Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam Rankings

×

Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam, Thrissur - Reviews

Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala Estd 1981 CU, Calicut Public NAAC Grade B+

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Placement
    Career
    Department
    Government
    Guidance
    Importance
    Interview
    Management
    Process
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Tution
    Education

    3 Reviews found

    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got admission through the management quota. I applied for the course directly with filling online application. After that merit list was prepared and I was selected in that after that I was called for my document verification and I was given admission in the course. I had studied commerce in my 12th class.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement opportunities are good at this college. Though everyone are not placed but placement and job opportunities are good in the college. Internship opportunities are less,but we encouraged to take during end of academic year during holidays.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Arya AnilkumarMA English
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I applied for the single window admission process of the University and got this college according to marks in Bachelors course. I was given admission to this course after the merit list was prepared and interview at the college. My bachelor's degree was given much importance as I completed that in English.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement are less with this course, jobs such as translators, customer services, content writers are available after this course. We have opportunity to go for UGC NET for assistant professor. College must work to bring more placement opportunities for our department.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Akhil PVB. ComPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SMALL CAMPUS.BIG MEMORIES

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The main positive is that smaller campuses can give you more memories and each and every student can know each other.All are like our friends, brothers. There is no any negatives. I cant explain more positives because u should experience it.

    Admission -

    The students will get admission through allotment process. I got admission through allotment, alloting students based on their 12th marks, So i have 90%in 12th then i got admission in merit. At the same time there is special consideration for SC/ST category but I belongs to General category so it is not available for me.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
    Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sree Kerala Varma College

    Thrissur, Kerala

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    July 18, 2020

    Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

    As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

    April 24, 2020

    Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

    Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

    October 05, 2020

    Calicut University Hall Ticket 2020 (Released): Check PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

    The School of Distance Education at Calicut University has recently declared its hall ticket for PG IV Semester Examination 2020 on its official website. The students who have successfully paid the examination fee and are eligible for sitting in the examination are eligible for downloading the Hall

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Malayalam)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MA English Language and LiteratureAVG FEE - ₹22,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[1]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Shri. Edison K VargheseProfessor, Department of English
    Smt. Abitha BalagopalanProfessor, Department of English
    Smt. Priya VargheseProfessor, Department of Malayalam
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur logo

    Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur

    B.Com , ₹ 2.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo

    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur

    BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur logo

    Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College, Thrissur logo
    7.6
    Sri Vyasa NSS College Wadakkanchery, Thrissur logo

    Sri Vyasa NSS College Wadakkanchery, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×