Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati - Reviews

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC | Estd 1958 GU, Guwahati Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.6/10

7.6/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
placement
admission
semester
examination
degree
facility
master
department
hostel
chemistry
internship
network
percent
graduation
R
Rupshikha SaikiaB.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
3.5 /10

I think college should give attention to make the college structure better and in planting tree and fresh water to drink and they should focus on providing us some career counseling and internship and other job related information.


Admission -

First of all I need to fill a form for admission.Once the formfillup date end after some days in college a counseling were conducted depending on class 12 marks.there were some other reservation like sc St and obc and extra curricular activities and I got through admission in extra curricular activities.


4/10academic
10/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
K
Kaijirsong RongpiB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indeed, was good and average

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Bad toilet maintenance and the rest it is all average and fine. There are old building as well as new building constructed in the college. In the new building, there includes zoology, botany department etc.and old building like statistics, anthropology etc.


Admission -

Since my percentage was 66, first of all I was given mathematics as major. Since I am from the ST(H) category, there was a seat left for the category so then I got the admission in Geology department.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
J
Jayanta DaxTDC 3rd sem ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

True tell about Arya Vidyapeeth College, Guwahati

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Teaching quality is really great. All the teachers attend all classes by time to time. only thing is need to do that give your interest on class books and give exams carefully, than you will passed very easily.


Admission -

First I register myself online on avcollege.ac.in than, i regester as a student under Guwahati University at guportal.in than i buy online admission form and fill that. after that i went to admission date on college. my admission has done there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anupam dasB.scBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

anupamdas2646

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive is the faculty of the college.The education they provide.But they have to work on the infrastrucure and also give a good placement to the merit students.But in the end i love my college alot.Because i have alot of memories and attachment with the college.


Placement -
6 /10

Internship and job placement was quiet poor.This is the only drawback of our college..only few renewed comapny has come for the placement.Though i have never been appeared for the placement ,but one of my friend told me that only TCS has come for the placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abdul Latif MondalMaster of Science [M.S] (Mathematics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Do you Want knowledge? Come to Arya Vidyapeeth College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College infrastructure should be more developed. The classroom should be digital and to increase the number of classrooms.


Entrance Preview -

This College is famous for the Mathematics Department. Mathematics Department of Arya Vidyapeeth College provides Post Graduation courses since 1970. The staff of the department is highly addictive and highly experienced. No need to take Private tuition. If anybody has any doubt then by the remedial class they clarify the doubts. There was a famous mathematician of Assam Mr. Debananda Saikia Sir served in the College.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Sudarshan DasMaster of Science [MS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

The wifi network is very weak. Need a strong wifi connection. Pure water facility, somehow, creates a big problem. Unlike these, all are found yo be very very good.


Entrance Preview -

First of all, I'll like to say that was a student of Bajali College, Pathsala-781325. I completed my Bechelore degree in Mathematics there. After the announcement of results, I have applied for my higher degree at Gauhati University and Arya Vidyapeeth college. I unfortunately, I was not eligible to join Gauhati University. And finally I chose Arya Vidyapeeth college, as it is also the best one, which offer master degree in mathematics. Here, I was selected based on our B.Sc. marks.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajit kumar pathakBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Firstly, we had to apply for respective departments which one wants to take an honours. Then ,cut off percent is taken out and students are given admission to that department as honours student.


Placement -
3 /10

I heard many of my seniors getting hired by TCS ( Tata consultancy services ) . So , one can say that yes job placement is there , but not so approachable, it needs to be improved further more.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Royal Global University - [RGU]

Guwahati, Assam
COA
Dimoria College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Dimoria College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

lumding college

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Karimganj College, Karimganj logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Karimganj College

Karimganj, Assam
NAAC
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Bodoland University

Kokrajhar, Assam
UGC
Birjhora Mahavidyalaya Degree and Science College, Bongaigaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,090/Yr
3 Years
BCA
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,090/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[28]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Dispur College, Guwahati logo

Dispur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo

Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Pandu College, Guwahati logo

Pandu College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati logo

Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 9.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×