Miranda House, New Delhi - Reviews

Miranda House, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
placement cell
admission form
campus recruitment
much knowledge
campus life
recruitment happens
application form
course
miranda
experience
science
hostel
scholarship
B
BIDYARANI MAINALYBA (HONS) GEOGRAPHYBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PROUD MIRANDIAN

Remarks -
9 /10

Being in Miranda is a proud moment for every moment and not every girl gets a chance to be there. So i think I'm quite lucky to be in that College where i get the exposure of real life college experience.


Admission -

I registered myself through online portal then during cut off list i came to college and got admitted by verification of my documents and all. I went through step by step process which include registration, document verification fees submission, issuing of id card.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yashaswi RajoraBsc chemistry honsBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Unforgettable journey

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I don't think I have any negative remarks for my college. The three year experience here was an unforgettable one and it helped me to become who I am now. From academics to extra curricular activities it make sure that once you enter this red brick House, you leave it becoming a self sufficient person.


Admission -

I myself being a science student opted for Bsc chem (hons). Eligibility to get admission to my course was Average percentage of physics, chemistry and maths. I got admission in the third cut off which was 95%


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AengelaBA hons.Political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

i must say its the best college one can get admission in , its a little tough to get admission due to high cut offs and . So i had to work really hard in my 12 th to get admission in it . It is the too ranked college in india .


Admission -

I got admission on a merit basis , first you have to fill the official DU form and select your priority of subjects that u wanna pursue , and u have to submit your 10th and 12th marksheet as well as your photograph and all your personal details along with a certain fee . Wait till the cutoff list of all the colleges , then i went to the college submitted all my original marksheets as well as school leaving certificates and character certificates too and admission process was of nearly an hour .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shreya purwarBsc applied physical science with computer scienceBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House: One top college

Admission -

I got 92.00% in my intermediate. And my course has a cut off list based on merit list. They calculated Aggerate of physics, chemistry and maths +1 language marks. Based on that they make serval cut off lists. I got select in 2nd cut off list with general category. I went to college with my 10th, 12th marksheet+character certificate+4paasport size photos. I went to administrative office of college.


Placement -
8 /10

My college has placement cell society separete. They do some great work in my time. In my time many companies come for placement. If you are good enough. You'll set for 7LPA on average. Form my cousre. In my time one 2girls form economic hons. Get around 20LPA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lavanya AgrawalBSc Honours PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Agrawal

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It is an idle college with everything that a student can dream of. It has the best education,infrastructure, cleanliness, faculty,location,canteen,security,hostel and lot of other things. It is also an extremely disciplined college which may not be liked by some students.


Admission -

I am a foreign student from Nepal therefore I applied from the foreign quota where I couriered my application form along with my result certificate to the Foreign DU office. I was then called once I was selected in a particular college.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShilpaBsc. Botany hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

- best girl's college in india

Remarks -
8.7 /10

As per my experience, college life was very good. faculty is helpful. Social life is good too. Many societies are their to join. Food and accommodation is well enough. Curriculum is based on practical study.


Admission -

The admission was on the merit basis. Cutoff is very high as expected from top du colleges. Admission process was not so lengthy or hectic. I registered online. Once we qualify for the cut off. Visit the college and go for the further process. Will take 1 or 2 days.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ritu MondalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truly the Best College

Remarks -
8 /10

I have only good things to say about my college as it helped me to become a more confident person than I ever was.


Admission -

My best of 4 subjects percentage was above the first cut-off for BA History Hons. The deadline for taking admission was until 3 days from the day the cut-off was published. After reaching Miranda House, I was asked to fill out a form and go for verification of my documents. Then I was sent to the department where the teachers asked 2 or 3 questions related to my decision of taking admission in Miranda House. Then I was sent to pay the fee and get a few more documents verified. The full process lasted for about 2 hours. But it was very simple and hassle-free.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Aatreyee TamulyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House: My home in Delhi

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I am forever grateful to study in Miranda House and I have no negative remarks.


Admission -

Delhi University releases cut-offs every year for admission into the undergraduate course. I got admission into Miranda House in the third cut off, which was released in the first half of July 2017. The admission was done in person in the college and the whole process can take a whole day.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shivangi DhandaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best three years of my life!

Remarks -
9.8 /10

As per the NIRF ranking, Miranda House is the best college in India. The three years of my Under-graduation have been the best three years of my life. All thanks to the faculty and the positive atmosphere of the college. You get to learn so much here. Ample opportunities are offered to you here. Make the most of all the opportunities.


Admission -

Apart from the merit list, the University of Delhi offers admissions through the Extracurricular Activities Category (ECA quota). Each college offers not more than 5% seats to students under the ECA and Sports quota. There are separate forms available for these categories. I got admission through the Extracurricular Activity in Indian Classical Music (Vocal). Miranda House offers 5% concession for admission on the basis of excellence in ECA. Auditions for ECA are held in the month of June.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
PRERNA SODHIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Everything thing has its own Pros and Cons. It is how you perceive the atmosphere here. Make the best of opportunities available.


Entrance Preview -

This college has everything a student dreams of - amazing faculty, good food, well equipped labs , libraries and sports rooms, great festivals to enjoy in, access to the whole of Delhi University, a prime location ( North Campus) and a diverse peer group.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anmoy Choudhury

I have marks in 82 percentage ,can i get admission in this college

28 Oct, 2018 18:21
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Anmoy, Yes you will get the admission in the college but you need to must read the Admission Eligibility of Miranda House college.

30 Oct, 2018 15:24
D
Dheeraj Kumar

I want to get admission in this college . please guide me

31 Jul, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Dheeraj, To get information about this college please contact on 011-27666983, 27667437, 27667367.

31 Jul, 2017 19:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Delhi - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹17,100/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹14,160/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹19,490/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

news

Placements

average package ₹56,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹780,000

faculties

Dr. Sushma MoitraAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Janaki SubramanyanAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Ms. Alka BudhirajaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×