Bangabasi College, Kolkata - Reviews

Bangabasi College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1887 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.3/10

8.1/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
merit list
campus life
course curriculum
hostel facility
job opportunity
admission
placement
scholarship
internship
calcutta
helpful
submit
department
family
P
Pramitra SahaGeneral pure sciencePursued
BATCH : 2023
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pramitra saha

Remarks -
3.5 /10

My college is very good college? 3-4 thing that they have to change. Like they should change some faculties, they should start fully online admission process.they should build a hostel near the college.


Admission -

First I have to fill up admission form online. Then they published merit list 3 times. But I get it in first time itself. Then they take admission according to the merit list. Then I went to college and give the admission fees (rs 6000) and get admission.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
A
ARITRA BASAKB. Sc. Computer Science HonoursBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall condition

Remarks -
7 /10

Everywhere in our society there are positive and negative things are belonging at the same time and same space. As it is in the college there are also positive and negative remarks are present. the negative remarks are fees structure and coll play ground specially


Admission -

After HS examination the marks of HS was treated as my qualification. Using the marks a merit list was created and students were admitted as per their merit from higher to lower marks. In college auditorium the full admission procedure is held.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
D
Debajyoti BalaEnglish Honours(B.A)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My profile

Admission -

I submitted my HS marksheet and as per the merit list I admitted in my college, It was an online procedure, It took a comfortable way than offline admission process. College fees was 5800 rupees only. I paid the money by my card.


Placement -
6 /10

No, I am in U.G course on B.A So that there we are not getting any placements from here. But we got stipends many like post matric and Bikas bhaban scholarship. More over the principal is helpful in this case.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourav SenguptaB.Sc GeneralPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Admission -

I have to show my 12 th result and they made e merit list. In a given I had to go for an assembly. I went there. I had to submit the admission fee of the following year. They Started taking classes after a month


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It's pretty good. Total three subjects. Each one having a total of six papers. First year we had no practical exams. From second year we started to do practical classes. We have to complete total 400 marks of each subjects after three years.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Mrinmoy BhuiyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college purpose is very good.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The campus life in our college is quite good, there are more girls in the college as compared to boys and the college takes keen interest in competitions like singing, dancing, quiz as well as there are debate competition which takes place in the common room of our college, the extracurricular activities in the college is not so good because the college doesn't have their own playground for sports


Admission -

First of all I applied online through the college website, I filled up the admission form of English honors then I provided all my important details about my past studies and marks..then my form was submitted to the college website after that I paid rs 200 for the college admission form, after waiting for few days, merit last was provided by the college in their college website and I got my name in the 2nd merit list, after that I was given a date for verification of my documents and after proper verification by the respected teachers, my admission process was completed and my name has been enrolled in the college as a student


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman Kalyan dasB.sc honoursPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
6 /10

Every college has its own positive or negative activities but in our college there is so many positive activities and maybe and negative activities also. In positive activities we have to learn about to be a good student and a good son to our family.


Admission -

At first collect the admission form of the college and waiting for the merit list. At the time of counciling me and my Father come to college and stand in side of the college campus.and some one tell me that you are selected. finally I admision into the college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
n
nitish kumar singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

student life

Remarks -
10 /10

There are so many positive qualities Academy and also they have a bad qualities so we don't have to need bad qualities or negative qualities we always have to go with the positive quality so I never find any negative qualities in my college


Admission -

first i submit my calss 12th marks sheet xerox then i wait for my name shortlist for my addmission after a week i got addmission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Arindam KarmakarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Anthropology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Experience

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is very friendly towards newcomers. I love the culture and teachers here. The union never disturbs anyone, people think that this is a politics driven school. But that would be a lie. Not one union member came to tell us to join them. And not one bad incident or quarrel occurred. Management is also fine.


Admission -

The college takes admission on the basis of marks obtained at the 10+2 level. It normally occurs at the same time as other colleges, no tests are taken. A mark of 85% should secure you a seat. Also, wait for the later lists because the college makes a lot of them to fill the seats.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
SHUBHANKHI DASGUPTAZOOLOGY HONOURS B.SCBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GOOD DEPARTMENT IN A NOT SO CALLED TOP GRADED COLLEGE

Admission -

AFTER PLUS TO RESULT THERE WAS AN ONLINE APPLICATION UPTO A GIVEN TIME. AFTER THAT TIME THE SUBMITTED APPLICATIONS WERE BEING ANALYZED AND MERIT LIST FOLLOWED BY LIST OF CANDIDATES ELIGIBLE FOR COUNCILLING WAS PUBLISHED ON PREVIOUSLY NOTIFIED DATE.THEN THE STUDENTS HAD TO COME ON A PARTICULAR DATE TO GET ADMITTED WITH FEES FOR THE FIRST YEAR AFTER VERIFICATION OF THE DOCUMENTS PROVIDED AT THE TIME OF ONLINE APPLICATION.


Placement -
6 /10

THEIR ARE COMPANIES LIKE TCS , ICICI ETC WHO COMES FOR CAMPUSSING OF STUDENTS AFTER 3RD YEAR. BESIDED THE COLLEGE ORGANIZES SEVERAL WORKSHOPS ON INTERVIEWING SKILLS. THERE ARE MOCK TESTS FOR STUDENTS WHO AIM TO HAVE A GOVERNTMENT JOB AFTER GRADUATION.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Souvik sealBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About bangla basi college

Remarks -
8 /10

This college is good and nothing is bad in this college.


Admission -

I am souvik. I apply to taking admission in this college via form filling in online on college website. Then some days after they post merit list on there website . And I selected to taking admission in this college. And I may the admission fees via online and some days after they verified may documents .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bidhannagar College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Bhairab Ganguly College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,820/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,960/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,320/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

news

Placements

faculties

Durga BiswasAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Kalyan MandalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Parna BhowmikAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×