St. Philomena's College Rankings

×

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Reviews

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 1946 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    30 Reviews found

    M
    Meera KRMscPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nanochemistry

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Management is very good. Pretty contented with the college which I got

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    SyedBscBatch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college with lot of cultures.

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    College environment is very good and I really enjoyed my three years of study here. Principal, vice principals & all teachers were very supportive for every student in the college. So this is a great place to have study.

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    Ahamed Mukthar MarikeBA (EnFJ)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college of Mysore

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    College has great atmosphere like garden and cafeteria and the infrastructure are very old I recommend them to fix those old building's and rest are great and the securities of this college are the best.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sinchana M.BBscPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Various availability of combination and the atmosphere, there are students from all over the world, the greenery of the college impressed me to an extent, the humid and temperature range of the city makes a great place for studies.it has good hostel facility and boarding.The campus recruitment are lumsum. I feel there are no negetive comments

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Manohar Joshi wagB.voc (bachelor of vocational course)Batch : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college has huge campus, good environment all around in campus.best teaching faculty

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    All or positive remarks only.our college is the best and it will be the Best college I ever seen as still I wish to go back to college and attended the classes, roam in the campus, eat gobi in canteen

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    B
    Bhargav ReddyBABatch : 2014
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A below average degree college

    Admission -

    Just walked into the principals office and they asked a form to be filled out. That's it I was in! They have no entrance as such not even for the science and business course. They have a lot it improve on.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    No there is scope only in business and science courses They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on. They have a lot it improve on.

    3/10faculty
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    4/10course
    3/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    T
    TenzinUGPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college is absolutely good and the facilities are good too and a vision of college is the based education yo everyone irrespective of religion cast creed or sex by which the character is formed intellect is expanded and one can stand on his or her own feet.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Adeeb UnisaBCABatch : 2014
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    College is good. I have good memories because of my friends and faculty. Fees hikes every year. Since our was the last mysore university affiliated batch, and now the college is autonomous. Faculty will give you 70% and 30% you need to put the efforts.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    Prajwal g cBCA bachelor of computer applicationsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is best college for all the courses for ug and Pg

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Best college for all the courses and its a 75 years of history and tradition are there in our college from all over the globe we ll requriet the students and they ll provide the best education and we are proud of our college

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    E
    Eby sabu mathewBBMBatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    St.philomenas college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The ambiance is the best part and the teaching they have for students is great. the cantten and the stationary are the best. There is separate parking for both cars and bikes. There is no college bus service

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    University of Mysore - [UOM]

    Mysore, Karnataka
    Maharaja's College, Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Maharaja's College

    Mysore, Karnataka
    Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Yuvaraja's College

    Mysore, Karnataka

    news view all

    July 12, 2020

    University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

    University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

    June 11, 2020

    KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

    The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

    September 27, 2020

    Mysore University Results 2020: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

    Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding University of Mysore Results for odd and even semester are released by the university th

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Criminology)AVG FEE - ₹31,150/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹32,819/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[34]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹180,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹240,000

    faculties

    Ms. Lydia VandanaAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Ms. Jennie Pratibha CharlesAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Ms. Maria A.L.Associate Professor, Department of Botany
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Mysore logo

    Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Mysore

    B.Com , ₹ 46.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo

    Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Government First Grade College, Mysore logo

    Government First Grade College, Mysore

    BA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

    B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×