Shivaji College, New Delhi - Reviews

Shivaji College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 71 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
course curriculum
scholarship facility
course structure
loan facility
hostel facility
course fee
offer scholarship
admission
experience
internship
campus
semester
faculty
G
Gopal DuggalB.A. (H) Political scienceBatch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect college

Remarks -
10 /10

Always friendly. Ready to help. Cordial. Student-friendly.


Admission -

Admission is done on the basis of cutoff marks which basically depends upon best of 4 marks scored by you in 12th standard. If you have required marks, you are eligible for admission in that course. Different cutoff lists are put out till the seats fill up.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourav KarjeeB.A HONOURS GEOGRAPHYPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shivaji college

Admission -

Admission is on the basis of merit / cut off basis in University Of Delhi. I got admission in 2nd Cut Off in the merit list in SHIVAJI COLLEGE, I Went there with original documents and fill out the offline form with online form too. Then they verified my documents and I got admission. It's a process of some few hrs. I have a interest in mainly exploring the earth and solar system that's why I choose the geography over any other subject.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and jobs are quite good here. We have PLACEMENT CELL which provides internships and placement to deserving candidates. Every one can participate in the placement cell. We are having a job fair in our sport complex in every semester. Companies like AMAZON, FLIPKART, BYJUS, OLA, OLX ETC came to provide internship and placement with high packages.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
O
Om Ratna SaxenaB.Sc.(H) mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Everything about Shivaji College, DU

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive remarks:- 1 we have very good faculty member. 2 Very renovated labs and classes, exam structure is very feasible. 3 the sports facilities are very good. Negative remarks:- 1 placement is not so good because many students applied for higher education. 2 hostel facilities are not available.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of my 12th board exam marks. I applied for Delhi University admission process for undergraduate in Mathematics Hons. After that on the basis of merit, I got Shivaji college which is affiliated to Delhi University.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sonu ShahSanskrit honoursBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -
9 /10

College under construction so that's why is bad remarks college


Placement -
9 /10

The fees of college is not too much expensive the annual fee of my coures is about 17k which includes all charges like lab library and exam fees. You have to pay fees online by using paytm app. Then the rest of year you have to pay nothing


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
VISHNU VBSc Applied Physical Science with Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shivaji College - A culturally rich place

Remarks -
8.5 /10

As of now, the campus might appear to be small, but after the inauguration of the new building, which is under construction, the campus will be mighty enough to hold an army. The faculty is great. Most of all, one will have the best college life here with regards to co-curricular activities.


Admission -

The admission to Shivaji College happens completely thourough the Delhi University admission portal. Once the cutoff list is released, one must apply for the college online and then approach the college with hard copies of required documents.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
RUDRANSH DEVBsc Physics hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It has quite name as A grade college by NAAC Very good. the faculty us quite good i must say. they all are good in teaching and clearity of concepts. And they are helful too in teaching you. they are hard working. there is a mix up of experience and new teachers


Admission -

Just check the merit list of delhi university and if you are under the peracentage then come to the college and everyone will help you. You just have to show all your documents. Then go to the required place where you are told to. and there show your documents and get it verified. also take a copy of your the process in which you locked your college thourough net


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyabroto RoyBA(H) EconomicsBatch : 2010
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic College

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I have all positive about the college, it has made me a good human being and I am today is because of this organization. All lectures, admin staff, cafeteria all were very good. Strict policy is formulated for ragging by the authorities.


Admission -

This college comes under University of Delhi, so it's admission criterion is governed by the rule of the university. Usually admission is based on the merit list i.e., Class 12 marks, except few courses. I also got admission on the basis of merit list only.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Satyabroto RoyBA(H) EconomicsBatch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Experience

Remarks -
8.7 /10

For me personally I have many positive experiences to share, right from academics to sports. I participated in multiple sports and cultural events where the lectures really supported me in a great way. They helped in preparation for masters as well. Overall I had a good experience in this college.


Admission -

Shivaji college is a part of university of Delhi so it follows the same rule and regulations which is received from the university. Except for some courses like English (h) and BBE rest of the admission are based on merit list only. For earlier courses there is an entrance examination which is again as per university rules.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
VipinB.a programPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5 /10

Positive thing is that I didn't see any seniors to do ragging. Our canteen I great because it's reasonable and very neat and clean. Our campus is not that good because it's not big and sometime there is shortage of water.


Admission -

We have to filled the form online. After that several cutoffs are released. You can check which course are you getting from your marks. You can apply to that college by filling the college form if you are applicable to their criteria.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Faculty

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College management is quite good. The lab staff and the clerical staff along with the teaching staff quite helping.


Admission -

I was interested in physics. This college is a part of the University of Delhi and Have a good faculty. For admission you need to fill an online form and then cut off will come you have to report to the college in which you are getting admission. Take all your documents and photos along with you after that you need to fill some separate form in college and submit them. Then you need to pay the fee.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramanujan college

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 08, 2020

Delhi University Postponed Final Year Exams Till August

Delhi University has postponed its final year exams till August. The varsity council has informed its decision to postpone its final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from July 10. Earlier, Delhi University scheduled the conduct of final semester examinations from

July 07, 2020

DU Extends Registration Process For DU LLB; Last Date To Apply is July 18

Delhi University has extended the registration process for DU LLB and the last date to apply is July 18, 2020. The entire application process is in online mode. The Delhi University Law Colleges offer admission on the basis of DU LLB entrance exam score. There are about 2900 LL

July 07, 2020

DU Informs HC To Conduct Online Exams From July 10; Left Out Students Can Appear In Physical Exams In September

The Delhi University informed Delhi High Court on July 6, 2020 that it will be conducting Open Book Examinations (OBE) for undergraduate courses from July 10, 2020. The students who will not be able to appear in the OBE will be allowed to appear in the physical examinations to be conducted in Sep

July 05, 2020

St Stephen’s College Registrations Begins on July 7 with New Guidelines

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s College on Sunday announced that it will not conduct the written test component for enrolment to its undergraduate courses and switch to online interviews this year in order to maintain social-distancing norms amid the Covid-19 pandemic. Delhi U

July 05, 2020

DU Open Book Mock Test: Students irked with technical glitches, incorrect question papers on Day-1

Network problems, incorrect question papers and difficulty in logging in - these were some of the issues that Delhi University students faced on the first day of a mock online exam. The Delhi College Lecturers' Affiliation (DUTA) said that its members had been overwhelmed with panic

July 04, 2020

DU Admission 2020: OBC, EWS Candidates Face Trouble for Certificates, Complain of Red Tapism At SDM Offices

The admission process of Delhi University near its last date. Following which aspirants have complained that they are facing trouble acquiring (Economically Weaker Section) EWS and (Other Backward Caste) OBC certificates amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. The aspirants have also said that the helpline

July 04, 2020

Registrations for DU Mock Test Begin, Website Crashes on Day One

Delhi University has opened the DU mock test windows for regular, School of Open Learning and NCWEB students of both undergraduate and postgraduate courses at its official website.  Delhi University students who have filled the examination form and are taking the open book examination (OBE)

July 03, 2020

Students Object DU Citing Privacy Reasons for the Release of Admit Cards on its Official Website

The final year students of Delhi University who will be appearing for the online open-book exam have objected to the varsity citing privacy concerns for uploading their admit cards containing personal information on the official website of the Delhi University. As per the students, access

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹14,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HindiAVG FEE - ₹14,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹14,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Dr. Rashmi wardhanAssociate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Darshan MalikAssociate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Anuradha MalProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo

Rajdhani College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC], New Delhi logo
7.1
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

M.Sc , ₹ 20.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

Satyawati College, New Delhi

MA , ₹ 7.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 13.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×