PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1947 BU, Coimbatore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 33 For Arts By The Week 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 105 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (51)
Commerce (26)
Computer Applications (8)
Arts (7)
Management (6)
Vocational Courses (2)
Law (1)
Placement (88)
Scholarship (73)
Department (64)
Admission (57)
Fee Structure (56)
Internship (56)
Knowledge (49)
Semester Exam (39)
Hostel Room (28)
Boy Hostel (26)
Exam Structure (25)
Girl Hostel (23)
Internal Exam (23)
Course Curriculum (22)
Extracurricular (22)

105 Reviews found


S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 4th semester, students are eligible for campus placements. Numerous companies visit like Google, Goldman Sachs, KPMG, Accenture, Cognizant, PickYourTrail. 50-70% of the students are placed. I'm currently working in a skincare brand as an E-commerce Executive.

Remarks :

The admission process was quite smooth and was based on marks only. There was no other quota. Minimum marks were 60% and above and no age restrictions. There was a counselling day where all the details of the program were explained. Right from the syllabus, to placements to other perks.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students are eligible to take up campus interviews. It is more companies who have come like Infosys, Wipro etc., their package is around 30000 to 40000 in maximum. Half of the students. Go for higher studies.

Remarks :

This is a college for excellence. This college has many facilities, especially in labs. Their our staffs are not at all our staffs they take care of us like their kids. The communication is excellent. And you went through many reviews to chose this college. I went through google, youtube reviews to chose the college. And I also went in person and asked about the details from my seniors. In short, it is the best place to shine in department of education we chose.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We have placements and placement training from different companies like gold man Sachs, TCS, Zoho, and some Research and development companies. They provide training for the placements but it depends on our talent to get selected

Remarks :

The college atmosphere and the resources available are some of the good aspects of the college. The teachers aren't up to the level you cannot expect so much but there are some good teachers who are fabulous. The college exposure to extracurricular activities is amazing but when it is to the academic side it is not appreciable work. The placement is better here they provide you with training for placement. The entire atmosphere of the college and the behavior of each and every faculty of the college will be happy they provide us with better services. One can enjoy their college days here for sure.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Actually, you get eligible for campus placement by the end of 6th semester many companies like Amazon, Infosys, Google, TCS, HCL and many more companies visited our campus during a campus interview where many students got placed in very good companies the highest package give to a student is 150000 for a beginner and somewhat 70 percentage students got placed.

Remarks :

PSGCAS is one of the finest colleges in our country with very good faculty but some bad things such as our admission process are very slow but even though this doesn't affect the college overview. CollegeDunia is the website where I came to know the college.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

PSG name itself is a valuable brand and pride for Coimbatore. We have very beneficial placements & student friendly faculties, clean & green campus. To add more spices to our College life, we have various clubs to develop our skills and contacts. Our College's Admission process is Fully Transparent. We can get seat if we have enough marks on 12th. They would post important dates & other updates via SMS or in the college website.

Placement Experience :

From Semester 3 students were eligible to attend placements. Separate training were provided for communication,Aptitude and interview mocks.Mostly Goldman Sachs, Deloitte,HCL,TCS,WIPRO,CTS, AMAZON these are predominantly offer placement for our students.Placement rate differs for each subject, where as,70percent of students opt for placements, including those who provides start up opportunity.Median salary package is around 2.5 to 3L per annum.Highest package for UG is about 5 to 6L in Goldman sachs.Mostly those who opted placement will offered chances to attend core and non core companies as well. About 90 percent will be placed.I'll go for Higher Studies,After Getting a Degree.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PA
8.9 /10

Remarks :

PSG College of Arts & Science has good infrastructure, good teaching faculty. This college provides good hostel facility for the students who are all from long distance. This college provides good food in it's campus

Placement Experience :

From the final semester students are eligible for the campus interview. This college have more companies to hire the students. Students have huge chance of getting placed in a good companies

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements start during the sixth semester where 80% of the students are placed while other opt for higher education. The companies that visit are Goldman Sachs, McKinsey, Amazon, pricol, wipro,etc.. These are the top companies that visit our college to recruit. The highest package goes upto 10 lakh per annum while the Avery goes to 30 thousand per annum, which is a quite good package at the starting stage. I plan to opt for placements to get a job and work for a year to get a little bit of experience and then move on for higher education.

Remarks :

As this college stands at the top 20 colleges in India. And also this college is most reputed in South India with all the facilities like infrastructure, faculty, etc.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Almost everything is good, than other colleges in the city.

Admission :

I got admission through Management quota. The application form for all the courses are issued in both online and offline at the college even before the 12th standard results. Students can collect the admission forms of their desired courses and apply.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HN
9.0 /10

Remarks :

An excellent administration is carried out by the management in all aspects.

Admission :

1. I applied for Electronucs department under Aided funding in which the fee structure will be less on the date of my examination results. 2. A Merit list was announced by the college administration after a week. 3. I was called on for certificate verification with my details one week after the announcement of merit list.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

This college made each and every student to reach them a successful place in the society with their Career and also with their passion and made a precious memories of our lifetime.

Admission :

Basically this course is basic for medial science. As I score less mark for medical. I had a strong belief that this course may help me out for medical science. And this institution is the most famous and popular college in Tamil Nadu and more preferably it is near to my hometown and it has the culture decency and it's an anti ragging campus.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


12 Comments
Rajeswari Rajeswari's profile photo
rajeswari rajeswari
Hii mam....wat cutoff is need to join in b.sc statistic......and is tht course hve any scope in future
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Rajeswari, cut off marks have not been decided yet for this session. However, you can check various career options after B.Sc Statistics from below:

  • Business Analyst
  • Research Officer
  • Data Analyst/Investigator
  • Statisticians are also required in the government sector to work on studies and research on consumer prices, fluctuations in the economy, employment patterns, population trends, etc.
RICHA RAJU's profile photo
richa raju
i need admission for bcom. what are the subjects available for it what is the cutoff percentage
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Reema, you can check various branches being offered under B.Com and their respective fee structure from here: B.Com Fees Structure

S
shrividya b k
Mam application for msc applied microbiology in college is started??? If percentage in ug is 85 we have entrance exam? ??
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shrividya, admission process for PG courses will end on May 31, 2019 (tentatively). College does not conducts any entrance exam for admission to this course rather it is fully based on availability of seats only.
M
mumeenul afrin
Hello what is the mark expected to join in Bsc psychology? ? When will the admissions start for 2019?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Mumeenul, no cut off marks are specified to get admission in B.Sc psychology. Candidate just needs to be passed in 12th class.
D
dwaraka
Hi does this college offer bba in tourism and travel management?
A
akansha expert
Hi Sir, No this college does not offer the relevant course as mentioned in the above section.
D
deepika a
Hi mam/sir..i would like to join M.SC computer science..is there is any entrance exam for this course or any other specifications??
A
akansha expert
Hello Deepika, Admission to the Masters degree programmes in done on Merit Basis i.e depending on the marks secured by the candidate in the qualifying degree. The admission process entirely depends on the seat vacancy. but in case of large number of applicants, the college can conduct an entrance examination. Average of graduate marks and entrance score will be considered for admission.
A
akshaya akshu
hi i would like study to study bsc microbiology or biotech or computer science there is available seat for these courses we want 3 seats with hostel facilities
G
garima bansal
Hi Akshaya, To get admission details for the bsc courses or hostel details you may contact to 0422-4303300.
A
aayesha parveen
Hi Mam I am Aayesha from tirupur ..I would like to do B.S.C Physics under aided still am not registered ..if I registered from Monday could I get a seat and I need to know about the fee structure for aided
G
garima bansal
Hi Aayesha, To get information regarding admissions and fee structure you may contact t to 0422-4303300
S
samkith jain
What is aided and unaided courses
G
garima bansal
Hi Samkith, The difference is that for an aided course, you need not pay any fees and instead get a stipend also in return in most cases. Doesn’t matter which one you choose. For an unaided course, you will have to pay the tuition fee and other expenses too. Doesn’t matter if what you want is knowledge.
S
soundarya
Sir,I want to apply for bsc biotechnology in ur college... If u don't mind kindly say the course details and fee
P
priya sharma

Hi Soundarya, To know about B.Sc. course details and fee structure, click here BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (BIOTECHNOLOGY).

P
priya lakshmi
Sir,I want to apply for bsc.biochemistry in ur college...are u distributing application form for this degree????
P
priya sharma
Hi Priya, please contact on 0422-4303300, to know about the availability of application forms for B.Sc. Biotechnology.
R
rajeswari
i need to know about your college
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Rajeswari, to get details of college you may visit college official website or click the link http://collegedunia.com/college/3332-psg-college-of-arts-and-science-coimbatore


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Bharathiar University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 5.4 19.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science and Higher Education For Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 5.7 14.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science - [KCLAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Parent College In This Group

PSG Polytechnic College
PSG Polytechnic College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Visual Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 32,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 32,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 32,283/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. P. Muthukrishnan Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Prof. K. Thangavelu Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Abhita Devi Professor and Head, Department of Biotechnology
Reviews
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience at PSG CAS"

The admission process was quite smooth and was based on marks only. There was no other quota. Minimum marks were 60% and above and no age restrictions. There was a counselling day where all the details of the program were explained. Right from the syllabus, to placements to other perks.

by Student
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The Best Judgment"

This is a college for excellence. This college has many facilities, especially in labs. Their our staffs are not at all our staffs they take care of us like their kids. The communication is excellent. And you went through many reviews to chose this college. I went through google, youtube reviews to chose the college. And I also went in person and asked about the details from my seniors. In short, it is the best place to shine in department of education we chose.

by VARSHINI SG
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Life at PSGCAS"

The college atmosphere and the resources available are some of the good aspects of the college. The teachers aren't up to the level you cannot expect so much but there are some good teachers who are fabulous. The college exposure to extracurricular activities is amazing but when it is to the academic side it is not appreciable work. The placement is better here they provide you with training for placement. The entire atmosphere of the college and the behavior of each and every faculty of the college will be happy they provide us with better services. One can enjoy their college days here for sure.

by Student