St. Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1844 BU, Tiruchirappalli Private (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 55 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +8 more

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (13)
Commerce (7)
Computer Applications (5)
Arts (3)
Vocational Courses (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Scholar (25)
Scholarship (25)
Department (19)
Hostel (17)
Experience (12)
Online (12)
Education (11)
Management (10)
Course Curriculum (7)
Exam Structure (7)
End Semester (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Cultural Team (3)
Alumnus Association (1)
Alumnus Network (1)

31 Reviews found


RK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It provides a great environment to learn new things, the thing i like most about the college is that i like the staffs they are so friendly and they help uh whenever we need help. Our college has a lot of successful alumni

Placement Experience :

St josephs is a good college as per placements, 80-90% of students are placed on very good companies

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Many companies come for placement so,definitely you get job whether in campus interview or outside because of the college's name

Remarks :

ONE OF BEST COLLEGE IN TAMIL NADU AS WELL AS TRICHY. FIRST AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE WHICH GOT A++ FROM NAAC FOURTH CYCLE.TEACHINGS ARE GOOD BUT INFRASTRUCTURE NEEDS TO IMPROVE COMPARE WITH OTHER COLLEGE THE QUALITY OF TEACHING IS BEST

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JJ
6.0 /10

Remarks :

There was no significant bad remarks against my college. It was good for sports, studies and food.

Admission :

It was well known for good education. I got the admission on 1990. There was no entrance exams for chemistry course. I was selected on the basis of marks and by recommendations. My native place thoothukudi got lot of chemical industries like SPIC, TAC, KILBURN and STERLITE COPPER. So my parents insist me to select this course.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus conducts our college 3rd year starting .it's attains 50 percentage score attain campus drive, its package 40 to 1,00000 per month salary, its top mnc companies visiting TCS, WiBro, Infosys, and extra.

Remarks :

My college is a very nice college in trichirirappalli, it's the atmosphere is very nice, teaching staff is excellent service and experience, this is admission process is an easy and online type of application, and examination point of strictly validate.it's totally amazing feel our college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The first college, to get the special heritage award and it crossed nearly 175th year of the potential excellence. The college was credited by the NAAC committee with A++ grade. The college produced so many illustratious alumnus and they gave so many IAS, IPS officers, and Scientists. Our famous Scientists is Mayilsamy Annadurai.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PV
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Very good discipline college UGC awarded a A++ for college due good teaching academic

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Ther is no bad remarks. it's was good experience in my life.and also got many friends and also got life partner

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Awesome college no remarks but really good satisfaction.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GG
9.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is provide a good education and ethics. The staffs are very good. The courses are also good.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
9.0 /10

Remarks :

All are good. No bad. It's one of the best and Heritage institution.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sheik mubarak ali j
What is the eligibility for b.com in our college? I'm a student of our sjc school
A
Admin

Hi Mubarak, you should have completed two year Pre – University course in Commerce of Karnataka State or its equivalent to be eligible for the admission into this course. 
 


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Srimad Andavan Arts and Science College - [SAASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 15.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Heber College - [BHC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Bishop Heber College - [BHC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.0 33.60 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chettinad College of Arts and Science

Chettinad College of Arts and Science

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Shrimati Indira Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Shrimati Indira Gandhi College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National College - [NCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

National College - [NCT]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 42.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bishop Heber College - [BHC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Bishop Heber College - [BHC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.0 33.60 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6 26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross College  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 28.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cauvery College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Cauvery College for Women

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 19.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Arts and Science College

SRM Arts and Science College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chidambaram Pillai College of Women

Chidambaram Pillai College of Women

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathidasan University Time Table 2021
May 29, 2021
Bharathidasan University Time Table 2021

Bharathidasan University has released the timetable for the exams being held in April 2021. The notification for UG, PG and PG Diploma courses for both theory and practical examinations have been released. The exams will start from the end of April 2021. Students can check the exam timetable for the

Bharathidasan University Result 2021
June 12, 2021
Bharathidasan University Result 2021

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the Bharathidasan University also publishes Exam Time Table and admit card

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 4,756.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 3,830/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mr.T.Antony Diwakar Chandran Assistant Professor, Department Of Biochemistry
Dr. Karthik Mohan Assistant Professor, Department Of Biochemistry
Mr.K.A.JayaKumar Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Students also visited
PSG College of Arts and Science
8.3
Periyar EVR College - [PEVRC]
Periyar EVR College - [PEVRC], TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹2.36 K First Year Fees
8.8
Nehru Memorial College
Nehru Memorial College, TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹11.12 K First Year Fees
9.2
Cauvery College for Women
Cauvery College for Women, TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹19.25 K First Year Fees
8.4
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]
8.5
Bharathidasan University - [BU]
Bharathidasan University - [BU], TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹44.25 K First Year Fees
8.5
Holy Cross College  (Autonomous)
Holy Cross College (Autonomous), TiruchirappalliB.Sc, ₹28.98 K First Year Fees
8.7