Maitreyi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 34 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 73 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (26)
Arts (24)
Commerce (23)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (48)
Teacher (46)
Scholarship (37)
Placement Cell (33)
Good Placement (28)
Experience (27)
Knowledge (25)
Maitreyi (23)
Campus Placement (16)
Fee Structure (14)
Course Curriculum (11)
Course Syllabus (11)
Extracurricular (11)
Internship Fair (10)
Placement Fair (10)

73 Reviews found


Ag
7.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I did my inter from commerce stream, so I pursued BCom program & I like accountancy a lot. The course curriculum is really very nice. The subjects include a blend of both practical and theoretical knowledge. The teachers are well qualified, very helpful, and knowledgeable. I want to talk a little about my teachers. My accountancy teacher is very very kind & knowledgeable, I am glad to be a student of hers. Talking about exams - our financial accounting paper was really very tough which was really unexpected for all students & for teachers as well. And all other subjects' exam papers were good, not so hard or easy.

Remarks :

Earlier I took admission to Shivaji college but migrated from there because I wanted a campus either in the north or south. The classes in Shivaji college were also a little irregular. Maitreyi College is a girl's College, so this college is very much disciplined. It's all my personal opinion. I didn't take any quota for admission. I am from the general category so I know only about the general category, eligibility criteria for the Maitreyi college for BCom program require a min. 93% for taking admission. Admission to the UG courses will be based on the marks secured in the qualifying examination. The college will upload the cutoff lists for admission to undergraduate courses. Those who fall in the cutoff are eligible for taking admission to Maitreyi college. There are some important documents required for admission. These documents are- Class X Board Examination Certificate Class X Mark Sheet Class XII Mark Sheet Migration certificate etc.

8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I have fewer ideas about placements of college but yes it does happen. We have a college society for placements called placement cell. Internships opportunities are vast, and fests, programs, seminars are frequently conducted by our Placement cell

Remarks :

I applied for Lakshmibai College but I shifted my college due to the remote location & underrated reviews & then shifted to Ram Lal college but again left this college too to get into Maitreyi College finally. The admission process was very well organized.I liked the fact that during the admission process our guardians received great hospitality while in other colleges my parents were made to wait outside the college gate in such scorching heat. The college counseling day & department counseling both were very detailed & gave us a great impression of the college.

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
8.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose the course as I was keenly interested in commerce (specifically accountancy). The course faculty is well qualified with good teaching skills. Teachers engage with students very well. The term exams were held on a semester basis(total 6 semesters). Where the internal assessment consisted of a weightage of 25 marks, the external had that of 75marks. The difficulty level of the exams was medium to hard.

Remarks :

I applied for Gargi, Hansraj, and Sri Venkateshwara college but couldn't attend as I didn't get admission there. The admission criteria for Maitreyi college were simple and clear. They ask for the best of 4 subjects percentage and give admission on that basis. I got admission to the Bcom program in the 5th cutoff for (94%)(best 4 subjects). After a few days, an orientation program was organized by the college where they explained everything regarding the courses, cultural societies, annual fests, etc.

8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are quite good. There is a specified cell for providing Placements for the last year's students. Many top companies like Amazon, Tech Mahindra, Karvy, HGS etc. visit the college for campus hiring. The salary package ranges around 1.5 to 3 lakhs per annum and around 75%-80% of the students got placed.

Remarks :

I first applied for Atm Ram Sanatan Dharma college but I didn't like the crowd there and thus, shifted to Maitreyi college. The admission was done on a merit basis and cut-offs were released and if we fulfill the cut-offs of a college we can apply for the same college. After clearing the cut-off we need to report to the college in person within the next 2 days to verify our identity and documents to confirm the admission. I didn't avail of any quota. After admission, there was an orientation day where we got introduced to all the activities and societies actively working in our college and other college achievements.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a placement cell in a Maitreyi college which provides internship to their freshers so that they can add up in their resume. Almost 60% of the students got internships from our college in various companies. Salary packages depend on the companies they get intern. There are many societies in our college which make students put their efforts and serious about their future so that it is easy for them to get internships. My plan Is to prepare for UPSC after getting the degree.

Remarks :

About Maitreyi college from admission to my experience in College: The admission procedure in Maitreyi college is quite simple. All students need to know the eligibility criteria for each programme in detail and fulfill the same. Candidates need to fill the application form and need to pay an admission fee. Also, they need to keep their documents ready for verification. (At every step there were college students to help the candidates) Good Aspects of College: 1.Education in the college is up to the level with so many cultural and academic societies in the college for the wholesome development of student. 2.College also provides career counseling for the students to discover their potential 3.The college is proud of its beautiful lawns, flowers, and plants ( a perfect environment) which wins regular trophies for University. Bad Aspects of College: College fests were not properly managed (broken barricades, unruly crowd) Every experience either good or bad, overall helps me to grow.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I saw some companies in the college for placement interviews ,students of 5th semester become eligible for campus placements but I'm not a part of placement cell of the college so don't have much knowledge about it.

Remarks :

Good aspects : The environment in & around the college is very much good The whole staff is so supporting. Being a girls college, safety is prior without the checking of id card we students cant enter in the college & no outsider is also allowed. Bad aspects : Spent little time in the college that was during my 1st yr only and after that lockdown was put up in the country so I don't know much about the bad aspects. But few that I noted is that the medical room of the college is not opened regularly so incase someone needs medical help then have to face a lot. there is a lack of sitting arrangement in the canteen. And also sometimes students have to waste their time in search of a room for having class admission dates are as per DU guidlines that when cutoff comes & process includes submission of copies of marksheet of 10th & 12th class, caste certificate if any & filling the admform of the college Good science clg ,mainly in embassy area safest in whole Delhi & NCC too. Google DU siTe

2 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
6 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The college also provide the internships and placements , the interested student can get into the placement cell which is run by the students itself after clearing certain group discussion and interview . Once you'll clear the interview you will get opportunity to work with the placement cell which will provide you with the internships and these internships will help you to earn some handsome amount of money and will help you to build a strong resume of yourself. Even you will get to do work with the multinational companies and based on your performance you will be hired by these companies only.

Remarks :

I chose this college because of it's environment. Maitreyi College provides very good environment and exposure to all the students of all courses. The location of college also attracted me as it's all surrounded with greenery and positive atmosphere. The admission process was also very simple and smooth. All the seniors and teachers over there helped everyone so patiently.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
1 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YP
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

I have no idea of placements because I have no experience of it. My plan is to crack UPSC examination after getting the bsc. Degree. All the students can't get packages of placements only a few students get it. Many students crack government exams after completing the courses or go for higher studies like msc. , PhD etc.

Remarks :

Maitreyi college is good in infrastructure (building),it's garden is very beautiful, hostel facilities also will be there by next year. Bad thing is that canteen of maitreyi college is not so hygienic. Admission process completes in smooth way , we have to verify the marksheets of class 12th and class 10th, and also verify provisional certificate then we fill up the maitreyi college form ,choose courses and fill all essential details and submit it.application form release in April month till June month. You can prefer this college because it has big classrooms, electricity and water facilities also good, it has many societies like ncc ,NSS, dance ,singing,art and many others. Teachers also good in nature and speak politely, I has big library in which approx. 99150 books for various academics. Maitreyi college also good for girls safety purpose because it is in good posh area. While selecting the college, all can use this blog which is, Blog - maitreyi educational society.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students are eligible to give interviews and sit in exams for placement cell. More than 50 companies provide internships to 150+ students. During 2020. 60+ recruiters participate and 51 % of students got placement in desired companies.

Remarks :

First of all, i check reviews of many colleges but I prefer Maitreyi college as such this is girls college. The College campus is too good. And no problem with traveling as there is a transportation facility near our college. Our professors are also very nice and helpful towards students. I am bcom final year student took admission in batch 2019 . I am an hockey player and left handy that's also the main reason I chooses this college as I get platform to enhance my skills with my graduation as such our college provide plateform for different different fields. Website - www.maitreyi.ac.in

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
2.2 /10

Placement Experience :

*After passing out the 3rd semester students become eligible for campus placements. *Many big companies visited like Wipro,PWC, LinkedIn etc. In this college. *Highest package 1.6-1.2lpa from Amazon, HGS etc. *65% of students get placement each year. *I m pursuing my master's degree from sri ram College of Commerce, DU.

Remarks :

*Good aspects: This College provide many placement opportunities, internship programmes for the students. And conduct seminars and other co-curricullar activities for girls to grow and shine. Bad aspects: Bad schedule of classes. Timing of classes were very irregular like classes upto evening hours. *Admission process of this college was great, fabulous and speedy. They have very well settled process for admission. A fresher student doesn't face any difficulty in taking their admission as at each step they find volunteer to guide them from filling up forms to paying fees and thereafter too. *Preference This cllg gave me an immense exposure to grow. And its environment shows the nature's beauty. This makes girls to feel themselves safe and secure. Teacher are very coperative. On each and every interval they conduct seminars for students for their future and higher qualifications. *I get to know of this college from Delhi website.

2 /10 placement
2 /10 college
2 /10 course
3 /10 internship
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
R
rebecca mickal
how to get maitreyi's admisson form online of 2018?
G
garima bansal
Hi Rebecca, The Students are required to register online by navigating to the official website of University of Delhi:-https://ug.du.ac.in/app2k18/. University has designed an admission portal to facilitate the common application platform for the students.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati College - [BC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 10.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gargi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.29 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 4.9 9.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 6,643/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 8,053.33/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Sociology AVG FEE - ₹ 6,643/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
Highest Package 960,000
Average Package 330,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Atika Chandra Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Davinder Kaur Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Amritha Anand Professor, Department of Chemistry
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship review"

The documents required for admission at Maitreyi College include Class 10th and 12th Marksheets, Graduation mark sheet and degree/ provisional degree (for PG courses), character certificate, transfer certificate, migration certificate, and caste certificate (if applicable).

by Nikita Ola
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College Life"

Earlier I took admission to Shivaji college but migrated from there because I wanted a campus either in the north or south. The classes in Shivaji college were also a little irregular. Maitreyi College is a girl's College, so this college is very much disciplined. It's all my personal opinion. I didn't take any quota for admission. I am from the general category so I know only about the general category, eligibility criteria for the Maitreyi college for BCom program require a min. 93% for taking admission. Admission to the UG courses will be based on the marks secured in the qualifying examination. The college will upload the cutoff lists for admission to undergraduate courses. Those wh

by Anjali goyal
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I applied for Lakshmibai College but I shifted my college due to the remote location & underrated reviews & then shifted to Ram Lal college but again left this college too to get into Maitreyi College finally. The admission process was very well organized.I liked the fact that during the admission process our guardians received great hospitality while in other colleges my parents were made to wait outside the college gate in such scorching heat. The college counseling day & department counseling both were very detailed & gave us a great impression of the college.

by Laijou Brahma
Students also visited
Mata Sundri College for Women
7.4
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC]
7.8
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New DelhiBA, ₹12.35 K First Year Fees
8.2
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.61 K First Year Fees
7.9
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.8
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.6
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.38 K First Year Fees
7.2