Thiagarajar College, Madurai - Reviews

Thiagarajar College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1949 MKU, Madurai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.8/10

7.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
department
placement
campus
management
structure
scholarship
entrance
semester
internship
government
provide
faculty
experience
madurai
Kannan Devan MBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful place where I discovered oceans of opportunities

Remarks -

Good remarks are that economically backward students will definitely have a Bright future here. Also, placement opportunities are great.


Admission -

The admission process is purely based on merit. First, the college will give a general notice inviting applications from various students who have appeared for their twelfth or going to Undergraduate degree after that specific date they will put up the merit list of students selected for the course in the notice board purely based on government merit allotment system.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
J Dinesh babuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About placement & offers.

Remarks -

Finally, I tell about our college are having good students not to worry about that. But my point of view they are considered merit for PG courses is a foolish way. Except for this and the placement all are good.


Admission -

I got thiagarajar college in merit list for ug programmes. Because I got good marks in hsc. Mainly, the admission process is based on merit merit merit....., At there no chance for entrance exam to get admission. If you want to pursue in this college you have to perform well and get good marks.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Jegadeesan GanesanM.Sc., MicrobiologyBatch : 2005
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience

Remarks -

In my opinion my college is absolutely good and would rate my college as one of the best among the colleges in Madurai and especially in my stream of degree.


Entrance Preview -

I took up the entrance exam conducted by the college (Autonomous, now deemed university). Got my name in the first list. I preferred this college because it is one of the oldest colleges in Madurai and its Engineering College has a better track record in education/ reputation and placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
aswath chandrasekarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Thiagarajar college doesn't have any entrance examinations. The seats are allotted on merit bases (12th marks) and an direst interview.


Placement -

The placement cell was established in 2003 with an intention to inculcate a sense of responsibility among students to be placed in higher positions. The cell functions as a vital organ to bridge the gap between Industry and Academics with a focus on employ ability.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
V.KarthickB.Sc (Biotechnology)Pursued 3rd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Summarizing my college Experience

Remarks -

My college Management is Good as the Most. We people have much more respect on my management. They all treated us well.


Entrance Preview -

I Have not attended any Entrance Examinations, With the Help of my 12th Marks only i have entered into my college. And Finally Selected to the Course "B.Sc biotechnology


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SelvakumarMSC PHYSICSBatch : 2008
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The Entrance exam is CAT. The score id did much more but i have pass through. The main focus is that is to give the right option on the campus is the second one and the first is the Professors who guide us in the best way.


Placement -

The job opportunities was nice because the campus provide us with the onshore and offshore recruit drive which helpful for us.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Jegan Nath BabuB.Sc BiotechnologyPursued 3rd year
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Journey in college

Remarks -

My college management is so good compared to all other management.


Entrance Preview -

I don't written any of the exams given above only with help of my 12th marks I got seat in thiagarajar college of arts.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Shalini N.RB.Sc (It)Batch : 2011
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Life and Experience

Remarks -

My college Management is good as the most. We people have much more respect on my management. They all treated us well.


Entrance Preview -

I have not attended any Entrance Examinations with the help of my 12th Marks only i have entered into my college. And Finally Selected to the Course B.Sc Information Technology.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Vivekananda College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Vivekananda College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Madura College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Madura College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sourashtra College, Madurai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Sourashtra College
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

May 18, 2018

Scholarships through TANCET 2018

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University for admission to postgraduate courses in colleges in Tamil Nadu. Candidates willing to seek admission to courses like MBA, MCA, ME, M.Tech, M.Arch and M.Plan must appear for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹38,930/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹36,597/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹38,930/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[52]

news

faculties

Dr. N. KarunamoorthyProfessor & Head, Department of Tamil
Dr. I. PetchimuthuAssistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Mrs. V. Subathra DeviProfessor & Head, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Madura College, Madurai logo
Madura College, MaduraiB.Sc , ₹ 1.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sourashtra College, Madurai logo
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc , ₹ 1.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], Madurai logo
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], MaduraiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, Madurai logo
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, MaduraiB.Sc , ₹ 2.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
The American College, Madurai logo
The American College, MaduraiB.Sc , ₹ 22.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Fatima College, Madurai logo
Fatima College, MaduraiBA , ₹ 8.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], Dindigul logo
Gandhigram Rural Institute - [GRI], DindigulB.Sc , ₹ 14.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Saraswathi Narayanan College Perungudi, Madurai logo
Saraswathi Narayanan College Perungudi, MaduraiB.Sc , ₹ 2.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], MaduraiMA , ₹ 8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×