filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi - Reviews

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.4/10

8.1/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
satya niketan
exam structure
gender ratio
hostel facility
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
provide
faculty
admission
internship
scholarship
semester
Mohita JainENGLISH HONOURSPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My course is all about novels. In which you have to read alot to gain knowledge. It is really intere

Remarks -

I love my college. I really like the principal of my college who is very helpful. He is always keen to help the students in any way he can. My college has a very big ground which is used by the students to play different games. We also have a separate basket ball ground for the students.


Admission -

First I checked the cut off list, then went to the college and took the prospectus which is paid. Then I filled the form and attached the required documents which were marksheet of 12th and my DU registration form. Then the form has to be submitted to the office and the fees has to be filled.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NAVNEET BHUSHANBSC honours mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Arsd is a very NYC clg with NYC body infrastructure but their is only one thing bad the canteen thei

Remarks -

Good college with all the good things but their is only one negative point is that the canteen the canteen is very small and not to good and their is no seating arrangement in the parks or inside the building


Admission -

First my name comes in merit list and then further process goes on i print my application form from university site then goes to clg and take the offline clg form the office and then I fill it and attach my all original documents of 12 and 10 cls with my caste and residential certificate and fill undertaking and then finally submit the form


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Raushan kumar rajakBsc. MathematicsBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -

College infrastructure and placement are excellent but hostel facility is not available.There is parking area in college also location of college is very bus stand is 20 m away from the college gate and metro station is just 100m away.


Admission -

After checking cutoff I went college where my eligibility was checked then documents were verified and was submitted to the college along with one photocopy of rach and then payed fees through online portal.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashish pradhanB.A. HonsPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in my opinion

Remarks -

Always positive not even a single negative remark for my college i loved my college and i am very very proud of the student of arsd and delhi university and i always feel good in college campus and i spent my best time in college


Admission -

I got good marks in senior secondart exams and i filled the form of delhi university and beyond my marks i got admission in the third cutoff list in arsd college And i filled the form and all fees etc and i got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Hitesh kumarB.Sc.(H) computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ARSD Summarised

Remarks -

Presently college is ranked 14th in the entire india. Which is the result of the hard work of students and teachers both and administration as well. The colleg is doing a wonderful job passing out a batch of around 3000 students every year who Opted for various courses. College is doing good in faculty students ratio as well Extracurricular activities in the. College also provides you a great chance to groom yourself


Admission -

First of all you have to fill an online form for which the registration link is generated by the university in the 1st or 2nd week of may. Filling of online form is compulsory as there is no offline procedure for admission. 1.) You have to upload you documents in the form which are. A) character certificate B) transfer certificate C)migration certificate D)12th marksheet E) caste certificate (in case you are not from general category as well wish to take any reservation in admission). F) ECA certificate if you want to avail any ECA based quota G) provisional certificate You have to select the courses in which you want to take admission in the inline form only. So its better to select all c...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Hitesh kumarB.Sc.(H) computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ARSD Summarised

Remarks -

Presently college is ranked 14th in the entire india . Which is the result of the hard work of students and teachers both and administration as well. The colleg is doing a wonderful job passing out a batch of around 3000 students every year who Opted for various courses . College is doing good in faculty students ratio as well Extracurricular activities in the. College also provides you a great chance to groom yourself


Admission -

First of all you have to fill an online form for which the registration link is generated by the university in the 1st or 2nd week of may. Filling of online form is compulsory as there is no offline procedure for admission. 1.) You have to upload you documents in the form which are. A) character certificate B) transfer certificate C)migration certificate D)12th marksheet E) caste certificate (in case you are not from general category as well wish to take any reservation in admission). F) ECA certificate if you want to avail any ECA based quota G) provisional certificate You have to select the courses in which you want to take admission in the inline form only. So its better to select all co...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DineshBsc electronics honorsBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Star College- ARSD

Remarks -

College is good in cocurricular works and has a number of competitions and activities taking place in time to time. Academics is very good and some courses are highly ranked in the university. However infrastructure is only the issue in the college.


Admission -

Admission is based on the merit list. The list is made by the Delhi university and all the process takes place according to the rules made by them. Students from different boards can get admission based on this list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HarishBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Atma ram sanatan dharma college is such a nice college i have ever seen nd i m lucky to have college

Remarks -

Most valuable or famous college of Delhi university south campus Its full form of the name arsd is Atma ram Sanatan dharma college also it has nirf 11th rank or one more positive thing is we have alumni like Sudhir Chaudhary or Rajkumar Rao


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are not so great but it's average and there’s no internship of college itself by the help of other institutions it provides internships. as I m a student of science my goals are about teaching etc so I m not so much involved in these things


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish ChauhanBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college ever

Remarks -

Always positive for my college as all necessary things which a student need is all over there and in this best college faculty and condition and also cover under the Delhi university branch so anyone can trust


Admission -

I got admission through my marks and merits of 12 standard my marks are efficient to get admission in this college so I got admission and I got admitted in the Atma ram Sanatan dharma college and I am very happy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Lokesh GuptaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

wonderful journey

Remarks -

Management can be improved but not too bad. More processes should be online. The best thing about the college is that they give admit cards on 0% attendance as well.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because it is near my house. It has great transport connectivity all over the city. It was the best college in which I could get into based on the cut-off. Many of my friends had opted for economics hons in this college only.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Ramanujan college
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Sri Venkateswara College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Miranda House
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

September 18, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination has been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,275/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,185/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹12,545/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Dr. R. K. GautamAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Kavita BhatiaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Mr. S. K. GroverAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
Shivaji College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo
Aryabhatta College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 10.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
Deshbandhu College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×