
PrachiPhysics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

More than average

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive : teachers are good infrastructure is nice..experiments are done properly Negative : sometimes software problem on computer lab in summer fan doesnt work sometimes but now ti has been improved little bit .


Placement -
6 /10

It is okk with my course but very good for commerce and arts section . College do provide internship with a stipened of 500-700 with certificates and letter of recommendation ...depends upon which internship you are in .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
NaimishaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Sociology)Pursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MAITREYI COLLEGE; Journey of thoughts and challenges.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Being a women college we are denied the right to vote in university election i.e DUSU. It is extremely unfair in a democratic society.


Admission -

I got under ECA Quota. (Extra Curricular Activites). English Debate and Photography. It is a centralised process of DU,where you get 15% addition to your secured percentage in order to touch the cut-off. I got 8% addition to my prevailing percentage.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Muskan AryaB.ComPursued 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life has opened a sea of opportunities for me.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Campus should be a little larger. There is constraint in room availability. Also the authorities are unsupportive when it comes to organizing something new in the college. Well there are both, pros and cons which keeps all the things balanced. The experience has been good so far and I got a chance to meet a lot of new people.


Entrance Preview -

Delhi University doesn’t have any entrance as such. I just filled an online form. But then I didn’t know that I will land up in this college. I have a commerce family background and had eventually developed an interest in commerce and that is what made me choose the subjects I am studying. DU doesn't conduct interviews for admission. Only merit-based admissions take place and 12th class board cut-offs are required.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
Rebecca Mickal

how to get maitreyi's admisson form online of 2018?

01 Jun, 2018 13:00
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Rebecca, The Students are required to register online by navigating to the official website of University of Delhi:-https://ug.du.ac.in/app2k18/. University has designed an admission portal to facilitate the common application platform for the students.

06 Jun, 2018 16:17

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 ₹15.61 K first year fees
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 05, 2020

St Stephen’s College Registrations Begins on July 7 with New Guidelines

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s College on Sunday announced that it will not conduct the written test component for enrolment to its undergraduate courses and switch to online interviews this year in order to maintain social-distancing norms amid the Covid-19 pandemic. Delhi U

July 05, 2020

DU Open Book Mock Test: Students irked with technical glitches, incorrect question papers on Day-1

Network problems, incorrect question papers and difficulty in logging in - these were some of the issues that Delhi University students faced on the first day of a mock online exam. The Delhi College Lecturers' Affiliation (DUTA) said that its members had been overwhelmed with panic

July 04, 2020

DU Admission 2020: OBC, EWS Candidates Face Trouble for Certificates, Complain of Red Tapism At SDM Offices

The admission process of Delhi University near its last date. Following which aspirants have complained that they are facing trouble acquiring (Economically Weaker Section) EWS and (Other Backward Caste) OBC certificates amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. The aspirants have also said that the helpline

July 04, 2020

Registrations for DU Mock Test Begin, Website Crashes on Day One

Delhi University has opened the DU mock test windows for regular, School of Open Learning and NCWEB students of both undergraduate and postgraduate courses at its official website.  Delhi University students who have filled the examination form and are taking the open book examination (OBE)

July 03, 2020

Students Object DU Citing Privacy Reasons for the Release of Admit Cards on its Official Website

The final year students of Delhi University who will be appearing for the online open-book exam have objected to the varsity citing privacy concerns for uploading their admit cards containing personal information on the official website of the Delhi University. As per the students, access

July 03, 2020

DU Puts Down UGC directions on PG Dual Degree Admissions for 2020

In the first-ever Delhi University virtual open house for postgraduate pre-admissions, about 1600 applicants joined in. The webinar saw students participating through channels including Google Meet and Facebook. Delhi University pre-admission webinar was focused on Postgraduate courses and t

July 03, 2020

Delhi University Decides to Not Deduct Percentage for Changing Stream, Admission Process to Be Online

Delhi University has started its registration process for admission with few changes while assuring them that the process will go smoothly.  This year Delhi University has decided that the whole process of admission will be done online in view of the current situation. Among the changes m

July 03, 2020

DU Establishes School of Skill Enhancement and Entrepreneurship Development, Institution to Support Make In India

Delhi University has established Delhi School of Skill Enhancement and Entrepreneurship Development (DSSEED) with an intent to enhance skills in a structured manner and to develop entrepreneurial spirit among students.  The flagship institute of Delhi University set up under the Institution

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,675/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,675/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹6,575/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[22]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

average package ₹330,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹420,000

faculties

Dr. Atika ChandraProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Davinder KaurProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Amritha AnandProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

Satyawati College, New Delhi

MA , ₹ 7.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 13.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×