A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College], Hyderabad - Reviews

A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NAAC-A | Estd 1968 OU, Hyderabad Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.7/10

7.5/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
private hostel
year fee
course
scholarship
structure
campus
interview
education
placement
faculty
science
entrance
admission
computer
ChaitanyaBachelor of artsBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Remarks -

Postive is for sports area and all but negative remarks are little bit bad infrastructure in ten college and fans and washrooms in some places of the college.and would make the college area ground little bit more better


Admission -

I git admission as a merit list after my inter and it was done in the principal office and it was given by seeing the inter merit and performance of the student how much he scored in inter and curricular activities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Mudavath meghalayaBsc BZCPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for Graduation

Remarks -

Well maintained college but management must be strict in times of exams and also after completion of syllabus ,must conduct classes for revision . Mandatory timings for classes and also particular time for sports would be advisable .


Admission -

Admission is based on the merit list in intermediate marks , should register with DOST Telangana and select the college during web options , based on availability and our eligibility we can get a admission in this college .


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nenavath LaluBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Out standing

Remarks -

Till now we dont have any negativity towards our college it has the good name in the state and the city.


Entrance Preview -

Because of faculty in the college so good and qualitative study, I found. And also I absorbed library facilities are good to continue our reading habits. Apart from that fee structure is flexible as compared to other colleges. Games and sports are having the extraordinary facility to perform in that criteria.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Koyyada shivaB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

In my view,it is best.I spend unmemorable days within 1year.

Remarks -

The good remarks about our college is, it provide a good library with a lot of books. It seems like a big books shop. But there will be many bad remarks but those are unnecessary.


Entrance Preview -

No,I have didn't written any entrance test but we have to complete our +2 with qualifying marks.Then after I have choosed this college for degree.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Bheema nayakBAPursued 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not best for BA students..!!

Remarks -

I wont say.. Its the best r its waste. Fr bunking classes for tym pass. Its a perfect clg But for science students Its really gud clg.. They'll have their labs daily.. Exams daily


Entrance Preview -

Admission To this college will be done from the website dost.gov.in. And its fully based on your marks in 12th u don't need to have merit marks 80% r 90 %..if u have even 50% r 60% u'll get admission.. Very easily..!!personally. I got 96.4...should have chose other clg


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Lakshay kapoorB.A (EPP)Pursued 3rd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is the best college in Hyderabad

Remarks -

Hmmm. I think in my college there is no bad remarks till i pursuing my degre final year because it very calm n good college in the city. and about college management and director, administrative all are very kind.and all the very good in there respectively work. honest.with this all word i conclede my topice and i give advise to one n all please come n join my college for ur bright n tramnduse career.


Entrance Preview -

That time there no interview i faced but now it gong on i,e online admission.i got the admission easily. But when i join my college the atmosphere is awsome it like that i dream when i m in school and teacher are behave like a frnd.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Md Kareem UddinB.sc(MPCs)Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

That was good days as a student .

Remarks -

In my college I have good nature and my college was very big and Having facility of every thing and we were having good educated teachers who guide is in a good manner and labs .from all over the world student came and studied in our college.


Entrance Preview -

ICET and i got 40000 rank.Because I want to study for higher studies of masters (MCA).It has good value in the future for good knowledge I took this course.and also I have attended many interview and got selected in some I didn't work there because I was not offered a expected salary then I decided to study more with good knowledge I can get a good pay.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K.Pavan KumarB.COM(COMPUTER)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Expectation became reality

Entrance Preview -

I took EAMCET at the last year,in EAMCET i have scored 71out of 160,it is best sports college in hyderabad and best commerce college in hyderabad,it is also have very bright history.


Internship -

I experienced with these companies for interviews like microsoft, infosys, deloit ,mhindra, tata consultancy ,google. In my all interviews most stipend offer is microsoft for 35000.


4/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MustafaBCOMBatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the top college

Remarks -

Good faculties Good staff Corporate collegeNo religious effects Big grounds Library Labs r good Different blocks for different courses Have canteen in CLG


Entrance Preview -

Not necessary only intermediate with 65%


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
sairamb.comPursued
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am doing B.com in this college it is good for studying.You will get good marks in bcom this is for sure.


Placement -

Previous year there were among 55 companies came for placements.if you have a talent u can get good job in this.lot of big companies will approach this college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Misba 123

How do i get admission in MA English

30 Sep, 2019 15:01
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Misba, this course is not available in the college.

01 Oct, 2019 13:18

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC]
Hyderabad, Telangana
UGC
Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
GITAM School of Science
Hyderabad, Telangana
NAAC-A+
Indian Institute of Management and Commerce - [IIMC], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St Ann's College for Women
Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE

news view all

November 16, 2019

Osmania University (OU) Result 2019: Revaluation, Degree, Exam Time Table

Osmania University (OU) offers various PG courses under the choice based credit system (CBCS). CBCS is offered to those candidates only who have admitted in campus & constituent colleges of

February 13, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA programme. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MD

February 06, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for JBIMS

CMAT Cutoff 2018- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for KJ Somaiya

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research is known to be the best institute for PGDM in Mumbai. CMAT cut off in KJ Somaiya is usually above 90 percentiles. CMAT Cut Of

February 02, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for SIMSREE

Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research and Entrepreneurship Education (SIMSREE) was founded in the year 1983 and since then, it stands as one of the most popular management institutes in India. SIMSREE offers admission to MMS, PGDM, MMM and MFM courses throu

February 01, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for PUMBA

Established in 1971, Savitribai Phule, Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. There are 180 seats

January 30, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for GLIM

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2018 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2018 at their webs

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹155,000

faculties

Dr. S. Gopi KrishnaProfessor & Head, Department of Science
Dr. K. Gautami ReddyAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Ms. P. PadmaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad logo
St Francis College for Women, HyderabadB.Sc , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
8.4
Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad logo
Government City College - [GCC], HyderabadB.Sc , ₹ 4.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
9.1
Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
Nizam College, HyderabadBA , ₹ 4.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, Hyderabad logo
Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, HyderabadB.Sc , ₹ 14.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×