Miranda House, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 3 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 77 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (42)
Science (27)
Education (5)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (52)
Miranda (43)
Experience (37)
Placement Cell (36)
Science (32)
Job Placement (25)
Course Curriculum (23)
Fee Structure (18)
Campus Life (17)
Entrance Exam (11)
Admission Form (10)
Admission Process (9)
Course Structure (7)
Extra Curricular (7)
Sport Room (7)

77 Reviews found


NS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After completing the bachelor's degree in MH a lot of students tend to either pursue higher degrees such as MA etc. or go for civil services. The college provides an ample amount of study material and guidance if you wish to go for UPSC. However, we also have a Placement Cell with it's exciting internships to make your CV shine through and stand out. Students from courses like B.A. Economics Hons. do tend to take up salary package of up to 45 lakhs. Companies like The Times of India, Axiom, Aggrawal Associations, etc. have offered jobs to plenty of MH students. There is complete help in terms of resume making and discussing further career prospects. Top recruiting companies like ICICI Bank, Tech Mahindra, and like the one I have mentioned above visit the college every year.

Remarks :

Miranda House College for Women is one of the finest institutes for passionate, ambitious and career-driven women of India. Students from all over the country and even outside India come here to study, from countries like Mauritius, Russia, Bhutan, etc. many foreign students come and learn in Miranda House college. With highly qualified professors a lot of those who were passed out from other fine institutions like JNU are highly encouraging when it comes to research-oriented projects. Labs be it chemistry, biology or computer are amazing here with state of art level devices and technologies. A lot of meritorious students even take out salary packages worth 45 lakhs INR. in courses such as Economics Hons.

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I have heard that the placement opportunities are great here and the candidates are offered 6 digit salaries in the first year of being a graduate itself. Placement opportunities are given to the students in their final year and after a round of selection and interviews, the deserving candidates are selected.

Remarks :

I chose this college because it is simply the best one in our country at the moment. As soon as I got selected in Miranda House, I knew I am not going to switch to any other college and that is going to be my home away from home for the next three years. I got selected in the 4th cut off which was 96.5 for the general category. It took place in November 2020.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Miranda House not only provides great academic faculty but also makes sure holistic development of the human being. The societies make sure the all round development of women of the 21st century. In today's world where women have to struggle to make their mark in the society, Miranda House provides and open and safe space for females to grow, nurture and establish themselves. As far as BA Programme is concerned it provides the exact example of unity in diversity. Having people from all over India learning and growing together makes it a beautiful experience.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell and the entrepreneurship cell work very hard to provide never ending opportunities for it's students. The portal is updated every week and new opportunities are added. Last year we had the opportunity to have an academically sound conversation with Tapsee Pannu and Ravish Kumar. Swara Bhaskar and Anita Desai are Miranda's own budding women

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
PS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I chose bachelors in chemistry because I have always had a profound love for this subject since school times, especially organic chemistry. And I don't think there could be a better college than Miranda house in India to pursue this course from. Located in hub of colleges, it is safe for girls and has good connectivity to other parts of Delhi NCR. The crowd is huge and amazing and this college not only aims at capacity building through academics but also stresses on extracurricular activities to empower girls and make them bold and independent. Kamla Nagar market is nearby for students to wander in free time.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty of our department is well qualified, experienced, encouraging, energetic having industrial expertise under their belts. Their teaching methodology comprises interesting ways using digital tools, practical sessions and PowerPoint presentations apart from books. However, I wish they conduct more industrial visits for our knowledge enhancement. The course curriculum is carefully designed as per the needs of the students in order to make them industry ready and is formulated as per the guidelines of Delhi University.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
CM
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The administration can be hard to handle sometimes, profeesors might be making fun of your little knowledge on some days but on most days, Miranda House will prove to be a home that one will not have enough of in three years.

Admission :

Miranda House is among the top colleges in India. Its English Department houses some of the most brilliant profeesors in the field. My father and I went touring through the colleges before the cut off lists were announced and I immediately took to the college. The staff was more than cordial and although there was a strike amongst the teaching staff, the non teaching staff was trying their best to help the students. If one wants admission to the college (just like any other college in DU) it is imperative that they get all their papers in order and have multiple copies of each. Parents aren't allowed to assist you therefore it would be wise if applying candidates are more hands-on with the application process rather than letting your parents handle it. The payment of college fees is through online mode so patience is key as the server may shut down after waiting in the line for the entire day. My percentage made through the first cut off for English. My marks were 98. 3 in best of four subjects and the cut-off in 2016 for English was 97. 5 in the generals category. The admission process is a harrowing experience but once you get in, it'll all be worth it.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Miranda House has one the best campus in DU. It is the topmost college of Delhi University.The infrastructure according to me in the entire north campus Miranda House has best infrastructure. We have two buildings one is new and one is old, both the buildings are maintained in great manner. Hygiene is the main priority. The labs are maintained perfectly. The library of the college according to me is best. The food of our college is really good in taste and fresh as well.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college management works really hard, and is usually very capable.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Miranda House does have a placement cell wherein at the end of the year many known companies are invited and after seminars and interviews the students are selected. Companies such as Vipro, the Oberoi group are invited and the packages start from fifteen thousand to twenty thousand.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I am pursuing Botany Honours from Miranda. As my course is undergraduate level, there is no industrial exposure in it. Course Syllabus is very well updated. Syllabus updation is subjected to university decisions and it is recently updated last year. Course Curriculum and Academics:- Botany is basically the study of plants. All the subjects in the course provides a very good understanding of the main discipline. There are six semesters with 4 subjects in first and second semester, 5 subjects in third and fourth semester and 4 subjects in fifth and sixth semester. Each subject has four lectures and four hours lab in a week. Weekly tests or internals happen for each subject. Attendance is mandatory and 75% has to be maintained in theory and practicals both. there are various awards and prizes that university offers for good students. Faculty:- Faculty in botany department is extremely good and humble.All teachers are very well experienced and are alumni of the college. They all are strict but yet very helpful.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It has the best NIRF Ranking and it is a prestigious college to study at. It has good faculty and a beautiful campus. It is a well known college in North Campus and has a well maintained hostel.The science wing of the college has very well maintained laboratories. It is girls' college and it has produced several prominent women alumni e.g. Nandita Das. The college provides the right exposure to develop overall personality. Girls from all corners of the country study here and thus it gives you a bright opportunity to know the multicultural fabric of India. The college poses one of the highest cut offs for admission and this ensures that only the best minds get into it. Moreover, it has several active cultural societies which are one of the top performing ones in the entire university.It has an air of feminism and it inculcates a spirit of freedom and bravery in all students.The girls of the college are valued for their bold and independent aura. They are not only hard working but also are ever ready to face any tough challenges.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.0 /10

Admission :

The aspirants are required to fill up a common registration form for Delhi University Colleges. One can select as many course as they wish to. The registration fee varies for students from different categories. Once the board results are out, the university releases a common cut off list for different colleges, for different courses. The students have to then go to the college with which their cut off matches with all the required documents to secure their admission. Apart from merit based admissions, DU has a provision for students to apply via ECA (Extra Curriculum Activities). The process for the same is explained in detail on the official site.

Placement Experience :

We have an active placement cell in college, but I did not sit for placements so there isn’t much I can tell. There are placements and job opportunities but they are limited.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
anmoy choudhury
I have marks in 82 percentage ,can i get admission in this college
A
akansha expert
Hi Anmoy, Yes you will get the admission in the college but you need to must read the Admission Eligibility of Miranda House college.
D
dheeraj kumar
I want to get admission in this college . please guide me
S
sakshi garg expert
Hi Dheeraj, To get information about this college please contact on 011-27666983, 27667437, 27667367.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Delhi University - [DU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.3 3.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 15.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.9 8.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hansraj College - [HRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 9.0 24.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI
June 10, 2021
DU OBE 2021 Should Not Be Cancelled Write Delhi University LLB Students to BCI

Delhi University LLB final year students have sought an appeal to the Bar Council of India (BCI) opposing the request made by law students to cancel DU OBE 2021 due to the pandemic.  Students and Faculty of Law, Delhi University have requested BCI to continue with the DU OBE 20

DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit
June 02, 2021
DU Admissions 2021 Criteria To Be Based on Merit

DU Admissions 2021: With the center cancelling the CBSE Class 12th Board Exams, the Delhi University, DU Acting Vice-Chancellor P C Joshi has announced the decision to conduct DU Admission 2021 based on merit.  Referring to the CBSE Class 12th Board Exam2021 cancellation, the Delhi Unive

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021
May 17, 2021
DUTA seeks Alternative Evaluation Mode for Delhi University Exam 2021

Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) has requested the administration to extend the alternative mode of evaluation to the final semester students, amid the second wave of COVID-19 upsurge. In 2020, Delhi University evaluated the marks of first and second-year students on the basis of

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 19,030/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 14,160/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 14,160/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
Highest Package 780,000
Average Package 56,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Sushma Moitra Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Janaki Subramanyan Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Ms. Alka Budhiraja Professor, Department of Economics
Reviews
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Miranda House College: Academia, Curriculum, Placements and more"

Miranda House College for Women is one of the finest institutes for passionate, ambitious and career-driven women of India. Students from all over the country and even outside India come here to study, from countries like Mauritius, Russia, Bhutan, etc. many foreign students come and learn in Miranda House college. With highly qualified professors a lot of those who were passed out from other fine institutions like JNU are highly encouraging when it comes to research-oriented projects. Labs be it chemistry, biology or computer are amazing here with state of art level devices and technologies. A lot of meritorious students even take out salary packages worth 45 lakhs INR. in courses such as

by Nandita Sharma
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I chose this college because it is simply the best one in our country at the moment. As soon as I got selected in Miranda House, I knew I am not going to switch to any other college and that is going to be my home away from home for the next three years. I got selected in the 4th cut off which was 96.5 for the general category. It took place in November 2020.

by Vaishnavi
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Miranda House"

Miranda House is a prestigious college which offers quality education with a colorful spirit. The admission process was a little hectic and we have a bit of a communication problem with the admin office workers. But everyone was friendly and helpful. Our seniors were great and they helped us in every way possible. During my college years, we bagged the first position in the NIRF Ranking and it was a proud moment for us. I prefer this college over other south campus college because I love the environment in the North as it is more suitable for a student. I do not use any website for selecting this college.

by Student
Students also visited
Hindu College
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹17.56 K First Year Fees
8.4
Ramjas College
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.49 K First Year Fees
7.9
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
8.0
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New DelhiBA, ₹12.35 K First Year Fees
8.2
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College, New DelhiBA, ₹40.42 K First Year Fees
8.7
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹7.19 K First Year Fees
8.3
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
8.6
Gargi College
Gargi College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.29 K Total Fees
8.2