Baselius College, Kottayam - Reviews

Baselius College, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1964 MGU, Kottayam Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.1/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
department
course
campus
examination
literature
nothing
research
number
admission
baselius
language
placement
donation
football
G
Godson MmB.sc mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice one

Remarks -
7 /10

I have a very positive remark about the college.Our college doesn't have big campus area but have enough for our college life college canteen is pretty good teachers are very helpful in studying area


Admission -

I got admission by the merit list in my college.it was in the second supplementary allotment I got admission on Baselius college.i have tried to get b.sc physics in the college but I didn't get it.so I studying b.sc mathematics.I like the subject now.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
M
Muhammed AjmalBsc PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yes

Admission -

I scored 96.3% mark in Kerala plus two examination. Then I applied for Degree in Physics. I selected Baselius College Kottayam as 1st option in my list. I got allotted in the 1st allotment itself. So i joined Baselius college for Bsc Physics.


Placement -
6 /10

The college offers many placements and oppotunities as of my knowledge. I have no correct answer for this question since Iam just a first year student. As of my knowledge the college provides many job opportunities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sevin TomBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Baselius

Remarks -
8.3 /10

As it is situated in the center of the Kottayam town it is easily accessible to students from far places and talking about the academics, it has nurtured many Rank Holders to M G University.Thus overall it is Good place to build the foundation for one's Career.


Admission -

The Admission process was based on UG Cap system in which their was multiple allotments in which colleges are allotted to students based on marks and order of preference.Thus I was selected on the basis of allotment process


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
H
HENIN ZACHARIAMaster in commerceBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD college in Kottayam

Remarks -
7.2 /10

In positive sense college have lot of lot of things in academic but in sports and arts there was a problem funds or financial issues. College no give sponges to the students and the departments are provided facilities individually not from the college.


Placement -
5 /10

In that time some bank are came our college . Select some people as clerk post . But no other options didn't get . In our study curriculum didn't say any type of internship program . That could we didn't get any stipend


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek varghese koshyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

We functioning academics but problems on the other side

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Management is well functioned. Till now no problems we're reported. But they are bit lazy in conducting the art festival and all other programs.


Entrance Preview -

I opt this college not because it got a very good name and result in the state. As a UG student I didn't wish of going far from my home. So I searched for the nearest avg college and I got this. And also it's not that hard to get admission in the self department.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Vineetha RajuBAPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful memories and Good academics!

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I have had a great three years in Baselius. There was fun and there were disappointments. We have faced some discrimination as girls in the campus. There was an incident of an infuriation class conducted by the Women's Forum in college. It was a great shock to all of us. But overall there were great facilities and the staff were otherwise supportive. It is not mere academics that is practiced. We have opportunities to pursue all kinds of interests. There is music, dance, sports and literary writing for us. Ample opportunities are there.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance examination and no interview. We have this application system in MGU through which I applied to all the courses I want and the corresponding colleges of my preference through one application. It was all done online and the allotments are also published on pre announced days. I reported at Baselius on the day after the allotment and joined. I liked the campus and the location of the college. We also have a great library. It is a really old college which is known throughout K...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
R
RagasreeBAPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best campus life.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Social life is good here. We got to learn a lot but poor placements are an issue of great concern. Faculties are very helpful and guide us through difficult situations. But there is a lot of discrimination between male and female. I don't know why it is so but facilities for male students are much better than us. All together I have a great time in the college, something similar to that I wished for.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in my college based on the 12th class results. There is a Merit based online allotment system in place in the university to which the students can apply for a number of courses of their choice. There is no separate entrance exam for any of the undergraduate courses. I am pursuing a degree in English Language and Literature. I chose the course I am passionate about the language and wish to improve my reading in English as well as I wanted to stay in my state as well so I landed u...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Amrutha SBAPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great Journey!

Remarks -
7 /10

I have had a really good experience so far. There is a really good platform for socialising in the campus. Everyone who need to go out of their comfort zone has a chance to do so. But the one thing I hate is the sharp and bulging out gender discrimination in the campus. It is among both the faculty and even the students themselves. It is outraging. The facilities are good and I have had a memorable campus life.


Entrance Preview -

After my 12th board exams, I applied for BA English-language and literature Model 1 in Baselius college and I got a seat through the single window allotment process. I chose the course because of my passion for reading and interest in classical literature and history. I always wanted to learn literature, especially English literature. I love the language. The college is rated best amongst the colleges affiliated to the Mahatma Gandhi University which is the closest University to my home. I visit...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
NSS Hindu College, Changanacherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NSS Hindu College

Changanacherry, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Government College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

January 21, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹22,500/Yr
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹22,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Sri. Gokul G NairAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Smt. Arabhi PAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Annie MathewsAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, Kottayam logo

St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam logo

St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Government College, Kottayam logo

Government College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
St. Thomas College, Kottayam logo

St. Thomas College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kuriakose Gregorios College, Kottayam logo

Kuriakose Gregorios College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Assumption College, Kottayam logo

Assumption College, Kottayam

BA , ₹ 9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo

St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo

Alphonsa College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×