Rathinam College of Arts and Science - [RCAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NBA Estd 2001 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 91 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +13 more

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (10)
Science (4)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Placement (15)
Scholarship (13)
Semester (10)
Campus (9)
Department (9)
Knowledge (8)
Science (8)
Faculty (7)
Management (7)
Course Fee (6)
Hostel Food (6)
Provide (6)
Rathinam (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Information (3)

17 Reviews found


BK
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose this course because it has value in the present and future. It's a new and growing field. In my class, the student ratio is 20:8 (Twenty: Eight) because it is a new course. The faculty was well trained and also they know all the methods of teaching. I like some methods of teaching I don't like some. There will be an internal every month to check the student's capacity, they conduct two(2) Semesters per year it will be once in Six(6) months. The difficulty to pass is not really difficult if the students really understand the concepts and also the techniques in their courses they can really score high marks in examinations. Every month they ask for reviews about their coaching and also about the satisfaction of the students with the college.

Remarks :

Rathinam College of Arts and Science B.Sc IT Specialization with Data Science. They offered Government Quota for that we want more marks in Board Exams. For this Course Admission fee 5000/- rs + the Application fee 1000/-rs and also the tuition fee. The Management didn't ask for the tuition fee early, and they will rush students to pay the fee. They provide more options to join the course. They will clearly explain the course and what is the future for the students who took the course. The College's Infrastructure is very very good, I liked it because it has more places to relax inside the college campus. They have a big food court and separate canteen for the separate degree students. They provide bus facilities to the students within Coimbatore and also to the Kerala border. The ground of the college is good and well cleaned by the workers. The Management accepts all our queries and they reply Soon.

9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

2nd year is eligible to attend an interview and other campus placements. There are so many companies are visited in our college for offering job opportunities to the students who are studying in the RATHINAM COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE. IBM, WIPRO, INFOSYS, COGNIZANT, TCS and so many high ranged companies are situated on our college campus. 100% are getting placements in this college, because of so many companies are situated and located in our campus surroundings. So they guarantee job opportunities. Entrepreneurship development classes are more welcomed in these colleges and make so many seminars in this topic. So I preferred to be an ENTREPRENEUR.

Remarks :

It was a good college, and also job opportunities are in this college is very good. The admission process is very easy in this college. This college was better than college in my knowledge. I didn't refer to any blog or forum or website for choosing this college. This college is good for sports quota and any other cultural activities.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From a 3-year 1st semester onwards the students are eligible for the campus placements. There are many companies visited from Bangalore and Coimbatore for offering jobs and I think around 500 people got selected in their campus interview. The highest salary package which is received by one of my seniors last year is around 23,000 and the job was in Bangalore the company name is IBM. The average salary package normally offered is around 8000 to 12000 for freshers. The college as 100% of students getting placements. I would normally refuse whichever Job I get because I am going to pursue post-graduation and my professional course.

Remarks :

The good aspects of the college are their infrastructure and hostel and the bad aspects are them some of the faculties and the college is located very far from the city which is difficult to get used to. The admission process is simple you can fill the application form and fill it out and submit it and then based on your marks scored in 10th and 12th they will select the candidates. The only reason is the availability of the B.com(Acca) course which is very rare to find in Tamilnadu colleges. www.Rathinam.edu.in is the college website you can check any details on the college website.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
FR
8.5 /10

Admission :

I am visit refered. Firstly addmission cell have.In that place we can asked our quarries and what we want after that explains about courses and infrastructure, Institutions can have qualified lab, library, canteens, bus facilities, hostels.

Placement Experience :

Yeah, the Training and Placement Cell of the college prepares a list of companies to invite in a particular year. The Training and Placement Cell also inform their students in advance that which company is coming on that particular day.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VP
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Hostel foods sometimes not became tasty. Hostel and college class looks very beautiful.

Admission :

First i contacted with college staff for availability of college seat. They replied happily to me. There are only few seats I went to college they said all admission procedure . First payed donation and then tuition fee, last paid hostel fee. Hostel rooms are very excellent.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sk
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The positive remarks about the colleges are the infrastructure and the hostel's ambience. These two are the greatest positive remarks of the college. The negative remarks about the college are the faculties, ambience of the college and the fee payment procedure.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The positives are the teaching and extracurricular activities are good in our college and the negatives are they were not concentrating to all sports and the second negative is not for the day schlor's it's the hostel food

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
6.7 /10

Remarks :

In this overall is good but men restrooms are no maintaining correctly, so students will affected by the time of break so college will consider the restrooms to restoration, it will be make a students very happy

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is one of the best colleges in Tamil Nadu. It offered the various undergraduate and postgraduate courses that include Arts, commerce, science, computer and management and etc.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Wow wow nice college it's not a Rathinam college its a family we all are not a student's and staffs its like a family how mom teaching a lesson dad support for a kid like that teaches and student it a family come and enjoy its not a college it's family rathinam like celebrate life

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nehru Arts and Science College -[NASC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Nehru Maha Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science - [SNMV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

The pragmatic approach to learning and developing future leaders of tomorrow
March 27, 2020
The pragmatic approach to learning and developing future leaders of tomorrow

Dr. Madan A Senthil is currently serving as the Chairman of Rathinam Group of Institutions. Dr.Madan.A.Senthil has been part and parcel of the success story of Rathinam Group of Institutions since 2002. He is an engineer who graduated from the United States.He left behind a successful career i

Bharathiar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Visual Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 48,000/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 400,000
Average Package 200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Manickam Ramasamy Professor & CEO of Rathinam Group
Ms. K Juliana Gnanaselvi Assistant Professor & HoD of IT
Mr. Raj Balaji Durairaj Assistant Professor & Deputy Controller of Examinations
Reviews