filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Wilson College, Mumbai - Reviews

Wilson College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1836 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
experienced teacher
course
faculty
internship
experience
knowledge
science
curriculum
placement
hostel
everything
subject
interest
provide
Mohd imran shaikhBcom(A&F)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

Vibranta and supportive teachers are always ready to help each and every student as well our college has an vision centre of specially abled students , a good canteen facility available and u know its veey good in nature one can get all the facilities available there


Placement -

The college provide an basic idea as well as and equla opportunity to each and every student for internship and many companies visits and provide opportunities for internship and growth of student which hlps to develop skill.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul MehrolBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2011
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The civil crowd around college weren't so good. My college was surrounded to negative crowd also. Sometime I personally saw huge fight in which police were seen. This was the only negative thing which bothered me a lot.


Entrance Preview -

The reason to chose this college was to do Bachelor's of accounts and finance degree. At those days only WhatsAppfew colleges are having such professional course. This was the reason I have to choose this college for my studies. The second reason was that it was close to my home.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Nilesh BhatiaB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wilson our second home

Remarks -

No, here all the good things are good. The atmosphere here is good. Everything here is well-served, whether it is the canteen's food


Entrance Preview -

Here you can get admission in your 12th class by passing a percentage. Here the merit gets admission on the basis of which means more marks will be admired first and this is a very limited seat.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Adnan khanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is going good

Remarks -

I m enjoying my life in thia College. At the start when i was alotted this college, was a bit sad, but now with the supportive teachers, friends, the college location near beach side, its quite andl awesome life going.


Entrance Preview -

Well I scored 75% in my 10th and wanted to do science after that. My marks were a bit less than the cutoff of the college of my choice and the online admission procedure gave me this college to join. The admission was simple,pay your fees and join. I selected science as i wish to pursue a career in engineering later.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Raj JainBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thug life !!

Remarks -

College should focus on the teaching faculty they just wrap up the portion and move on . N should set a fix college calendar for further plans


Placement -

I guess the college is having a good placement for the interns and the huge multinational companies are available here . The students getting or eligible for placement are of huge numbers .


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Isa khedwalBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Authentically crazy.

Placement -

The college has shaken hands with big associates and thus provides a wider scope to its students.


Course Curriculum -

The course I chose was BA which stands for Bachelor of Arts. And Arts itself is very resourceful and innovative criteria for any students. It deals with everything that is in and around you, and since you can relate to the quickest, so learning fun doubles. It deals with a fullsome bundle of subjects like Economics, Political science, History, English, Regional languages, Anthropology, Sociology and many more. The course has light weighing projects and involves much of a group thing.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
SarahB.Sc (Computers)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A fun filled experience

Remarks -

Situated near the sea side, the college life was fun. Overall wid the helpful faculty and the lovely culture, it was a very fun filled experience, with studies. Gonna miss the experience a lot.


Entrance Preview -

There wasn't any entrance examination, it was based on my 12th score. I landed up in this college based on my marks. There wasn't any interview process, everything was based on merit. I was recommended by my teachers for this course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Suraj KalathilBachelor of Commerce with Banking and Insurance [BBI]Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Me Against The World

Remarks -

Um it was great , i'm not sure i spent enough time in college with Chowpatty being my preferred choice when i don't feel like being in class


Entrance Preview -

I Scored 79 percent in 12 grade & i opted for this particular college cause of the excellent & scenic location & because i felt the objective of making the best of my 3 years of college life would be best served here


7/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
EUSTACE Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Batch : 2004
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam - CCEE for BMS admission , scored 68% .i was fascinated by wilson college heritage building.


Course Curriculum -

BMS course is good and make you more active in analytical and decision making skills. one should go for post graduation after this course. BMS curriculum should give more deep knowledge in LAW as well as EXIM as this both has huge potential in India market for future.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Vishal Fernandes B. ScPursued 2015-16
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college for the name of the college and the course of computer science, it offered.


Placement -

Placements were offered from top companies like wipro, TCS and others packages ranging from 15k-25k. Teachers took a little bit of interest regarding these opportunities.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Shivani Mahesh singh

Is MBA available here????

03 Jul, 2019 14:43
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shivani, no, the college does not provide this course.

03 Jul, 2019 15:33
Gausia

One of the best colleges in mumbai

12 Aug, 2018 21:19

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Bhavan's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,507/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,465/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. A. BhaleraoHead, Department of Botany
Dr. A. M. AmlaniHead, Department of Chemistry
Ms. Suniti PetheHead, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×