filter your search allcollegesexamnews

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1947 BU, Coimbatore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.4/10social
Abhijith Das SB.ComPursued 2020 2018 - 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College where i going to gain full knowledge and probability on trading.

Remarks -

The students are great enjoy at the time of enjoy and also study at the time of study, it is a awesome place to get study, full fun and studies were mingled in our college.


Entrance Preview -

The seats to get enter into this college is so difficult, the students get enter by their merit list only and the students with management seats also available, the students can enter basis of their 10 th and 12th marks.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Naga Praveen NB.ScPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college where i get high knowledge and education.

Remarks -

My college is very good in academic performance, since it is one of the top arts college in my city.The experience in my college is very good to me.


Entrance Preview -

I was joined in this college through management seat, I did not write any entrance exam for this college.There is no interview process in my college.My parents insisted me to do this course,and i too interested in this course.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Suriya Kumaran RCBAPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college where we learn good education.

Remarks -

The transport fee is very high in my college, The wifi facility are not covering properly for the students development.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote a common entrance exam for this college to got the admission.I was selected under the category of scheduled caste.There is no interview process in my college.I was very much interested to join in this college.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Abhijith Das JB.ComPursued 2020 2017 - 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college gave me best opportunity to excel in my life.

Remarks -

My college is one of the best college to get degree.It gave many life aspects scenario for me.Every students in my college will became a best entrepreneur.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote common entrance exam for the Arts course in my college, I got about 50 percent in the entrance exam, then i preferred B.com course.There is no interview process in my college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
SandhyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience

Remarks -

I can give great remarks about my called as they are the most important part of our life and PSG cas does justice today they make your life creative you're wonderful memories


Entrance Preview -

Counselling was held which was very useful for ppl who couldn't afford the management quota. Really beneficial as it offers value for the hard work done.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
RameshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Entrance Preview -

Brand name is the important reason why I chose this college. Also my friends joined this college. So I thought this will be easier to study


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
KAVITHA SREEBachelor of Statistics [B.Stat]Batch : 2003
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did my Bachelors in Statistics in PSG college of Arts and Science. This is one of the aided courses that is provided by this college. I come from a normal middle class family. I was not able to take up an engineering or medical course due to my financial position. I literally did not want to take up any other course. Then I got the admission card from PSG .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Brindha A Bachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In state board I scored 1092/1200 I wanted to prepare for UPSC. So I choosen this course so that it will be useful for me in UPSC preparation.


Placement -

Lots of companies come for campus from the third year of my college like hcl, wipro, rbs, Infosys, federal bank and many others. One can attend as much interview possible but have to confine with in three call letters. So that other students won't be affected they provide package like 3-4 lakh per annum.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Abdul wahidBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Visual Communication) (Electronic Media)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for everyone.

Remarks -

If there is a good, there is always a bad and that is the law of nature. Here it was the placement cell for me. I was selected on one of the campus interviews and was shortlisted to travel to another city for an interview. After that there was no word from the placement cell. If it were only me i could has considered that i was disqualified, but the lot of 10 students including me never got any information from the placement cell. I cordially enquired the placement cell on behalf of the students many time in no vain.


Entrance Preview -

The Bsc. Visual communication course provided at PSG CAS is highly crafted. Each and every element of the media field along with the supporting infrastructure made me join the course. The syllabus was expanded over a varied field of interests. The admission was ease. Initially i filled the application form provided in the college, mentioning my bio-data and my grades. After reviewing the application form and checking the availability of seat i was called for an interview with the principal of th...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
JAYA KANESH RBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has a very good management and the name PSG has a very good reputation.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exams such as CAT,IIT JEE etc.,. However I wrote my CA entrance exams which is called as CPT and i scored a 80%. This is only because of my college as they allowed me to pursue my career. I opted for this college based my seniors feedback and its brand image.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
Deepika A

Hi mam/sir..i would like to join M.SC computer science..is there is any entrance exam for this course or any other specifications??

02 Nov, 2018 14:30
Akansha Expert

Hello Deepika, Admission to the Masters degree programmes in done on Merit Basis i.e depending on the marks secured by the candidate in the qualifying degree. The admission process entirely depends on the seat vacancy. but in case of large number of applicants, the college can conduct an entrance examination. Average of graduate marks and entrance score will be considered for admission.

02 Nov, 2018 14:41
akshaya akshu

hi i would like study to study bsc microbiology or biotech or computer science there is available seat for these courses we want 3 seats with hostel facilities

05 Aug, 2018 11:50
Garima Bansal

Hi Akshaya, To get admission details for the bsc courses or hostel details you may contact to 0422-4303300.

06 Aug, 2018 17:31
Aayesha Parveen

Hi Mam I am Aayesha from tirupur ..I would like to do B.S.C Physics under aided still am not registered ..if I registered from Monday could I get a seat and I need to know about the fee structure for aided

19 May, 2018 22:41
Garima Bansal

Hi Aayesha, To get information regarding admissions and fee structure you may contact t to 0422-4303300

23 May, 2018 11:15
Samkith jain

What is aided and unaided courses

18 May, 2018 17:47
Garima Bansal

Hi Samkith, The difference is that for an aided course, you need not pay any fees and instead get a stipend also in return in most cases. Doesn’t matter which one you choose. For an unaided course, you will have to pay the tuition fee and other expenses too. Doesn’t matter if what you want is knowledge.

21 May, 2018 15:15
soundarya

Sir,I want to apply for bsc biotechnology in ur college... If u don't mind kindly say the course details and fee

17 May, 2018 20:28
Priya Sharma

Hi Soundarya, To know about B.Sc. course details and fee structure, click here BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (BIOTECHNOLOGY).

22 May, 2018 10:48
Priya lakshmi

Sir,I want to apply for bsc.biochemistry in ur college...are u distributing application form for this degree????

13 May, 2018 19:22
Priya Sharma

Hi Priya, please contact on 0422-4303300, to know about the availability of application forms for B.Sc. Biotechnology.

16 May, 2018 11:14
Rajeswari

i need to know about your college

15 Mar, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Rajeswari, to get details of college you may visit college official website or click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3332-psg-college-of-arts-and-science-coimbatore

15 Mar, 2017 18:45

- No more comments -

news view all

October 22, 2018

Bharathiar University Result 2019: Exam timetable, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result every year for April/May & November/December session r

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA Retail Management
AVG FEE - ₹52,283/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Catering Science and Hotel Management
AVG FEE - ₹42,283/Yr3 Years
B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹52,283/Yr3 Years
view more courses[116]

faculties

Prof. P. MuthukrishnanAssociate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Prof. K. ThangaveluAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Abhita DeviProfessor and Head, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×