KIT's College of Engineering, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1983 SUK, Kolhapur Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 88 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (79)
Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (35)
Internship (29)
Fee Structure (26)
Admission (25)
Engineering (25)
Knowledge (25)
Department (24)
Campus Placement (14)
Campus Life (13)
Government Scholarship (13)
Course Curriculum (12)
Extracurricular (10)
Mess Food (10)
Average Package (9)
Hostel Fee (7)

88 Reviews found


S
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Last year students are eligible for placement. For CS and IT, placement is nearly 100 %. For IT most packages are around 4LPA CTC for biotechnology department placement is around 70% but the salary offered is very less.

Remarks :

There are very few colleges having BTech Biotechnology Engineering course. The KIT college has a good reputation for biotechnology department that's why I chose this college. By reading reviews from collegedunia and other websites I confirmed to take admission in this department. Also, placement stats are good and biotech have very good scope for MS in abroad.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
5 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

It is 'A' graded college by NAAC and also it has good placements opportunities. The college campus is amazing with full of greenery and clean environment. It is the best engineering college in our hometown.

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for the campus from the 6th semester itself. The most demanded companies that visited this college are TCS, Infosys, etc. Students get the package of average of 9 lakh to 12 lakh per year. Almost 90-94% of students get placements through this college. As this best place for placements for good companies, I'll get settled by joining the best company that I deserve.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

College is close to my residence. Staff is known. Brother is a student from same college. Therefore it helped me give insights in order to take admission at this college. After checking the placements record, I felt it opportune enough for me to admit here. And also, it provided the course in which I was interested.

Placement Experience :

Companies like KPIT, TCS,etc visit the college every year. The college conducts number of events for guiding the students regarding their job profiles and placement procedure. The alumnis of the college conduct a meeting every semester in order to keep in touch with the students. Also, there is opportunity of students to apply for fellowships. Students are trained for entrepreneurship under the guidance of alumni. Due to this, tree years ago, a student from first year was able to open a start up in the second year itself.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

This is my dream college. By Br?th?r was also graduated from this college.when I pass HSC exam and clear JEE exam with high score then my brother says this KIT College is best for you and you have to taken admission in this college. So I taken admission in my KIT college.

Placement Experience :

Yes, In our college there is 100% placements. So there is no doubt about placements. We have to first technical rounds like programming and etc, then we are selected for GD and HR interview this was the procedure of our placements.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Am
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6 semesters the students are eligible for the campus. The lots of companies visit kit as it is a government autonomous college. Companies like Wipro, Infosys, etc also visit kit. The highest package of the college is 12lkh per annum by the Infosys. And the average package for the college is 4 lakh per annum. And the good sign of college is that they provide 85%placements to students. I have been gone through all this it's really helpful for me due to kit

Remarks :

The kit is one of the best college for btech. And it the number one college for the local applicants. It has all aspects of education, culture, etc. The college admission process is very simple and easy. The entrance exam needed for college is jee, mhtcet, etc. As I am local applicants from Kolhapur. It is the best college for the people situated near Kolhapur. And as the college is autonomous which is a plus point of the college. The college is having its own website Which can give all information about the college too.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
3.7 /10

Remarks :

Since my childhood I have been passionate about technology. I also had been into programming before going the college. Also I chose it because it is a good college in Kolhapur region. The best thing about the college is the idea of Project Based Learning wherein the students get hands on experience of studying, planning and building projects which are of high value to the society. There are several literary clubs as well which help in building a dynamic personality of students.

Placement Experience :

The placements are moderate. Famous organisations visiting the college for campus placements are TCS, Capgemini, Accenture, L&T Infotech, Bentley, Godrej, Blue Star, Bosch, Cooper, HSBC, John Deere, Mindtree etc.

3 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More
PM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I selected this college as it is in my city. So no extra travelling time to visit home travelling long distances and can be saved. Moreover,all the facilities that a student requires to get the education are available here. A lot greenery, freedom, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly environment attracts to join this college. Faculties are a lot helpful and also provide guidance whenever required.Also I was attracted to KIT based on both its academic reputation as well as knowing several others from my high school whom I respected attending here ahead of me. KIT has lived up to its academic reputation and more. I have found opportunities for personal growth and development not only academically, but also to expand beyond classroom knowledge. Also when I researched about the college I found that the college has top placement opportunities. The top recruiting companies in this college are Microsoft, Amazon, Bentley Systems, Bosch, Mercedes-Benz, Capgemini, HSBC, HDFC Bank, Accenture, etc.

Placement Experience :

Placements:Not that much great but if you give you 100% to your academics so you definitely placed in any mnc and the mnc comes in kit college are Microsoft, Amazon, Bosch, Mercedes-Benz, Accenture, HSBC, HDFC bank, Bentley systems, kpit, tcs,wipro,capgemini, techmahindra, etc and various banks, life insurance companies and startups visit for placements. There is a very good networking of alumni to prepare is for the market.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
YG
8.8 /10

Admission :

Donation

Remarks :

The best aspect of the college is the campus and the faculty. The bad aspect of the college is the smelly washrooms. The admission process was fairly easy. The main reason for preferring KIT over other colleges was the experienced faculty and the closeness of college from my home. I used the college's official website while selecting this college.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
10.0 /10

Admission :

Management quota

Remarks :

I found this as the best college near me where placements are excellent for all departments. The campus of this college is very nice. The admission process takes place in a very systematic manner. No delay in any process. I used collegedunia.com while searching for this college. The best college I have found ever.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students eligible to campus, The average package is around 4lpa, Marks Above 60 % of students eligible

Remarks :

The college has NAAC 3.12 cgpa College is NAAC A graded The college has good cse department in our area The admission process is student-friendly

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Walchand College of Engineering - [WCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 84.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annasaheb Dange College of Engineering & Technology - [ADCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering - [BVCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 82.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [TKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratishthan's College of Engineering
BE/B.Tech 4.2 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute - [DKTE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering - [BVCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 82.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil College of Engineering and Technology - [DYPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharad Institute of Technology College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [TKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 109,805/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 109,805/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 109,805/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 750,000
Average Package 343,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship opprtunities"

The College was under Shivaji University at that time and I had enrolled under the Electronics branch in the year 2012. But now the college has been Autonomous and the branch has been changed to electrical now. The college was one of the best institutes in the Kolhapur city and the students from various parts of Maharashtra has chosen this college because of this and also of the excellent and experienced faculty with job experience as well. The counseling was done in Sardar Patel College of Engineering, Mumbai by DTE (Director of Technical Education). The quota was for the J&K migrant students and the merit was prepared on the basis of marks obtained in the SSC. My merit number was around 3

by Sahil Bhat
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college in Western Maharashtra"

The institute has good campus and also the best campus selection ratio. This college provides both technical and practical knowledge. This college has the best package companies. The college provides high-speed wifi overall campus. The hostel facility is also good and also hostel food is good. The college has the best canteen. Teaching and non-teaching staff are well qualified and cooperative. The campus is well secured with 24×7 CCTV. Here you will have lots of events, completion, to participate and enjoy.

by Parshwa Patil
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good college"

There are very few colleges having BTech Biotechnology Engineering course. The KIT college has a good reputation for biotechnology department that's why I chose this college. By reading reviews from collegedunia and other websites I confirmed to take admission in this department. Also, placement stats are good and biotech have very good scope for MS in abroad.

by Student