St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1981 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
knowledge
faculty
finance
scholarship
experience
examination
entrance
environment
structure
hostel
degree
compulsory
management
Floura NazrethBMMBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Andrews

Remarks -

Good and positive remarks. Love to be their for more years. Helpful staff, faculty, office everyone was just loving and their for us. Called and was present for help All was just like a fairy tail.


Admission -

First i filled online form for the admission. Later the cut off was high. So i went to fill offline form in minority quoto. Through minority quoto of college. The list was on catholic minority basis.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Pal TumpaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

The college management is the best. The college fest is also great.


Admission -

Admission procedure was simple and the entire procedure was online, so you can easily go through it. The list also was available on the college's website. My name came on the first list and on the second day, I paid the fees online and confirmed my admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shubhangi YadavBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Appealing Andrew's

Remarks -

Positive- Infrastructure and campus are rejoicing and gives positive vibes all the time. The library is my favorite part and more than that I like the campus which is open and filled with flowers and beautiful green leaves.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Francis SwamyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 68% in my junior college and scored 88 in maths, which made me eligible for IT. So could have gone to any college providing IT but chose this as I got shortlisted here before other colleges and completed all the formalities including fees and everything. But as the procedure for transferring to other colleges is tedious and it sucks thanks to mumbai university.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum was very theoretical for the course I chose, would have enjoyed if there was more interactive stuff and practical. For the course which i chose ,its more of theory in India as compare to other countries thats what made is boring. Thought study wise the college is great and teaches well but it suck ls when it comes to doing studies and other activities.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Tarun malooBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome study, awesome teachers, awesome friends etc everything is awesome.

Remarks -

Yes college organise various events and all the event are outstanding.various celebrities visit to the college.


Entrance Preview -

12th-80% college is so amazing study for bright future.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adele RodriguesBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The perks of being an Andrean

Remarks -

I've been in St. Andrews College for 2 years now and have 3 more to go. I really liked the faculty of both the junior and degree college. There are many activities offered from sports to singing, acting and dancing to our course related activities. There is a huge campus with a basketball and volleyball court. The professor's too are very good.


Entrance Preview -

I chose a simple BCOM degree after doing commerce in junior college at St. Andrews itself. There was no entrance exam as such. The marks of our HSC examination was the cut off for the different streams. I scored an 80.46% in my HSC exam. I had the option of choosing from a lot of courses like BMS , BAF , BBI ,BMM and many more but I liked the broad scope of subject offered in BCOM. BCOM covers all the topics and has a small part of the other streams too. So I made the decision to choose BCOM bec...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Patrick GomesBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -

One of the best place to pursue your education. All your educations learning would be meaningful the amount of time period spent would not be regretful.


Entrance Preview -

I did take the CAT examination during the admission of the college. I found that this college is one of renowned college in the Mumbai City and the experience was the best.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ParvezBSC(IT)Batch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years that made a difference

Remarks -

College was awesome. All catholic friends, christian environment with pluralism and tolerance, helped me excel in my academics. Faculties were strict and didn't allow nonsense. No shorts, skirts on the campus (the princi would do rounds of the front and back campus - like the movie Kuch Kuch Hota Hai lol). A good place to be in for holistic social development, but for academics, it was more like self-study.


Entrance Preview -

CET (Common Entrance Test) - I scored 52 on 100. This was required for BSc(IT) admissions with Math being compulsory at 10+2. I got lucky to get selected in the final list and hence this college.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
DwayneBMSPursued
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have been in this college for 4 years and it ha been a gret experience there has been rare fights with teachers and management but overall it has been a great journey.


Entrance Preview -

Never taken an entrance exam opted for this particular college because it had a good name and i fit the minority quota.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ArletteBMMPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I never took any entrance. Course joined directly after HSC.


Placement -

Good opportunities in varied industries many of them were place and salary offering differed from one to another.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Sitaram Dubey

Want best M.Com college in Mumbai for meritorious students

31 Aug, 2017 00:10
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Sitaram, To know about the best colleges for M.Com, please check this link Top Colleges for B.Com

31 Aug, 2017 12:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

November 15, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,087/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Susan LoboProfessor, Department of English
Vibha KamatProfessor, Department of French
Manish PatilProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.0
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×