RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS] Rankings

×

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1986 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Campus
    Course
    Management
    Facility
    Alumini
    Education
    Helpful
    Semester
    Structure
    Company
    Knowledge
    Scholarship
    Submit
    Placement Cell

    10 Reviews found

    J
    Jaswant kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology)
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rvs

    Admission -

    Management

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    7/10campus life
    V
    Vasanth KumarBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Management is good and has to improve the infrastructure and has to bring the students to industry nature so they can learn practical knowledge.

    Admission -

    I took admission on 3rd june 2017. I opt this course because I am interested to go in the IT field. admission process was very easy. I first submitted all my documents of. 10th 12th, tc, community certificate. then they gave admission form to fill up and asked to pay a admission fee of 3000.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akhila AnilMsc biochemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent, more extra curicular activities

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Management is perfectly good. They provide students what we want. Managment maximum help for students their studies

    Admission -

    More chances for job in this course. Biochemistry is one of the most important course. These course give jobs like biochemist, lab assistant etc. In hospitals lab biochemistry students plays major rule. In day by day patients number increases not decreases. Cholestrol, diabetic patients are increased all days. They are come to the labortaory for test. So now a days labortory plays major role.like wise as a biochemistry student we have a good chances for all sectors, especially clinical labortory.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AbhinavBBA CABatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Best college and reliable fee. Best college for bba. very good management. good facilities. accepts foreign students. lush green campus. near to city. accesible because its on national highway

    Placement -
    9 /10

    various companies like wipro, sutherland, axis bank, kvb, icici, taj, tcs, le Meridien,tech Mahindra, accenture i was placed in Sutherland its ws great. i resigned now because i had to do mba. i hot 25k monthly it was great working there. thanks to rvs.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    RanithaM PhilBatch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent campus

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Excellent college and i wish to join my PhD overthere

    Admission -

    I was an ex RVS student that I already completed my PG in international business in the same college, for that my friend suggested me the same, for my M Phil degree there was an entrance exam conducted by Bharathiar university and i got higher rank so that i got admission

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ashly RejiMBABatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Due to low fees and other facilities provided by the college.The hostel facility is also provide by the college and the also lab facilities.And the college also provides canteen.And the free ragging atmosphere and seperate gd room.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The company's from different states across the country opting the college for placement. The placement consists of three phases they are written test,gd,and personal interview.And the placement cell includes different coordinators from students and faculty

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dharun abishekB.ComBatch : 2016
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Positive is education where they provide. Negative in the sense it is about the hostel facilities that are not that much good And once again you can get scholarships and fees concession and can excel in sports etc. It depends upon students. Hostel is worst and food also.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in my college soon after getting my 12 th result. Actually its very easy just get your marksheet copy and visit admission cell. There you will be asked to submit Your details regarding 10 th and 12 th standard marksheet. Based on availability of seats and your marks they will give you an admission,

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rubananbarasu SBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Positive effects are he/she gets a degree, makes new friends, becomes more diverse, most likely gets a good job after graduating, and helps he/she to become more independant and grow as an individual. Negative effect is missing family and friends.

    Admission -

    My friend brother studying that college. He completed BCA and got job at TCS now he working in banglore. I am asked he to how is it RVS college and He reviewed good for RVS college. So Iam and my friends joined there.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Manoj KumarMsc Software SystemsBatch : 2010
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Heavenly Place for Study and Improve your skills

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    No Bad all are Good infact i miss the college very much.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Every year companies from hcl, infosys, tcs and some other startup companies are come to offer a job to the students. in my batch almost 75% students got placed in these companies.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    PnB Sc Catering Science And Hotel ManagementBatch : 2000
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I had a very good experience at the college during my entire course. I don't think there is anything bad to comment about.

    Entrance Preview -

    Didn't take an entrance. Loved the course and hence took it up. RVS college was on of the most reputed colleges for the course and chose it.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Bharathiar University - [BU]

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
    Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Kongunadu Arts and Science College

    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
    Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    August 12, 2020

    AIMA Launched MAT IBT 2020 Trouble Shooting Guide; Check Details Here

    The All India Management Association (AIMA) has launched a trouble shooting guide for candidates to resolve technical issues they might face during the  MAT IBT 2020  sessions. MAT 2020 September session is scheduled to be held from August 27 to September 2, 2020. Since, MAT 2

    August 12, 2020

    B Schools Under CAT 2020 with Best Return On Investment

    Return on investment is a major performance indicator to determine the profitability of an investment made. The fee spent on the MBA program is an investment made for building a lucrative career. Hence measuring return on investment (ROI) will help to determine the gain or loss generated by opting t

    August 07, 2020

    XLRI Courses, (On Campus and Online), Duration, and Programme Wise Fees

    Xavier School of Management is one the top B Schools in India which conducts XAT entrance exam for admission into their management courses. They offer various postgraduate level courses in fields such as business, commerce, accounting, and law. The fee structure is on the higher end and depends on t

    August 05, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

    CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

    August 04, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

    CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

    July 29, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

    The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

    July 29, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

    The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

    July 22, 2020

    Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

    Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Nutrition & DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Nutrition and Food ProcessingAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[39]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mrs. R. KarpagamAssistant Professor
    Mr. R.A. Vinoth KumarAssistant Professor
    Mrs. R. DivyaAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

    Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

    K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
    7.8
    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

    Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×