Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai - Reviews

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC | Estd 1961 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

College rating

based on 73 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
exam structure
course curriculum
campus life
good job
extracurricular
gender ratio
admission form
faculty
experience
mumbai
internship
scholarship
scholar
Saurav jadhavBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good college in Mumbai wich helps students to touch the sky n reach there goals. Infrastructure is good, faculty is good, canteen is Good, location ie good. In fact everything is good in Mithibai


Admission -

On the basis of Merit of hsc board, first we have to fill the admission form then the merit lists will be displayed if ur name is there in the first list then two days will be given for u to take admission, if not then wait for the second list


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Jai NavaniBachelor's of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -

It would be great if they focused on improving the academics as much as they focus on improving the infrastructure. The teaching faculty to have a better spoken english and find more ways to get all the students involved and paying attention


Admission -

Filled admission forms online and the merit list was released on the website. I was selected and took an offline admission. I had to make a demand draft that had to be submitted to the college along with all necessary documents


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Prateek kothariBachelor's in accounts and financeBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mithibai college review

Remarks -

Positive remark - college is very good in academic as well as non academic activites. One good thing I like about college is that students in the college is so friendly. Negative remark about college is that attendance personally I don't like 75% attendance which is compulsory and we are dying to meet that criteria


Admission -

I had first filled the Mumbai University form then college admission form then merit list is declared and my name is there in 4th merit list after this I fill the college admission form and deposited the fee and then I got admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
JenilBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mithibai college

Remarks -

The college faculty is awesome haa. They are best . The exams are also good . The campus of mithibai college is very very very much good . Loved the food of their canteen The prices of the eatables is very good


Admission -

I got admission for bsc through in-house quota in the first merit list posted by the college. I love studying in mithibai college their teacher are great in terms of teaching , helping us to solve our doubt's.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvil ParekhBachelor’s of commerceBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -

College offers world class infrastructure and facilities and academics is encouraged with improved curriculum after college getting autonomous status. The college has a wide range of extracurricular activities for students to excel to sum up college has positive remarks from students.


Admission -

Addmission procedure is not much complex first the student needs to fill the university form and then the college addmission form later merit list is uploaded on the website and addmission is granted on basis of merit.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
JenilBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mithibai college

Remarks -

The college faculty is awesome haa. They are best . The exams are also good . The campus of mithibai college is very very very much good . Loved the food of their canteen The prices of the eatables is very good


Admission -

I got admission for bsc through in-house quota in the first merit list posted by the college I love studying in mithibai college their teacher are great in terms of teaching , helping us to solve our doubt's.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DashBAFBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

No


Admission -

I had applied for the course offline, being a Gujarati minority I had good chances of making in after few weeks I got myself on the 6th merit list. It was a close call, I had already previously taken admission elsewhere but got here nevertheless


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Harshil vasaniB.scPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Survey

Admission -

Filling the mumbai university form and then filling college form both online from their respective websites. It is lil complicated process. Then after filling merit lists are uploaded then u have to go to college and pay fees.


Placement -

Placements are great. Highest package offeres was 19 lacs There is internship fair happening each year students interested can reach companies through college. College has enterprenuer developement cell too


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Swapnil ModiBsc csPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pathway of startups

Remarks -

There can be almost positive remarks only like the infrastructure, the canteen, the labs gymkhana also the faculty and the support staff. Negative remarks would be the attendance that is 75% which makes it difficult to maintain throughout the semester


Admission -

I got admission from the Merit list that are been evaluated by filling the forms which are available for admission. First of all you have to fill the online form when it is available on their website.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vanshika gargBMSPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mithibai college

Remarks -

The infrastructure of the college can be improved a little bit for sure. The canteen is super affordable and caters too all kinds of tastes. They have all cuisines and the food quality is also good. The tables and benches are comfortable.


Admission -

The admission is based on Merit. I got admission in Gujarati quota. The merit lists keep coming on the basis of cut off and as my name came in the 3rd list I had to go to Mithibai college and get my admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Juned Shaikh

Is this aided or unaided college

02 Feb, 2019 18:10
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Juned, the college is unaided.

02 Feb, 2019 18:44

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

December 11, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹28,645/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹5,545/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Prof. Vidya PremkumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Priya JosephAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Geeta Ozwald MenezesAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo

University of Mumbai, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo

Bhavan's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.1
×