PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1963 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (6)
Science (5)
Arts (4)
Computer Applications (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (10)
Placement (9)
Hostel (8)
Scholarship (8)
Admission (7)
Department (7)
Faculty (7)
Result (6)
Semester (6)
Fee Structure (4)
Institution (4)
Interview (4)
Campus (3)
Internal Mark (2)
Self Finance (2)

18 Reviews found


ks
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students are eligible for campus placements. So many best known companies like cts ,ifosys, amazon and many other companies select students from our college. around 80% of the students are getting placed every year. My future plan is to do masters in literature in psgrkcw as I love this campus.

Remarks :

I am glad that i have choose one of the best institutions in Tamilnadu. It is ranked 10th NIRF 2020 by the government of India. I preferred this college as it the best college for women in Coimbatore. This college provide good education with discipline. To reach out PSGR KRISHNAMMAL COLLEGE FOR WOMEN you can go to the website www.psgrkcw.ac.in

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

At your 5th semester students are eligible to attend placements only if u pay the stipulated amount say 700 People from sf get placed in good companies but aided couldn't get such privilege

Remarks :

My overall experience in psgr krishnammal college is good Yes, there is pros and cons as every college possess, lemme point out the pros first the faculties are very good and cooperative,class timing will be 8.10 Am to 12.40 pm for aided . Mess food is really good and cheep @25 rs and infrastructure is really excellent . No dress code And the cons are : Less cultural events will be conducted say 1 to 2 No celebrity guests will be invited like other colleges, especially don't expect vj deverakonda to this college. Watchman is very strict and you cannot escape once u entered the college compound U should access to library often to get 3 marks in internals for which u should get 40 to 50 entries in library . No dress code but u should dress neatly. No shorts, no short skirts allowed.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JM
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The institution is safe for women and ranked in the national level. Best institution that has well qualified staffs. Women who wish to do entrepreneurship has a good future here.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
8.3 /10

Remarks :

This is one of the best women's college in the district and the English department has the best staffs. For people in and around the area, this college is the first preference for most girls and their parents.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college covers each and every needs and requirements of the students. It's a highly repluted college with nirf ranking and awarded as college of excellence. The syllabus is autonomous. Students will be more comfortable because there is no dress code and college works on shift basis. Hence students will be attending classes only for 4 hrs 30 mins.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ER
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I'm immensely happy that I got my UG degree in this most reputed institution.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The management was good at teaching and they gave a great role for students in every event.

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
p
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

They gave 95% placement by giving companies like Infosys ,CTS, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Amazon,MNC company, RND infotech, some school for teachers and so on

Course Curriculum Overview :

In our college, many scholars are pursuing like MPhil and Ph.D . our college giving more practical knowledge and fully Equipped system are placed in it.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

Interview & Single window system. Actually I was opted for B COM & I waited for 1 month to get my desired course. After one month, I was allotted BBM, very much thrilled to join my desired course.

Admission :

After my +2 result I want to join in same institution where I completed my schooling & I went to obtain my degree application form.Still all remains in my memory. In fact me & my mom walked continuously for one month to obtain my seat, as all say Hard work pays, I got my admission on one fine day.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
10.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I went on counelling and in my interest i took this course and by knowing krishnammal is the best college i joined here. I love this college very much. Best infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

Placement is on your choice you can choose your best place and your interest in field your talent is proved here. You will get the best support from the teachers you will surely succed in your field by your knowledge teachers support are always there.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 5.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science and Higher Education For Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 5.7 14.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirmala College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Nirmala College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 4.6 1.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
April 30, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

NIRF Ranking 2020 Released IIT Madras IIM Ahmedabad Secure Top Spots Check Here
May 06, 2021
NIRF Ranking 2020 Released IIT Madras IIM Ahmedabad Secure Top Spots Check Here

The Union Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent.  Usually, NIRF Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed, i

Bharathiar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. (Ms.) Krishnaveni. C Associate Professor and Head, Department of Botany
Dr. (Ms.) Kamalam. M Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. (Ms.) Vidyakala. K Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration