University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET], Kanpur - Reviews

University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1996 CSJMU, Kanpur Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
6.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

campus placement
fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
hostel infrastructure
end sem
mid sem
upsee exam
loan facility
mid semester
government
scholarship
faculty
internship
teacher
I
Indrajeet dassComputer scienceBatch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7 /10

Infrastructure very good, amenities all good, seniors and faculty all grounded people and more like friends, fees nominal, only thing if they focussed more on-campus recruitment it will heaven.


Admission -

Through college own entrance exam held. I opted as it was a govt college and has good reputation. Fees was less. Through Uptu exam also it has good reputation and one of the top colleges of Kanpur, also infrastructure was better than most colleges.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anil kumar kanaujiaB.TECHBatch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIET CSJM

Remarks -
10 /10

This institute is a government institute so many local student are there. From them you get good support.


Admission -

Through state entrance exam by uttar pradesh technical university lucknow. This institute is good for them who wants to study in kanpur. No extra charge for any other activities. Fees are affordable as compared to private institute fee is very less. There is also many scholarship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NushoorB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIET

Remarks -
5 /10

You will find the infrastructure of college is better compared to manyother government college that's the only positive thing here. You will swimming pool, gym, stadium etc but they won't function properly which is the negative.


Admission -

On the basis of counselling done by UPTU. You would be allotted this college then visit it and pay fee including some formality and you will get a seat. If you want hostel the on the time of verification of documents ask them the hostel form. Fill it and submit fee you will get hostel.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
A
Anoop KumarB.Tech (I.T)Batch : 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good among other state engineering colleges

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Management is just okay. Good thing is things don't get delayed like other govt colleges. Bad thing is everything is routine here.


Admission -

Admission is based on UPSEE rank. My rank was low so I couldn't make it. Few seats are left vacant after official UPSEE counseling, that college fill up by own. I waited till then. Mailed my application once they updated on university site that seats are vacant. Only few branches had vacant seats, like Chemical, IT and MSME. I chose IT as I was more interested in computers.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohammad Anas AnsariB-tech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Technical course

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall the college is all good for persuing technical course and other non technical courses. Infrastructure is all fine. But the faculty should have been better. They should get training. There should be something like project club in the college so that student can show his/her creative ability.


Admission -

I had appeared for Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination in the year 2017. I had secured 10,394 rank in uptu and applied for counselling. I lock my first choice for Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj University for Mechanical Engineering, and i got the counselling call letter in the very first round.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akshay Kumar VermaB.TechBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The great experience of college life during studying in institute.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

As compared to other state colleges,they focus on practical aspect and extra curricular activities also conducted in time bound manner.the main negative aspect of college is placement and reluctant behaviour of placement cell.


Admission -

Uttar Pradesh technical university (uptu) currently known as apj Abdul kalam university conducted enterence exam in which I secured decent rank after that through counselling college allotment was done.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manish kumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.8 /10

Mainly I have only negative remarks for my college because they didn't give us any freedom in any matters.they didn't give us ground for playing purpose.they didn't held placements for us.they didn't give fund for fresher party they didn't organised and technical fest for student


Admission -

By giving entrance exam of uptu fter getting the result my rank is good then I have option to chose good college among various college after that I have came to my college for counseling and I get my stream what I want


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
D
Devesh Kumar ChaturvediB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dev's thinking

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Positive remark is this that seniors are good and helpful not any issue of ragging and any misbehave from seniors and bad remark is this that university workers only think about other branches not for btech and it's really annoying for any student.


Admission -

First I cleared upsee examination conducted by upsee for different colleges affiliated to upsee under up government.lacs of students take part in this examination and approx 20 thousands are illegible to take admission.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aman YadavB.tech(CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Well we are not so big college both in number of students or facilities, alumni network and placements but overall it's more than enough students and teachers need to cooperate with each other much more to compete with other technical institutions so a lot of work to do and it will take time


Admission -

First we need to appear for upsee exam then according to number we score we get rank and after that we go for counseling done by upsee we fill the colleges name and course we want to apply for then we get college and course according to our ranks


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
s
sonendra kumarB.tech (IT)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

except placement everything is great.faculty ,infrastructure,hostel and grounds everything is best of quality and most importantly they provide you a girls and boys gym at the same time and 3 days a week


Admission -

first i give an entrance exam(UPTU) and got qualified in entrance exam.after that i applied for counselling.and i was notified to take admission in alloted institute. then i reached to the college on specified date and went through filling up form and submission of fee yhrough chalan and just got admitted there in alloted branch on the basis of rank in the entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rama Institute of Engineering & Technology - [RIET], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.3 / 10
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Rajkiya Engineering College, Banda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Rajkiya Engineering College

Banda, Uttar Pradesh
AXIS Institute of Technology and Management  - [AITM], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Axis Colleges, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

July 06, 2020

AKT University Postpones UPSEE 2020; Exam To be Conducted On September 20

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) postponed the UPSEE 2020 examination, scheduled on August 2, 2020. The  AKT University will be conducting UPSEE 2020 on September 20, 2020. Following the HRD Minister postponement instructions for JEE Main and NEET 2020, the AKTU took t

June 01, 2020

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 (Released) : Check UG & PG (Regular/ Private/ Supplementary) Admit Card, Time Table

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 has been released on the official website. Students can download Kanpur University Admit Card via link provided below. To download the respective semester admit card, students need to enter the ‘Registration No.’ in the space provided.  It is mandatory to do

April 18, 2020

UPSEE score to be replaced by JEE Main score from 2021

While this was always in consideration, it is now confirmed that Uttar Pradesh State Engineering Entrance Exam (UPSEE) will be scrapped from the 2021 session. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) formerly known as Uttar Pradesh Technical University is considered as one of the top state unive

June 01, 2020

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Scheme, Dates

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

June 06, 2020

UPSEE 2020 Form Correction Window - Edit Your Application Form Here

Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow has initiated the form correction window for those who wish to make any needful corrections in their UPSEE 2020 Application Form. The corrections can be done via visiting the official site only i.e. upsee.nic.in. It is advised to make the

July 10, 2020

CSJM University Result 2020: Semester Yearly Result, Revaluation, Admit Card, Exam Schedule, Syllabus

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur is a Public State University formerly known as Kanpur University established in the year of 1966 in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh  CSJM University will soon release the UG & PG result for examination conducted in the month of December 201

April 22, 2019

UPSEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The official answer key of UPSEE 2019 has been released on April 22, 2019 for Paper-1 and Paper-2. With the help of UPSEE answer keys, candidates can match their responses and estimate their ranks and scores. Candidates may go through the answer keys and submit their grievance (if any) on

February 01, 2018

UPSEE 2019

UPSEE 2019 or Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam is a state level entrance exam conducted annually by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University in Uttar Pradesh for students who wish to pursue professional courses available at the institutes, affiliated to the University. The courses offered under

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur logo

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo

Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur logo

Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur logo

Bhabha College of Engineering - [BCE], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indus Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM], Kanpur logo
8.4
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur logo

Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×