Vivekananda College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Puttur - Reviews

Vivekananda College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Puttur - Reviews

Puttur, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1965 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.5/10

8.3/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
4.0/10social
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I had superb experience,when i joined this clg the first day of my clg was awesome.

Remarks -

College food was really awesome,hostel facilities was also good,they provided us easy and everything in hostel,so i am happy atleast they r provided this much,teachers were good,gave more knowledge about their researchers and told us to many researchs,bachelor of science is reallya good subject and u have a scope for it


Entrance Preview -

No i have not participated or wrote any type of entrance exam,i landed up directly in this clg,it was near to my home,and even friends recomended me for this college,no such interview were there,i have really excited to do bachelor of science,i want to be teacher in future,want to teach everyone with an intersting way,till now nice syllabus we have,bachelor of science is better than engineering,we have more scope in M.Sc so it is better to take bachelore of science


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
BHAJAN ACHAIAHBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The campus experience is good

Remarks -

The college stands at an average. The campus experience is good considering the life in the hostel. The college has been good except the fact that there is a lingual explosion in this college. Even though being a college of lingual multiple backgrounds the language the institution follows is Kannada. That is the only backdrop of this college.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was held for the admission. Landing here was a suggestion from relatives which u repent . No interview was held . Choosing my course was a hard job . Being a student from science background pursuing BCA is something not ordinary but I like my course .


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Stallon Avi MenezesB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure and campus are also good.

Remarks -

Overall the college is one of the best colleges in our district. I took admission in this college as this college gave quality education and also was getting good results. Infrastructure and campus are also good. Other facilities like library, canteen, ground, washroom etc is also nice. It is also accredited A grade by NAAC.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam to join our college. As this college was getting good results, I thought of joining this college. No interviews were there before admission. I wanted to do MBA, so I chose Bcom.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Dhavala College, Moodbidri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Sri Dhavala College

Moodbidri, Karnataka
NAAC
St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Srinivas Institute of Social Work - [SISW], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 04, 2019

Mangalore University Result 2019: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹6,962/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,962/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,029/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Mothi BaiAssistant Professor, Department of English
Sri. Ganesh Prasad Lecturer, Department of English
Dr. Durgarathna. CLecturer, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vivekananda College of Engineering & Technology - [VCET], Puttur logo
6.7
Canara College, Mangalore logo

Canara College, Mangalore

B.Com , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo

St. Agnes College, Mangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
×