B. Borooah College, Guwahati - Reviews

B. Borooah College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam NAAC, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1943 GU, Guwahati Public

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement
provide
scholarship
admission
facility
science
research
number
campus
hostel
guwahati
borooah
course
entrance
department
Sanjeeb ChouhanBSc HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The infrastrucuture in the college must be improved and low cost canteen food must be provided.sports programs should be carried out systematically not by the students of the union body but alongwith the teachers who must be kept incharge of specific sport.


Admission -

I filled up a form then went to the college on the given date my name was called i gave my documents for verification ,there were many teachers present and the principal of the college was also there. They checked my documents and gave roll no. 108.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Prasanta BhowmickB.sc Physics (Major)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Overall my college is quite good for B.sc because all the schems and my department specifically conducts seminars where our alumnis lectures on their work and encourages current students to join them. I find it very useful and enjoyable most of the times. And yes the seniors were very helpful and respectful towards their juniors.


Admission -

Every year the college start their admission process during the month of April where students can buy admission boucher for 300 from the college or from the college website. After that a particular date is given mostly happens during the month of July. Students are asked to be present with their form and required documents. It's a two day process where students wait for their name to be called but admission department for the submission of the form. If there name is called upon, then only they are selected. After the general admission is done if the student wish to join a particular major they should visit particular department and collect entrance form. When the college starts each departme...


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Abhilash GayanB.Sc. (Major in Physics)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My impression of B. Borooah College

Remarks -

B. Borooah College is a prestigious college in Assam and students from all corners of the state attend this college. It is and hopefully it will always stay a top choice for students of this region. There is a competitive academic environment in the college. But that doesn't stop the students from excelling in literary and cultural activities.


Admission -

Admission is purely based on the Marks scored in your previous exam. Average cut off marks for general category students is about 410/500. But the students have to appear in selection exams for obtaining a major in most of the disciplines.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Beauty BoroEconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life.

Remarks -

I don't find any negative things in my college. I just love the College. Teachers are very friendly. Whenever you go with your doubts. They will make you clear of yours doubts. Mostly I enjoyed with my companions. They help me lot in various ways.


Admission -

I applied in B Borooah college. It was very tough to get the admission. I waited nearly for 5 hours for admission. They were calling the names by merit list. Then I got my admission. After admission there was entrance test for opting major. So I took the exam and I got the major.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Sudarshan BoroBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent platform for students.

Admission -

I got into the college with my H.S. Exam marks. Here counseling occurs during the admission period. And you have to clear the cutoff in the HS exam. And to get Honours in any subject you have to clear and entrance exam. The entrance is held after a few weeks of the admission day. This is how you can get to college.


Placement -

I am in the 1st sam. So you will get this knowledges in the college official web site. And you will get to apply Lots of Scholarships in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pranjit barmanUndergraduatePursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

We are bbian

Remarks -

There are various positive remarks of the college that make the college one of the best college. The college is clean and beautiful. The infrastructure is also very good. I think it is the best place to learn


Placement -

There is the various company in India where the students of this college doing the job. the placement is very good. Most of the students get jobs in government as well as the private sector also. the overall result of placement is very good


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rituparna ChetiaB.ScPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B Borooah College located in guwahati is a good one. From every aspects one can learn a lot.

Remarks -

Overall B Borooah College is a one of the best College in the state of Assam as well as North East India. The cultural terms of the college is mentionable. Singers and actors like Zubeen Garg, Adil Hussain, etc. are the alumni of the college.


Entrance Preview -

B Borooah College is considered one of the best colleges in Assam and North East as well. I landed up here on my own choice. To my knowledge some of the departments are best in the entire north-east. Yes, there were entrance exams​ conducted by every​ departments individually. I applied for admission in two departments i.e. Zoology & Botany for UG(3 years degree) course. I wrote two entrance exams for zoology and botany separately. I qualified both the exam. My first priority was zoology. So...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A temple for learning

Placement -

We didn't have placement during our higher secondary years but we knew that placements were very good and many students got placed in many reputed companies.


Course Curriculum -

It was very good as the teachers are strict and at the same time they were friendly, practicals were held regularly and all the practices are quite interesting. We don't have any research scholars in our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Binay KonwarB.Sc In MathematicsBatch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top College in Guwahati

Remarks -

Bad: I stayed on Hostel. But there is no WiFi Which other college hostels have. Also no girls hostel in this college. Placement is very poor.Good: They provide scholarship to all candidates who have BPL certificate.


Entrance Preview -

The numbers of seats are very limited and students not only have to score high marks, but also need to pass in the entrance examinations to gain entry into this prestigious college. I appeared for Mathematics Honor Entrance Test. After passing this test they took personal interview (asked some easy formula related to Maths) Finally I selected for Mathematics Honor.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Deepak Kumar SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good thing about college is its unity. We have only one union. Although the teachers are experienced they are very much speak in their regional language, language of state and state people are given preferrence in admission to the college, but the bes


Entrance Preview -

The selection is based on merit, and for getting into any dept you have to give entrance exam of respective dept.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Royal Global University - [RGU]

Guwahati, Assam
COA
Pragjyotish College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Pragjyotish College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur University - [TU]

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees
Guwahati College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lalit Chandra Bharali College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

September 21, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,840/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,160/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

news

faculties

Dr. Abhigyan PrasadAssistant Professor
Arabinda SarmaAssistant Professor
Pratibha DeviAssistant Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Dispur College, Guwahati logo

Dispur College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 13.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo

Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Pandu College, Guwahati logo

Pandu College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Darrang College, Tezpur logo

Darrang College, Tezpur

BA , ₹ 8.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×