Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Rankings

×

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Faculty
    Semester
    Science
    Sport Competition
    Course Curriculum
    Knowledge
    Recruit
    Scholarship
    Stream
    Application Form
    Process
    Online Application
    Exam Occur
    Placement Record

    17 Reviews found

    M
    MohitBaPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    In my opinion, I have not a single negative thought in my mind about our college. The college provides us different - different types of opportunities to prove ourselves. I have gained alot of knowledge here.

    Admission -

    For getting admission in this college the candidate must have to clear the criteria which allows him or her to get admission in this college. The criteria is simple, the candidate must have completed his or her 10+2 grade with a recognised school. The candidate have to fill the admission form online or offline. For getting admission the candidate must have scored at least 50% in his or her high school.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShafaqBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)
    6.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Chowgule college is fine

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Students become eligible for campus placements from the half of the second year.Or if the student is bright enough he/she will be given an early opportunity. We had company's like Greenleaf, app developers etc which I cannot remember much. 50% students get placements. I have plans for app development or social media executive.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    5/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    Shafaq ShaikhBsc computer scienceBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    My course that is computer science drove me to this college.Computer science was not available anywhere else here in goa.and also I loved the course because it has a good scope for future. Our college infrastructure is very amazing and it is one of the most famous colleges of Goa. Our teachers are also very interactive and good and we have various other activities in our college apart from the academics. We have had various celebrity's welcomed at our college for foundation day like Terrance Lewis,Mika singh etc.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements are made from the college itself depending on our grade and performance throughout the years. Our resumes are sent to different companies of our particular fields.After the acceptance or rejection we are told about it.

    5/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    BrijeshB.SC BOTANYBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD FACULTY AND VERY HELPFUL

    Admission -

    To be eligible for admission to this course, students must have achieved the minimum required percentage in Biology, Chemistry, and Physics in the mainstream of the Science stream. Then, you need to fill in the online application on the college website.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college's placement record is not correct, as many students are not recruited each year; It is rarely 2-3. They need to work to bring in more organizations, so these are great opportunities for students.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VivekB.A. ENGBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD COLLEGE

    Admission -

    To qualify for admission to this course, a student must qualify for his 10 + 2 in any stream. They must fill out the application form and, if selected, submit their mark sheet, photographs, etc. to complete the process.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This course does not usually attract companies, so there will be fewer or more companies enrolling students from this college. However, students can move forward with off-campus recruitment. The college faculty provide good knowledge, which helps in future prospective.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SUDHIRM.Sc. Information TechnologyBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Journey With Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science

    Admission -

    I had been fascinated with IT and computers ever since I was 14. This was the course that I was meant to do. I was sure there would be an entrance test, and there was. So I prepared for after getting into the merit list. Then everything happened so quick, and I got my admission.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement and job opportunities weren't that great here. Probably because we were studying in a small, we didn't have access to many large companies and vice-versa. Those companies couldn't come to recruit us.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SaiBachelor of Vocational Studies (B.Voc.)Batch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Review

    Admission -

    The college used merit list and an entrance test to select us. I applied online on the college website before my 12th result was out. Then I appeared for the entrance test after I made it to the entrance test. That was it. After it, I got admission.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There are nonetheless open job fairs and other effective methods of landing up on a good job, we didn't have campus placement. I guess our college didn't invite companies to our college to recruit us.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmithB.A. ENGBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD COLLEGE

    Admission -

    To qualify for admission to this course, a student must qualify for his 10 + 2 in any stream. They must fill out the application form and, if selected, submit their mark sheet, photographs, etc. to complete the process.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This course does not usually attract companies, so there will be fewer or more companies enrolling students from this college. However, students can move forward with off-campus recruitment. The college faculty provide good knowledge, which helps in future prospective.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NALLURIB.SC BOTANYBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD FACULTY

    Admission -

    To be eligible for admission to this course, students must have achieved the minimum required percentage in Biology, Chemistry, and Physics in the mainstream of the Science stream. Then, you need to fill in the online application on the college website.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college's placement record is not good because it does not employ many students every year, rarely 2-3. They need to work to bring in more organizations, so these are great opportunities for students.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KashifB.sc in BotanyBatch : 2015
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My path with Botany

    Admission -

    Admission to any course you have to pass the entrance exam test which is conducted on the college campus. Also, the student has qualified his 10+2 in any relevant stream. On the basis of these qualifications, I had chosen the degree of B.sc in Botany.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    The placement title of this foundation isn't reasonable as not multiple students are enrolled every year, it's hardly 2-4. They require to work on highlighting better organizations and hence better chances for the beginners here.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    August 17, 2020

    DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

    Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

    June 02, 2020

    Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

    Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

    January 20, 2020

    Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

    Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

    January 20, 2020

    Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Salcete Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Merit List

    Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science offers various UG, PG and doctoral courses. The College uploads an academic calendar and examination schedule on its official website. The results are released on the official website after completion of the semester exam. Parvatibai Chowgule C

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹64,188/Yr
    3 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹63,010/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Analytical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹94,979/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[41]

    news

    faculties

    Sangeeta SankhalkarAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Botany
    Ganpat K. NaikAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
    Uma A. MasurAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "My college review"

    In my opinion, I have not a single negative thought in my mind about our college. The college provides us different - different types of opportunities to prove ourselves. I have gained alot of knowledge here.
    by Mohit
    6.6/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Chowgule college is fine"

    Chowgule college is one of the most renowned colleges of Goa. It has a beautiful campus. A big enough campus actually. It also has a Mini cafe, coffee day, where All students like to sit during the free time. We also have huge canteen plus a multipurpose ground and also a huge football ground. Now coming to the specializations in BSc. In this college we have specializations like Bsc in botany ,zoology ,geology ,maths, chemistry ,literature and physics. Apart from this we have two auditoriums where we have conference's. The admission process is a bit hectic because you need to do a bit off paper work before getting into the college. They will make you take several rounds back-and-forth fo...
    by Shafaq
    7.5/10 student satisfactory rating
    My course that is computer science drove me to this college.Computer science was not available anywhere else here in goa.and also I loved the course because it has a good scope for future. Our college infrastructure is very amazing and it is one of the most famous colleges of Goa. Our teachers are also very interactive and good and we have various other activities in our college apart from the academics. We have had various celebrity's welcomed at our college for foundation day like Terrance Lewis,Mika singh etc.
    by Shafaq Shaikh
    view more reviews[14]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Don Bosco College, Panji logo

    Don Bosco College, Panji

    BSW , ₹ 23.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Goa University, North Goa logo

    Goa University, North Goa

    MA , ₹ 6.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji logo

    S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji

    B.Com , ₹ 4.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo

    St. Xavier's College, Bardez

    BA , ₹ 5.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6

    Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 63.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×