Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1953 WBSU, Barasat Private

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
admission
collage
facility
campus
scholarship
structure
problem
entrance
curriculum
everyone
family
management
faculty
commerce
P
PRASANTA MONDALB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in west bengal state university

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive remarks are.1.Principal is very careful and updated.And our college is shortlisted in 20 best colleges in india. 2. Evry year has a mentor profesor . 3.Good infrastructure . 4. Clean campus. Negetive remarks are ..1.offline fee paying system. 2. Their is no boys hostel.


Admission -

First I enroll myself with all details (including HS marks and expected subject which I wants to take as a honours paper) online.After some day the college shortlisted the candidates enrolling their names by their numbers and the merit list was published in college website. I was shortlisted and I was admitted directly in college offline on given date.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
AKASH GHOSHB.SC. MICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INDIAN 48th ranked college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

We don't get Placement that was the most negative remarks of our college , they just provide coaching for jobs , called "CELL" . they charged extra for this course . And most positive remarks is our college ranked 6th in West Bengal and 48th in all over India.


Admission -

At first I form fill up online and then college publish a merit list and next in second list I belong , then I go to the college for councelling , next they select me for this course by merit. Thus I got admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arnab GhoshMSc in MicrobiologyPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Barrackpore Rastraguru Surrendernath College deperment of Microbiology

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The Good point is College have good infrastructure, everything is good, every thing is available in this College, faculty are good and lab are also good. Negative feedback is Student canteen in Science department is close for Now.


Admission -

I applied for Entrance exam at Barrackpore Rastraguru Surrendernath College website for admission in MSc Microbiology. I gave admission test. Based on Entrance exam and Graduation Marks they released a merit list on college website. Based on merit list I gave admission on that college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
T
Tuhin GhoshB.Sc Computer Science HonsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is good is most of the aspects

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college is good but still needs to improve in many ways. Labs must improve, teachers should be motivated in taking classes, the Principle should personally looks into some matters, some class rooms needs to be repaired.


Admission -

I filled the admission form, after a few days merit list was updated in college website, every week few names were added in the list, after my name was updated in the list, I paid my admission fees through bank challan and got admitted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
Debayan GhoshB.sc MICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is very good and has the potential to become one of the best institution in West Bengal. The current principal is required to do a lot more as it was done by the previous principal. Overall the education quality and learning environment is quite good and I must say I had the best time of my life during the college days.


Admission -

Based on the marks of class 12 merit list was published for the subject that I applied for i.e Microbiology. My name was there in the first merit list so easily got an admission through offline counselling. After counselling and fee payment, document verification was done. After completion of all the formalities a date was given from which our classes started.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
B
Bharat RajbharMCOMPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Infrastructure is good with faculty. But need to focus on certain things to improve. Fees is gradually increasing every year compare to other colleges under the same University. Admission process is slow.


Admission -

Filled the form in college official website and waited for the merit list. After enlisted in merit list online payment is done of fees. After collection of fees by college, college administration did verification of documents.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arunavo MistryBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Geography)Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am very pleased for going admission in this college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I cannot see any bad remarks from this college. The Good remarks of this college are the academic quality is far better than any other Geography Honours College.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through referring from my friend. I got admission in this college on 3rd June in this college and I am going this college from 11th June actually my class began from this college. In the first day, I am very excited about going to this college.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sayanti SadhukhanB. A Journalism and mass communication (hons)Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aspects of my college

Admission -

I filled up form for UG then a list was published according to merit list. I was called to verify my documents. The documents were verified by teachers. Then I gavey admission fees at the college cash counter and I was finally admitted.


Placement -
4 /10

Our college does not provide any internship in 90% courses. But there's a placement cell and every year they conduct some campus recruitment drive. Though the companies do not conduct interviews of different departments, mostly the companies are either call centres or they ask students to sit for their entrance tests.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
A
Alap UkilB.Com hons marketingBatch : 2013
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review 1.001

Remarks -
4 /10

The infrastructure would fall under a positive aspect of our college. The alumni and the study materials needs to be improved. The standard of academics needs improvement as well. More emphasis on English language should be given.


Admission -

Applied through a registration form. Online application was also available. Drenched in queues to submit the form with all the details of prior academics. Waited for the merit list and got nominated in the very first list itself. Had applied for Bachelors in Commerce - Marketing Hons.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
AKASH GHOSHB.SC. MICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INDIAN 48th ranked college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

We don't get Placement that was the most negative remarks of our college , they just provide coaching for jobs , called "CELL". they charged extra for this course. And most positive remarks is our college ranked 6th in West Bengal and 48th in all over India.


Admission -

At first I form fill up online and then college publish a merit list and next in second list I belong , then I go to the college for councelling , next they select me for this course by merit. Thus I got admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kalyani Mahavidyalaya, Nadia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kalyani Mahavidyalaya

Nadia, West Bengal
UGC
University of Kalyani, Kalyani logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

University of Kalyani

Kalyani, West Bengal
UGC
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Sree Chaitanya College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

March 29, 2017

LPUNEST 2017 Exam Pattern

LPUNEST 2017 will be conducted online from April 10, 2017 to April 30, 2017, across various cities of India. The exam would be conducted in online mode. Candidates should carefully go through the LPUNEST Exam Pattern for different streams – engineering, management, law, hotel managemen

June 20, 2017

LPUNEST 2017 Application Form

LPUNEST 2017 Registration for phase-II has begun. Candidates can fill the LPUNEST Application form and submit it before July 20, 2017. Online Slot Booking will begin from July 1. Candidates can apply online on the official website nest.lpu.in. LPUNEST 2017 Registration Fee is INR 700/-

May 04, 2017

LPUNEST 2017 Results

LPUNEST 2017 exam will be conducted from April 10, 2017 to April 30, 2017. LPUNEST 2017 Results have been announced on May 4, 2017 for various courses. Candidates can check the LPUNEST 2017 Results on the official website. After the declaration of results, LPU will conduct the counselli

January 18, 2017

LPUNEST B.Tech Eligibility, Exam Pattern and Selection Process

LPUNEST (LPU National Entrance and Scholarship Test) is conducted by Lovely Professional University to invite applications from B. Tech aspirants. A candidates must have passed class 12th with 60% aggregate marks from a recognized university or institution. Those who shall appear for t

February 16, 2019

LPUNEST MBA 2019 Eligibility, Application Form, Exam Pattern and Result

LPUNEST is a national level entrance exam conducted by Lovely Professional University twice in a year. Through it, eligible candidates can find a way to be enrolled in the MBA and MBA (Hons.) courses. This year, LPU NEST 201

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹9,125/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,775/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹7,325/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[57]

news

Placements

average package ₹200,375
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹330,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×