St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune - Reviews

St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1962 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.5/10

7.1/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

middle class
structure
course
admission
campus
hostel
knowledge
anything
faculty
placement
nature
curriculum
office
ground
science
S
Shrikant RajputB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a good college for girls in pune. Safety is Also good.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I would not say there any negative remarks but Ya it is positive only. teaching staff is really very good the office staff I would say is one of the best the college supports us the classrooms the college campus the ground And atmosphere which is there in a college is really very cool and one of the very important point is that as it is a girls college there is a lots of safety as we know how the world is so it's a very good college. I would recommend if anyone in Pune once a good college for admission you can surely take admission in Saint miras College for girls Pune.


Admission -

there is a online process in which first we need to fill up form and then the merit list comes according to your names and then you get selected according to the percentage how much you have got. There are 3 rounds and then the offline admission starts if there is some vacancy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sharmin GadhiyaBABatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's a great college to be in. The best college I have been in


Admission -

It was a great college in the locality so I decided to go for this college and it was the only college at the time who was providing psychology subject with arts course without any additional charges and was an important subject. And I always wanted psychology and sociology as a part of the course


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shruti KhandelwalBA EconomicsBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.Mira's college

Remarks -
6 /10

Faculty is amazing. The extra curricular activities are good. Sports is very nice. Canteen food is okay not so good. Course curriculum is very bad. Some practical and application based curriculum should be introduced. Placements are very bad. Mira's should bring some of the big companies for a good job role like Business analyst, Research analyst, or Financial analyst etc


Admission -

I got admission on direct basis. I had to fill the online form on it's website, take a printout of the form and submit the form in college and pay the fees. This is how the admission process took place.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shruti KhandelwalBA EconomicsBatch : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on St.Mira's college

Remarks -
4.7 /10

The college is good only on terms of faculty. Rest like placements, job opportunities and course structure is very bad. If further anyone wants to make a career in Economics. Please don't take admission in this college. As they don't have the most important subjects needed in the Economics career and further studies.


Admission -

The process is itself in college. We just have to fill the admission form, take vice principal's signature and then pay the fees at the cash counter. It is an easy process. But there is a lot of line for admission. So have to wait atleast 1-2 hours to submit the form and get checked and then have to also stand in a long queue to get vice principal's signature. Short process but have to wait for a long time.


1/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
R
Raageshwari IjeriBachelor and business administrationBatch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus

Remarks -
5.5 /10

A negative comment. Like they shouldn't take parking fees, because they don't really provide a good space for 2-wheeler parking. I really hate that one thing. The management used to take Rs.3 but now they take Rs. 5 for no reason i feel.


Admission -

I went there directly to ask for admission. They provided me with a form. And then they asked me to come for an interview, and in the office Seema Ma'am gave the fee structure, gave the interview passed through it and then got through.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
N
NehaB.SC ScienceBatch : 2005
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Campus Life -
1 /10

Best college clean and qualified teachers I love the college organised. Nice extra activities. Good for science as well as for other streams too the best thing sleeveless is not allowed and 1 more that non veg is also not allowed Missions organised. We can meet our beloved dadand vaswani Sanctuary conducted. Which refreshes our mind. 15 mins rest Good food in canteen Pt ground also large enough. 2 times a week Pt lecture is there that's it I want to tell. In short the college is best I suggest everybody should go there.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
U
Urvashi BhasinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Entrance Preview -

I Scored 68% .Opted for this College because it is nearest to my house.


Internship -
7 /10

No, it does not provide internship.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College canteen is very cheap, the teachers r nice but at the end they take an action against the students rather than supporting them from beginning.


Entrance Preview -

I have given 11th exam and passed with 41.06 % teachings r very nice. and ill work hard for science in 12th and will pass with good marks. the teachers r supportive and r teaching good than the other colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
P
PoojaB.ABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

It is very good for college.In pune it is one of the reputable college. It is located in pune poss area.Just 10 mins from pune railway station.Every girl who pass out from this college is morden from mind and from lookThere you get real education.


Entrance Preview -

The course I took was B.A, This is the college only for girls, Admission in this college was very easy. This college is for science and arts .So this college is well know for arts study.So many people suggested me this college. As it is not located out of pune.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Supriya PandeyB.ABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

It is a college only for girls. College has its own rules and deciplan. Students are not aggressively. They are of helpful nature. Every one are in their energetic moods. Pune's local people look this college with responsibility. Study is nice of this college. Teachers are really helpful.I would suggest every girl to choose such college.


Entrance Preview -

This is a reputated college in pune's heart place called koregao park. Admission in this college was quite simple and statically .The course if mine was B.A


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
MOIZ DARBAR

What was cut off marks for B.A. (ENGLISH)

26 Apr, 2018 17:11
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Moiz Darbar, There is no cutoff for the B.A.[English] course. In this college Admission on the Merit list Depend on 10 2 Percentile.

26 Apr, 2018 17:42

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

May 27, 2020

Pune Universities to Draft Online Courses for International Students

Universities in Pune have told the foreign students studying with them to stay at their home as they are preparing a framework to start out the semester online and possibly the entire year. The universities however need to finalize the mode of assessment and obtain approval from the regulatory bo

May 26, 2020

SPPU to Conduct Exam on Entire Syllabus for Final Semester UG Students

The final year students of undergraduate non- professional courses would have to appear by studying the full syllabus for their final semester as SSPU has decided to conduct exams. However, students pursuing professional courses of both undergraduate and postgraduate would have to study 60% of th

May 26, 2020

St.Mira's organises online program on International Faculty Development

St. Mira’s College for Girls, Pune recently organised almost a week-long Online International Faculty Development Program which saw the participation of teachers from around the globe. The online event kicked off on May 18, 2020 and went on till May 23, 2020. As many as 165 faculties from a

June 01, 2020

Pune University Time Table 2020: Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Dates, Instructions

Savitribai Phule Mumbai University also known as Pune University has released the time table for the 2020 examinations. The time table is available on the official website. Students can download the time table as well as the admit cards from the official website of the university. Check

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results, students can also check for Revaluation result and Timetable. SPPU also releases results for UG courses offered by its affiliated colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹19,332/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹19,332/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹19,332/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

BA , ₹ 26.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
7.6
×