BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 73 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 69 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 221 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 40 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 33 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 17 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 8 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 8 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore - Reviews

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka COA, AICTE, NBA | Estd 1946 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 73 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 138 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Internship
    Campus
    Engineering
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Good Hostel
    Good Placement
    Management Fee
    End Exam
    Good Faculty
    Good Food
    Entrance Exam
    Internal Exam

    138 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.EBatch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I choose this college because it is one of the top 3 colleges in my city. It has very good placement history and promises it to all the students. It has a good atmosphere and any student can excel here.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Aditya Birla group, PARLE, Microsoft, Pfuzer, Cipla, Himalaya, Infosys, hp, lg, agron and many more.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentIndustrial engineering managementBatch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Comes in Top 2 colleges, always wanted to get into this college. Best qualified teachers. Vast range of courses. Vast campus. Large library with integrated digital library. Best Computer Lab.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    I’m still in the first year, I don’t think I’ll be able to put it into words how the Course Curriculum, Academics, Faculties works and how nice it is. But as far in my first year the teachers are very good. The syllabus is obviously very updated. Monisha ma’am from CSE

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Keerthana keerthanaMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    It's a great place, just stay close to faculties and you ll enjoy life and put efforts in studying

    Admission -

    I had written an entrance exam named pgcet in which I had got 393 rd rank for the whole karnataka, after that I had to undergo counseling sessions and had to get my documents verified and ended up in my college. I had done my graduation in computer applications and got placed in top two IT companies (TCS and Capegemini), but I did feel that I need to improve my skills and that's when I decided to do my post graduation

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    G
    Gurumanjunath K SElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    It's excellent ? any developments are encouraged that's all I can say about this college

    Admission -

    I got admission through K-cet I am interested in electronics so I have choosen it Previous years cut-offs made me to choose the college First K-cet application was there Then the exam was there Then results came out Then we choose the college we wanted Then we got admission

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MadhuraMedical ElectronicsBatch : 2010
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BMSCE Review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    College management was what i had expected any college to have, no complaints, easy process, staff to help with any queries, very good placement structure, I had nothing to complain, i owe my college big time to whatever i have achieved now.

    Admission -

    Opted for this course, cause I was interested in medicine and also the engineering behind how the human body works, also understand various machines and equipments used in the hospital industry. Always wanted to get into BMS, since its one of the top most colleges, with 100% placement. Got into this college post CET and the counceling process.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shubham jainIndustrial engineering and managementPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College management and courses here offered good and overall a good remark can be given to this college.

    Admission -

    I got entrance through entrance exam of my state and based on my rank I have been alloted this college and course. Admission process is slightly lenghtly because of all paper work and lenghtly queue near bank and college.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronics and TelecomunnicationBatch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Best college in the closest vicinity. Amazing vibe. One of the top engineering college in the state as well as the country. It is located in the city centre and is highly accessible. I have a family history of a most engineers from my family hailing from BMSCE and it was a dream come true for my dad and me. College has great facilities and the best part is that the college is Autonomous (based VTU)

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Faculties atleast in my dept are too good. Curriculum however is based on vtu needs a change. Our college has almost 60% PhD holders. They faculty once joins BMS will never leave. That’s the speciality.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Ravikiran AlgurMBABatch : 2014
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Located in heart of the city and college management is exceptionally well organized.

    Admission -

    Direct affirmation with no operator, you need to visit trust office and round out application structure at that point go to balanced meeting with MBA division Dean and HOD. You will be shortlisted and affirmed simply in the wake of filling merit seats.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    a
    ashwini PandeybeBatch : 2019
    2.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    bmsce college review

    Remarks -
    2.5 /10

    very bad college management. very very bad. i cant remember also such bad

    Admission -

    i had given comed k exam in 2015. i got 1500 rank and decided to go bangalore. after securing 1500 rank i have to choose college. at first i had chosen it in ms ramhiya but i want to study mechanical engineering. so i have chosen bmsce. after choosing college i had to pay 50000 as security deposite

    6/10academic
    1/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    2/10social life
    S
    Studentis engineeringBatch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    one of best colleges in karnataka.gives equal importance for academics and curricular activities.has good infrastructure.very experienced staff.has great fame and name around the state.i opted course coz its in demand.i got admitted here through cet exam.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    google,microsoft,apple,are the companies i have heard are visiting.even amazon.1500 students placed per year.mechanical branches are ignored though.no startups.but they r encouraging each year.many times they called motivation speakers.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    C
    Chaithrashreerao Chaithrashreerao

    Ofcourse dis clg s d best clg for BE..but wt about mtech? Is dis gud?

    25 Sep, 2018 12:54
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Sir/Mam, You may please contact 080-26622130 , 26622135 to get details regarding this.

    25 Sep, 2018 18:06

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    news view all

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 18, 2020

    VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here

    Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has recently announced their decision to make 10 of their BE courses which are not on-demand equivalent to their peer courses which are on a huge demand. Following the decision made by VTU, BE in industrial production and engineering, automobile enginee

    September 19, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Application Window Reopened, Dates Revised; Check Here

    The state-level entrance examination PGCET conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has been postponed for another week.  Karnataka PGCET 2020 application window is now open for interested candidates. KEA shared the revised exam date-sheet and timings o

    September 17, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 and DCET 2020 Postponed, Registration Reopens, Check Revised Schedule Here

    The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has announced revised exam dates for Karnataka DCET and PGCET 2020 and postponed the entrances to October. KEA has also reopened the registration window for students who were not able to apply for the entrances before.  According to the latest notif

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹229,110/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Aerospace EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹229,110/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹229,110/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[57]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ajay kumar DAssistant Professor, Department of Instrumentation Engineering
    Anjana ParuaAssistant Professor, Department of Instrumentation Engineering
    Bhagyalaxmi MAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
    7.8
    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 10 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
    7.4
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo

    New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

    Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo

    B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×