St Mary's College Rankings

×

St Mary's College, Shillong - Reviews

St Mary's College, Shillong - Reviews

Shillong, Meghalaya Estd 1965 NEHU, Shillong Private NAAC

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.2/10

7.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Experience
    Future
    Infrastructure
    Scholarship
    School
    Science
    Background
    Campus
    Career
    Computer
    Degree
    Engineering
    Faculty
    Passionate
    Percent

    3 Reviews found

    A
    AthiliB scPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Super

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Wel it is a great experience at my college. People are are quite open-minded and positive always to give help to those in need. Teachers are quite friendly and always helpful. The college facilities like the library and study materials are quite fine. The college campus is also big enough to feel free to to walk around. In short about my college it is one of the best.

    Admission -

    I got help from a senior student throughout the admissions process. After passing out from my 12 exam at first I thought of going for medical neet exam but after I changed my plan and went to study for b sc. With physics honours as I change my mind not to go to medical. Most of people I know recommended the college I am currently at. I have also heard that it is one of the best college in northeast. Actually when I went for the admissions along with my guardian, I was given to select one from out of two known college to me. I just got first to one of the college and I was admitted directly there.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    Kilang wallingBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Batch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It was the best experience of my life

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I wish they had university too. And I wish the canteen was a bit bigger.

    Admission -

    I have entrance exam, but my percentage was also good from my 12th boards. And after I got through entrance, my name was on the list , and then I waitrd for a month for classes to start and I accommodated a hostel and settled in there and started my college when it's started and it was a great experience. Can't be more thankful than that .so sos happy I chose Mary's .

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sai AnandENGINEERINGPursued 2015
    BATCH : 2016
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college Life.

    Entrance Preview -

    EAMCET this college has very good infrastructure near to my home town well experienced faculty friendly nature faculty, stuendts come from many states in india, located at outskirts of Hyedrabad free pollution we travel by college bus.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    In our college there are very few students got selected in MNC's from computer science engineering background and electromcins commu nnication enginering background with salry packages of 4 lakhs per annum.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    CMJ University, Ri-Bhoi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    CMJ University

    Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya
    Techno Global University - [TGU], Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Synod College, Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING3.7 / 10

    Synod College

    Shillong, Meghalaya
    ICFAI University, Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    ICFAI University

    Shillong, Meghalaya

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Sankardev College, Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sankardev College

    Shillong, Meghalaya
    Synod College, Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING3.7 / 10

    Synod College

    Shillong, Meghalaya

    news view all

    September 19, 2020

    NEHU Final Year Exam 2020 commences on October 7, Read Details

    North-Eastern Hill University (NEHU) has finally issued dates for Final Year Exam 2020 for even-semester students. It is likely to be held from October 7, 2020 following UGC Guidelines. NEHU has issued an official notification that reads, “The NEHU Final Year Exams 2020 will start from

    July 28, 2020

    North-Eastern Hill University Extends Online Admission Dates; Check Extended Dates Here 

    The North-Eastern Hill University Shillong, Meghalaya has extended the last date to apply for B.A, L.L.B, B.Tech, M.Tech, M.B.A and Ph.D. programs. The last date to submit the application has now changed to July 31, 2020. The NEHU Shillong has also extended the last date for admission in

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Umshyrpi College, Shillong logo

    Umshyrpi College, Shillong

    B.Com , ₹ 26.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    William Carey University - [WCU], Shillong logo

    William Carey University - [WCU], Shillong

    M.Sc , ₹ 82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

    Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sankardev College, Shillong logo

    Sankardev College, Shillong

    BA , ₹ 15.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Shillong College, Shillong logo

    Shillong College, Shillong

    B.Sc , ₹ 17.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Martin Luther Christian University - [MLCU], Shillong logo

    Martin Luther Christian University - [MLCU], Shillong

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 30.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    University of Science and Technology - [USTM], Ri-Bhoi logo
    8.5
    ×