Aurora's Degree College, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1989 OU, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 52 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (25)
Science (19)
Management (3)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (41)
Scholar (36)
Admission (23)
Provide (21)
Experience (19)
Fee Structure (19)
Good Placement (18)
Exam Fee (11)
Loan Facility (11)
Extra Curricular (9)
Little Expensive (9)
Gender Ratio (7)
Good Course (7)
Good Knowledge (7)
Good Lab (7)

52 Reviews found


PD
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

There are campus placements, there are some any companies come to hire like Deloitte. Infosys, Amazon etc. We are eligible for placement in the final year. The percentage required is 75%.my plan is to do an MBA after that to start up a business.

Remarks :

I have scored very less percentile so I was not eligible for a good engineering college so I looked forward to a BSc course, then looking for a good college with BSc then came to know about Aurora, this is in top 10 colleges at my place, I like the faculty, the facilities of this college, so I got admission in this. In my college, they are so many co-curricular activities. I would like to recommend this college for a degree aspirant. But the only cons is that they don't provide transportation facility, except that everything is fine.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is just awesome to study well and get placed in good companies.

Admission :

Even though I'm not a clever student and just about an average student, I have received the admission quite easily. The only criteria to get admission was paying an annual fee of 30k per year and having 60+ marks in your intermediate. The life sciences courses were not in much demand when I took the admission and may that was another factor to get into the college easily.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Vk
9.8 /10

Remarks :

Too many rules to be followed there are too many factors that girls can be allowed in leggings and boys can't wear jeans or t-shirt and also we can't be allowed if we don't wear our regular ID cards to the college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BA
6.2 /10

Remarks :

It is good but I am totally unsatisfied by the infrastructure and laboratory maintenance

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
l
9.0 /10

Remarks :

There are no remarks, but one remark is about transportation facility, there is no transportation but students have to come to college on their vehicles or can come by public transport.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college management was superb and no bad remarks on our college our college was simply superd and good education management.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BC
9.5 /10

Remarks :

In simple words. my college is awesome. The college has the best faculty to teach students. Even our principal is well educated he personally take class to teach students. He teach us accounts class.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
5.8 /10

Remarks :

I had to choose b.com honours and I went to the college then they gave me admission to me I liked the college based on the activities they conduct but the teaching criteria is not as good.the faculty is not good campus also not there

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It's a good college for B.COM and BBA. A very excellent faculty is provided by the management.every student is involved in Every occasion.not only by the education but also overall development of the student is taken care.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JJ
8.8 /10

Remarks :

One of the best college. I would recommend everyone to join this college for best placements extra curricular activities sports events and many more which develope the personality of the students. So choose wise.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
shravan
which colleges is best for bsc in hyderabad..pls suggest me sir
A
Admin

Hi Shravan, to get details on the popular colleges for B.Sc. Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/bsc/hyderabad-colleges


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Nizam College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BA 6.9 4.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government City College - [GCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Government City College - [GCC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avanthi Degree & P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Avanthi Degree & P.G. College

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 4.9 14.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 5.3 22.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 8.4 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

Parent College In This Group

Aurora Group of Institutions
Aurora Group of Institutions

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Sai Krishna Goli Associate Professor, Department of Commerce & Management
Prof. Suseela Kanduri Associate Professor, Department of Commerce & Management
Prof. ShekarKannai Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics