B. Borooah College, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam UGC Estd 1943 GU, Guwahati Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 20 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (13)
Arts (4)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (13)
Department (10)
Course (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Faculty (8)
Entrance (7)
Provide (7)
Examination (6)
Government (6)
Semester (6)
Borooah (5)
Education (3)
Free Admission (3)
Placement Cell (3)
Loan Facility (2)

20 Reviews found


S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I choose B Borooah college because it's a one of best college in Guwahati.when I entered the classroom for the first time it prooved that thing.Faculty of our college is very helpful.and we have a very huge library in our college.The Study environment is very good.we have a very piece and greenery environment.we have different types of plants and flowers at our college.we have a auditorium and the name of it is Bhupen Hazarika Auditorium.we celebrated different types of festival including freshman socia.Even we celebrated departmental freshers also.we have a small pond also.Boys Hostel is evailable at our college.

Placement Experience :

Opportunity everyone want to built it.we have commerse stream also.Not only this stream including science and arts stream also have opportunities.Even as a student of arts I want do to independent works in future.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The management team of the college are quite vibrant.

Admission :

I got admission in this college according to my Higher secondary percentage which was 82.4%. After getting admitted I went through an entrance exam to get Chemistry as Honours subject. After publication of merit list, I was selected for B.Sc in Chemistry.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
DS
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

We don't have placement opportunities but have a wider scope to explore our desired jobs. We have had politicians, singers, artists, actors, as the Alma mater of our college. Students from our college have gone for higher studies and achieved great heights in life.

Remarks :

The faculty of my major is really good. We have teachers who have graduated from Jawaharlal Nehru University ( JNU ), Cotton University and other such prestigious institutes. The overall environment is student-friendly.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The quality of the faculty is just fine. But overall it is a good college. Beside that the best part about my department (Physics) they conduct seminars where our alumnis lectures on their work and encourages current students to join them. I find it very useful and enjoyable most of the times. And yes the seniors were very helpful and respectful towards their juniors.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
8.5 /10

Remarks :

To be precise there are not much negative remarks but few things can be neglected. But other than those the faculty, non teaching stuffs are very cooperative and helpful in every aspect. There is availibility of books in the library. And the college is also supportive towards its student

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
7.7 /10

Remarks :

B. Borooah College is a prestigious college in Assam and students from all corners of the state attend this college. It is and hopefully it will always stay a top choice for students of this region. There is a competitive academic environment in the college. But that doesn't stop the students from excelling in literary and cultural activities.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The infrastrucuture in the college must be improved and low cost canteen food must be provided.sports programs should be carried out systematically not by the students of the union body but alongwith the teachers who must be kept incharge of specific sport.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
4.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall my college is quite good for B.sc because all the schems and my department specifically conducts seminars where our alumnis lectures on their work and encourages current students to join them. I find it very useful and enjoyable most of the times. And yes the seniors were very helpful and respectful towards their juniors.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
7.7 /10

Remarks :

B. Borooah College is a prestigious college in Assam and students from all corners of the state attend this college. It is and hopefully it will always stay a top choice for students of this region. There is a competitive academic environment in the college. But that doesn't stop the students from excelling in literary and cultural activities.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BB
6.3 /10

Remarks :

I don't find any negative things in my college. I just love the College. Teachers are very friendly. Whenever you go with your doubts. They will make you clear of yours doubts. Mostly I enjoyed with my companions. They help me lot in various ways.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pandu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
MA 11.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dispur College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.7 8.89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Handique Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cotton University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Cotton University

Guwahati, Assam
BA 4.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MA 6.3 4.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dispur College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.7 8.89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guwahati College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Handique Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gauhati University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
MA 5.2 8.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lalit Chandra Bharali College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 4.6 5.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragjyotish College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Pragjyotish College

Guwahati, Assam
MA 4.6 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gauhati University Time Table
May 29, 2021
Gauhati University Time Table

Gauhati University has released the exam schedule for the degree and OTBE exams that will be held in June 2021. Appearing candidates can download their respective course's Exam Routine from Gauhati University's official website. The exam schedule is in PDF format and includes information suc

Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here

Guwahati University has invited online applications for the first semester students for hostel accommodation in various UG and PG programs.  According to the latest updates, Guwahati University is inviting students who have recently taken admission in the several undergraduate&nbsp

Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here
November 23, 2020
Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here

Gauhati University has released the admit card for the B.Ed Entrance exam 2020. Students can check the official site for more details. Gauhati University (GU), Guwahati is a government university offering distance education and regular courses to its students.  The university has released

Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here
October 12, 2020
Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here

October 12, 2020: Gauhati University has announced the starting of its undergraduate program classes from November 1, 2020, by posting an academic calendar on its official website. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and lockdown restrictions, the classes for various programs in Gauhati University (G

Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020

The Gauhati University and its affiliated colleges will commence the new academic session from November 2020 for the First, Third, and Fifth-semester undergraduate courses as per the media reports.  The classes at Gauhati University will begin from November 1, 2020, for the undergraduate and

Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here

Guwahati: Gauhati University has issued a fresh set of Standard Operating Procedure for conducting 6th semester examinations for BA, B.Sc, and B.Com scheduled to begin from October 5, 2020. The undergraduate exams are being held in online mode but students have been facing severe technical glitch

Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same
September 02, 2020
Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same

B.Ed final year students held a protest demonstration on Tuesday at the Gauhati University (GU) campus demanding that the exams be scheduled before September 30, 2020. Some universities in the Northeast have started online tests for students in the final year. But GU-affiliated colleges have not

Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here
August 24, 2020
Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here

The official notification issued by the University states, 'Final semester examinations will be conducted in a blended mode, maintaining the COVID-19 protocol and the relevant SOP published by the UGC for this purpose. Gauhati University has released the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,840/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,840/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,840/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Abhigyan Prasad Assistant Professor
Arabinda Sarma Assistant Professor
Pratibha Devi Assistant Professor
Students also visited
Gauhati University - [GU]
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA, ₹8.97 K First Year Fees
8.2
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], GuwahatiB.Sc, ₹6.37 K First Year Fees
7.1
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
8.2
Royal Global University - [RGU]
Royal Global University - [RGU], GuwahatiB.Sc, ₹1.14 L First Year Fees
7.6
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhMA, ₹12.38 K First Year Fees
7.8
Pragjyotish College
Pragjyotish College, GuwahatiMA, ₹24 K First Year Fees
6.5
Bhattadev University
Bhattadev University, PathsalaBA, ₹5.21 K First Year Fees
7.2
Lalit Chandra Bharali College
Lalit Chandra Bharali College, GuwahatiBA, ₹5.06 K First Year Fees
7.1
Darrang College
Darrang College, TezpurBA, ₹8.90 K First Year Fees
7.5