St. Albert's College, Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala Estd 1947 MGU, Kottayam Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 41 For Science By The Week 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 81 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (32)
Science (17)
Vocational Courses (16)
Arts (11)
Management (4)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (28)
Department (25)
Conduct (15)
Semester (15)
Course Curriculum (9)
Good Placement (9)
Fee Structure (7)
Course Syllabus (6)
Extra Curricular (6)
Industrial Visit (6)
Internal Exam (6)
Admission Process (3)
Core Subject (3)
Job Opportunity (3)
Rank List (3)

81 Reviews found


B
7.2 /10

Remarks

The good remark I would raise is that the atmosphere and the ambiance which was spread over that was really good and the library they had updated always was also nice and satisfactory

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

MM
6.0 /10

Remarks

The college was well known for it's academics, which was one such factor that drove me towards this college. The thing that i like most about this college has to be the teachers, most of them had pretty much progressive thought process which infact helped me to be vocal about my ideologies. Talking about the course, business field is something that has always intrigued me, which made me opt for BBA.

Placement Experience

4/10

Vipro was one of the major company that visited along with few other companies The opportunities were mostly for the commerce and management students.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

KW
8.7 /10

Remarks

The most important factor that made me choose this college is that the college is located in the middle of the city. The lab facilities are good and useful for future purposes. Many of the faculty members are good qualified. There is no ragging and politics in our college. Our college gives importance to cleanliness and discipline. The teachers are very trustworthy and sincere. The fees in this college is affordable

Placement Experience

9/10

Different companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Sutherland come to our college and conduct placement. The placement process is based on the marks obtained in fourth semester and no back papers should be there. A written test and interview would be there and based on the marks obtained in them the selection would be done.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

AS
6.3 /10

Remarks

St. Albert's college is an autonomous liberal arts college situated at kochi. Many courses were offered by our college. NAAC has accredited the college at 'A' level. Quality of academics and non academics facilities is high. So this drove me to take admission in this college.

Placement Experience

2/10

Only few companies were visited our company. Two or three companies conducted interviews. Wipro were one of the companies. Although they were given placements for few students. Another one is an Airline company and a telecom enterprise. Only the students without arrears were eligible for placements. Placement cell is not much active in our college.

9 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.7 /10

Remarks

It is ranked as 34th best science and arts college in IndiaFaculty is goodFees is affordableHave placementEasy to travel as it is situated at the centre of Ernakulam

Placement Experience

7/10

I don't know much abt this as I'm still studying for 5th sem

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
8.0 /10

Remarks

The academic excellence of the college was the major reason to choose the college. The college is a famous college in my location. Experienced teachers. Very peaceful atmosphere. And I opted this course as it was my ambition.

Placement Experience

8/10

Most of the students from my course get placed in the campus placement. The placement cell of the college organise various programs to increase the opportunities.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.0 /10

Remarks

Good academics and only one college in Ernakulam providing a degree in aquaculture. Good teaching and teachers have a wide knowledge and are friendly.Good teaching. Politics and ragging are strictly prohibited.

Placement Experience

8/10

Good placement and oppurtunity. College has a placement cell. Placement to abroad and to good companys and seafood exports etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

Lm
6.7 /10

Remarks

The most thing I liked in this college is the college ambiences and the facilities provided by the college authority. And the faculty members and the way they teach the students is outstanding. There is very freedom in this college compared to other colleges. In the case of field trips the facilities offered by this college is very good.

Placement Experience

8/10

The college offers a variety of campus selection programs. And the support students in obtaining good jobs along with the studying periods.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

Ey
9.7 /10

Remarks

Reputed college, exams conducted regularly.and results published as early as possible.Without making any delays. My college have qualified teachers. One of the main advantage is that, we have classes to 1:30pm.so that most of the students go for part time jobs,Which make them to earn money at a very young age.

Placement Experience

9/10

A logistics company came for placement. Where many students from commerce related students applied for placement. And most of the students got placement. They mainly looked our communication skill and especially our English language

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

JJ
7.3 /10

Remarks

St Alberts college is a prestigious institution and is an autonomous college.it is naac accredited.good placement drives and club intiatives and expos are conducted. They also provide add on courses.its famous for its teaching, academic and non academic results

Placement Experience

7/10

Our college has a placement cell which conducts placement drives and some of the companys visited our college with placement offers are wipro ltd, tata consultancy services, Vodafone, V.I.P, v guard, uae exchange, somany, south Indian bank, nilkamal, Marriott, decathlon, cipla, hedge etc.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
R
raj jain
One of the Best Colleges in Kerala

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sacred Heart College - [SH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 8.3 6.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KMM College of Arts and Science Thrikkakara
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jain University

Kochi, Kerala
B.Com 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Ameen College, Edathala
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Albertian Institute of Management- [AIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Com 4.1 32.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sacred Heart College - [SH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 8.3 6.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Teresa's College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 7.5 3.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Thoma College for Women Perumbavoor
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Morning Star Home Science College Angamaly
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
Sree Narayana Mangalam College - [SNMC] Maliankara
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 22.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Ameen College, Edathala
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 37,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Taxation AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. J. Jameson Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. M. Madhusudhanan Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Appu Jacob John Assistant Professor, Department of English

Students also visited

Bharata Mata College - [BMC]
Bharata Mata College - [BMC], KochiB.Sc, ₹3.48 K First Year Fees
7.8
The Cochin College
The Cochin College, KochiB.Sc, ₹3.35 K First Year Fees
7.3
St. Paul's College
St. Paul's College, ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹2.18 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Teresa's College (Autonomous)
St Teresa's College (Autonomous), ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹3.50 K First Year Fees
8.4
Maharaja's College
Maharaja's College, ErnakulamBA, ₹3.92 K First Year Fees
7.8
Union Christian College - [UCC]
Union Christian College - [UCC], AluvaB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
8.2
St. Peter's College Kolenchery
St. Peter's College Kolenchery, ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹2.63 K First Year Fees
6.0