PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, Coimbatore - Reviews

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1963 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

9.1/10

9.4/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
self finance
internal mark
course
department
institution
hostel
campus
semester
placement
interview
admission
faculty
result
system
J
Jaya Shouruthi MB. Com(e-commerce)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Psgr Krishnammal College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The institution is safe for women and ranked in the national level. Best institution that has well qualified staffs. Women who wish to do entrepreneurship has a good future here.


Admission -

The admission will be on the date of HSc public results. I opted for the course because e-commerce is one of the growing field. The application forms will be available in the campus premises from March. The application has to be filled and submitted on the admission day.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
Roshni RajB. A and M. A English LiteratureBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

This is one of the best women's college in the district and the English department has the best staffs. For people in and around the area, this college is the first preference for most girls and their parents.


Admission -

As soon as 12th results were declared, we had to provide an attested copy of the mark sheet and the students were selected based on the marks in English. Also a basic interview was conducted by the faculty of English to test our language skills.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sharmi SureshBA EnglishBatch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Crisps of KRISHNAMMAL

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The college covers each and every needs and requirements of the students. It's a highly repluted college with nirf ranking and awarded as college of excellence. The syllabus is autonomous. Students will be more comfortable because there is no dress code and college works on shift basis. Hence students will be attending classes only for 4 hrs 30 mins.


Admission -

First of all on the day of result we should approach the college with our admission forms and apply for our preferred course. Once the result is published we should enter our marks and percentage in the application form and submit it to the faculties. The selection process will be going on for 3 - 4 hours and the selected names will be called out based on our marks and percentage.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
E
Elakiya RavichandranBachelors of Computer Science [BCS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best women institution in Tamil nadu.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I'm immensely happy that I got my UG degree in this most reputed institution.


Entrance Preview -

The main reason for me to opt this particular college is cleanliness. Even though it is located in the heart of the city, the college is very neat and clean and I noticed that during my admission time onwards. And another most important thing is that, it is an women based institution where I can develop my confidence and increase my potential towards the evil I gonna face by this society.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Mathuvarshini SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion

Remarks -
8 /10

The management was good at teaching and they gave a great role for students in every event.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission from counseling. I like a surrounding and teaching method in this college. Extra courses were taken within the college. It's one of the best women's college in South India. It got the nerf 16th place. It was initiated in "star college scheme" in the year 2008.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
puvithraM.ScPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It gives me a good leadership skills , makes my personal development was good.

Placement -
10 /10

They gave 95% placement by giving companies like Infosys ,CTS, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Amazon,MNC company, RND infotech, some school for teachers and so on


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

In our college, many scholars are pursuing like MPhil and Ph.D . our college giving more practical knowledge and fully Equipped system are placed in it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
VishnupriyaBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 2002
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Life

Entrance Preview -

Interview & Single window system. Actually I was opted for B COM & I waited for 1 month to get my desired course. After one month, I was allotted BBM, very much thrilled to join my desired course.


Admission -

After my +2 result I want to join in same institution where I completed my schooling & I went to obtain my degree application form.Still all remains in my memory. In fact me & my mom walked continuously for one month to obtain my seat, as all say Hard work pays, I got my admission on one fine day.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Srinithi S KB.Sc MathematicsPursued
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Entrance Preview -

I went on counelling and in my interest i took this course and by knowing krishnammal is the best college i joined here. I love this college very much. Best infrastructure.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement is on your choice you can choose your best place and your interest in field your talent is proved here. You will get the best support from the teachers you will surely succed in your field by your knowledge teachers support are always there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Valliammaib.com paBatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I want to become a Auditor so i have choose that course and no other college have the particular course.


Placement -
10 /10

There were around 100 companies each time and though i studied in the gals college it was tough to competatate with the other girls and get a job.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
G
Geetharamani P CBCOMBatch : 2006
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This college can be opted with your +2 scores. No Entrance exams are conducted. Bcom is my studied course. I opted for BA economics as well as Bcom.


Placement -
9 /10

The Job opportunities are good. Many companies in the home town as well as from other big cities opt for this college for its standard of teaching and their disciplinary nature. the companies mentioned for Internships also gives job opportunities for the right candidate.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Texcity Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Texcity Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science - [KCLAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com e-commerceAVG FEE - ₹1,411/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[65]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. (Ms.) Krishnaveni. CAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Botany
Dr. (Ms.) Kamalam. MAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. (Ms.) Vidyakala. KAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
7.9
Nirmala College for Women, Coimbatore logo

Nirmala College for Women, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×