Netaji Nagar Day College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1967 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (7)
Commerce (4)
Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (8)
Calcutta (8)
Course (8)
Government (5)
Hostel (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Problem (5)
Structure (5)
Teacher (5)
Department (4)
Everyone (4)
Knowledge (4)
Merit List (4)
Graduation (3)
Campus (2)

17 Reviews found


S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

My elder brother admitted in this college in the previous year, and he said that the faculty is good and teachers are very helpful, here I point out some good facts why I choose this college, located at the bustling southern kolkata, accessible via all modes of public transport makes it easier for the student to get to the college. The fst and the best one is the metro service. Faculty and guests lectures are very knowledgeable and helpful, they are going to teach Every student really well and provide some notes also.

Placement Experience :

The placement picture is good some news channel come and offers job for the students, some famous news channel like News 18, 24 ghanta, ABP ananda, some new paper company like Ananda Bazaar, partidin etc not all of these companies visit every year but most of them do, almost 30 people get placed.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
DB
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

We do not have a placement cell in our college. Students search for jobs through online forums or by visiting the companies' headquarters. However, teachers in our college give us proper industrial exposure.

Remarks :

The college is nearby my house. The fees are very less. It is a government college and hence is cheap enough for everyone to afford. The college is good and professors are qualified. Students come from a different socio-economic background and hence diversity is maintained.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AD
6.7 /10

Remarks :

My college management is good and management is respected in him is the college

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We do not have a placement cell. Most of the students are average in studies and the result is average. 80% of the students try to apply for small governments jobs. so we do not need it in our college right now.

Remarks :

The college is very cheap and affordable. It is a very good college for lower middle-class families. It has a decent infrastructure and the location is very good. Transportation facilities are convenient too.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
9.0 /10

Admission :

Yes, I study at this college. I fill up the form in 2015 for admission. My name was in position 205 on the merit list. I wanted to do business in the future, so I wanted to study commerce a long time ago. The main reason for admission in this college was B. B. Kam was the first among other departments of this college every year. There was a very good education system. So I was admitted.

Placement Experience :

Every year we are camping at the college, 40-80 companies would come to give us jobs. Such as Britannia, Dabor, Tata, Reliance, Proviti. About 57% of the students from our college participate in the campus every year, about 42% of the students are enrolled.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RA
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Almost every media houses in India has students from Netaji Nagar College. They all are doing good in life. Photographers, film makers, reporters, writers, journalists, editors, videographers, copywriters and many more achieved career from this college.

Remarks :

This is one of the most renowned colleges of Journalism and Mass Communication in West Bengal. The faculities are too good. Lab facilities are well offered by the college. Internships are offered even in 2nd year.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kd
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Always there is a good remark for this college where is studied and learnt new things. I never believed that I got a college like this where every faculty treated their student like their children and help all the time to get the pure knowledge, not focusing only the theoretical also doing practical. Management is good and always try to provide new things towards their student either its study or culture. Some sport events organised by management every year.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I think my college is a peace of land where I can freely doing my graduation. All the professors, seniors, principal, union is a God blessed gift for me. I have not any kind of faintest negative remark for my college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My college has made a seperate chamber in my heart, its like the second house for me, noone here will let you to feel like you are alone or feel bore. Everyone here is so good so humble I just love it, I love the environment that I am having in my college, there is no negative thing about college, but outsiders who even not experienced the environment of our college spreads romours to others about our college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sd
3.7 /10

Remarks :

Good is very much helpful people and bad is no much loan facilities and hostel facilities.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
4 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Charuchandra College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Charuchandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
South Calcutta Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

South Calcutta Girls College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 10.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Naba Ballygunge Mahavidyalaya - [NBGM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Basanti Devi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Basanti Devi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 20.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jogamaya Devi college
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Jogamaya Devi college

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 12.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Women's Christian College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 9.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMAS
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 8,360/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 13,060/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Bengali AVG FEE - ₹ 4,840/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Sujoy Poddar Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Sri. Suman Patra Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Anjana Guha Thakurta Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Students also visited
K.K. Das College
K.K. Das College, KolkataBA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
6.2
Vivekananda College
Vivekananda College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.32 K First Year Fees
7.5
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC]
7.2
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, KolkataBA, ₹4.75 K First Year Fees
6.8
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
New Alipore College
New Alipore College, KolkataBA, ₹5.66 K First Year Fees
7.1
Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college
Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, KolkataB.Sc, ₹3 K First Year Fees
7.9
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, KolkataBA, ₹1.37 K First Year Fees
7.3
Prafulla Chandra College
Prafulla Chandra College, KolkataBA, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
6.7