St. Xavier's College, Bardez - Reviews

St. Xavier's College, Bardez - Reviews

Bardez, Goa UGC | Estd 1963 Goa University, North Goa Private NAAC

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
course
admission
hostel
experience
interview
science
structure
campus
everyone
psychology
computer
knowledge
curriculum
charge
Y
Yogita PatilBcomBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good staff, very coordinated n motivating staff members, friendly principal

Remarks -
9 /10

No there is nothing bad about college as they follow all rules and regulations


Admission -

I was mostly interested in banking sector. The institution is one of the best institution in Goa and good and well organised. Filling a form. Checking the list placed in college lobby after 4 days and then proceeding towards admissions on the given date.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashley RodriguesBABatch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college experienced staff

Remarks -
9.2 /10

It's one of the best colleges in India this college comes 1st every year may it be in Academic or cocurricular activities this college always gets a trophy for this if you have the certificate from.this college your at a very high range of getting any jobs accros india


Admission -

They check the results and than they put up you name on the the notice board of you are in ligible for the addmission once you are eligible you need to go and have a meet with the principal who takes an interview of your and finally they put up a new list of student who are selected to study in the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
L
Lokesh popleBCABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College In Goa

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall Xavier's College is awesome.most importantly no ragging in this college which makes it even better.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam. I was very much interested in BCA field. I opted it because I wanted to learn software development. First they kept entrance exam and based on our marks they shortlisted the names of selected candidates and called us for the admissions.To take admission in this field we had to pay minimum amount of RS.10k.total amount was around 40k. Remaining amount was paid as installment by those who were financially weak.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishmay KarbotkarB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is one of the finest college in goa It has a great teaching faculty and a good infrastructure


Admission -

I chose this course as i always loved working with computers and hardware I chose this institute as it had electronics It was online admission we hd to fill form after which merit list was putup And then thone who were in the list were called for admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amol VaniBA (Journalism)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This review is about the Bachelor's of Art's in Journalism course offered by St. Xavier's College Ma

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The environment in college is well suited for people who want to take up jobs in Media Industry. The facilities provided are moderate enough to reach our needs but if more was provided then learning would be fun.


Admission -

An entrance exam is conducted after the results of 12th boards based on which interview is also held. Students are judged on creativity & logically thinking. After this the merit list is put now and normal admission process is followed.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rupesh Rajesh BhogleBachelor of computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college but hopeless teachers and no job placement

Placement -
2 /10

College provides opportunities but i couldn't find one also worth it cause most of them require people from msc with web development knowledge .. but i got an part time job from college and it provides me with a stipend of 7500 which is really good for me .. specially my boss is very friendly and kind hearted


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Course has a lot of scope and if one student is not able to decide future career and likes computer and technical knowledge then do go for this course this course will find out what u are good at and structure is thay it consists of 3 years .. each year two semesters


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shreya AmonkarBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Xavier's college

Entrance Preview -

Merit List


Admission -

When the results of the 12th std were declared I didn't know what to do take. I was panicked. Then I decided to opt for BCA. But the admission was full. So I had to approach a minister for my admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Brijen RakholiyaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college of Gujarat

Remarks -
8.2 /10

As I mentioned earlier my college is one of the best colleges of Gujarat.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by Merit list. That is displayed after the filling online form for the selected course provided by our college. When our name is in the merit list then we go for an interview. Interview conducted by selected course faculty. afterward, there are norms of fees.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
David NunesBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something memorable and memories made were something never could forget

Remarks -
5.2 /10

the good remark i can say that the college was very disciplined and well maintained the principal was also quite good who use to manage the college well and make the necessary decisions for the college.the bad remark was that from the students point of view was that there was a lot of groups and divsions among the students instead of evryone being as one big group..2ndly there werent any picnics organised by the college and lastly the college was very strict about the attendance for the students which some of them coudnt answer their exams which was quite bad.


Entrance Preview -

None. i directly got a job in the bank ..companies dont look for degree but job experience..so thats why i didnt answer any exam..its jus a waste of money


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Daniel mascarenhasBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

St.xaviers is the best college in goa with the goal of overall growth.here we learn n also enjoy.there are many rules but are really useful rules.we have many activities which is really very good.


Entrance Preview -

B.C.A. entrance exam. There is good scope for B.C.A. students in the near future and Xavier's is the best college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 02, 2020

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

January 20, 2020

Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

January 31, 2020

St. Xavier's College Bardez Result 2020: Examinations, Timetable

St. Xavier’s College, Bardez is a college affiliated to Goa University. The college offers various UG/PG courses like BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, BCA, MA, M.Com, etc. It follows the semester-based academic curriculum and its academic calendar is divided into two semesters, i.e. even and odd sem

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹5,995/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹5,995/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hindi)AVG FEE - ₹5,995/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[27]

news

faculties

Prema RochaProfessor, Department of English
Aletthra VieiraProfessor, Department of Philosophy
Dr. Annie FernandesProfessor, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[29]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Don Bosco College, Panji logo

Don Bosco College, Panji

BSW , ₹ 23.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics, Salcete logo
8.0
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete logo

Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Goa University, North Goa logo

Goa University, North Goa

BA , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji logo

S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji

B.Com , ₹ 4.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Gaya College, Gaya logo

Gaya College, Gaya

BA , ₹ 1.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×