Sanatana Dharma College - [SDC], Alappuzha - Reviews

Alappuzha, Kerala UGC Estd 1946 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Arts (3)
Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Course (6)
Scholarship (6)
Education (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Structure (5)
System (5)
Allotment (4)
Football (4)
Kerala (4)
Chemistry (3)
Campus (2)
Graduation (2)
Institution (2)

10 Reviews found


AA
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is full of good vibes no one is facing any type of problems with in the college everyone are equally treated by faculties they treat us like Their own children not a single negative impact in our lives

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

As a proverb a coin had 2 sides apart like this every college has its own positive and also negative remark that is a part of all process of the college yeah thevpositive is that every one had a good unity.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
6.0 /10

Remarks :

If every student have a mixed review for our college that is not because our college is not good it because they don't know our college well when they in last year they will have very intimacy to college

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
6.7 /10

Remarks :

In our college I have the freedom for anything that are do as a student. The political parties have the right to work here.but there are some negative comments like after studies we don't have any job opportunities for any other think that can be do in our future.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It is re-accredited with A+ grade by NAAC. It has 12 Departments out which 6 Departments offer PhD. The College has all the necessary infrastructures required for an educational institution. The College library has a great collection of books. SD College has produced several famous personalities.One of the old colleges in Kerala. A very green campus and pleasant view from national highway. Unfortunately we can experience the worst political fights here.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
9.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is the nest college in our city.Many people wants to join in our college.But some didn't got in the allotment.But i have a suggestion for my college.That is the interval time is lower.We aren't getting as much time to get some rest.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.0 /10

Remarks :

Needs for improved facilities including sanitation facilities.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

This is one of best college under Kerala University that was the major reason for choosing this college and also while comparing with other colleges SD college is more better than other colleges in both academics and sports

Placement Experience :

I am an Under graduated student so I have visited any companies yet so I don't know more about these placement process

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RR
6.0 /10

Remarks :

College was near to my house. And i was interested to study the course in which iam doing now. And the college has this course. And also college is Government Aided. When i enquired the teachers at my college are super in teaching.

Placement Experience :

No, i have just entered second year. It was heard our college has placements. College have placement facilities

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is an iconic one. I have heard a lot about it since I was little. It is one of those colleges you have more fun than you study. I wanted exactly that. But believe me, they are not any inferior when it comes to academics.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The commerce faculty is very good and they pay attention to the children and their academics. They really push you to work hard. I don't know how updated the syllabus was. But I bet it was in someway updated.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sree Narayana College

Cherthala, Kerala
B.Sc 2.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Michael's College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 3.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru Memorial Arts and Science College - [SNGM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSS Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

NSS Hindu College

Changanacherry, Kerala
Kerala University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Kerala University - [KU]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sree Narayana Guru Memorial Arts and Science College - [SNGM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 2.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Ivanios College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
B.Sc 8.5 4.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sacred Heart College - [SH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 8.3 6.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams
June 26, 2020
Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. S. Remadevi Department of Botany
Dr. N. Venugopal Department of Chemistry
Dr. G. Balachandran Department of Commerce.