Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur - Reviews

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu MCI Estd 1959 Government

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (11)
Faculty (9)
Experience (7)
Admission (6)
Structure (6)
Knowledge (5)
Placement (5)
Research (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Doctor (4)
Examination (4)
Surgery (4)
Thanjavur (4)
Good Library (3)
Option (3)
Master (2)

13 Reviews found


K
6.8 /10

Remarks :

It is a very nice college to study every one can take positive things from this college

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The College was Good. There is a bus facility available to the students and they do have a big range of transport. We also have good unity among us. But I would like to add that the building was very old. And also the Teaching that offered was Good and satisfying.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Admission :

No, you do not have to write an entrance test for this course. The college came from a good cut-off percentage that I got in my 12th exam. There are no interview processes that follow the college. I chose this course because I was interested in this course.

Placement Experience :

No, I am M.B.B.S. We do not have placement facilities because we are studying. Our college has excellent scholarship facilities. We get job offers, but we have to find work for ourselves. Educators help us with referrals or contacts. But they help us improve our skills and presentation style.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.0 /10

Admission :

My dream job is in a professional course and it is in the medical field. So I decided to become a doctor, and I applied to MBBS only after meeting the college requirements, which is a NEAT score, along with my academic scores.

Placement Experience :

Yes, we have college internship offers, and some of them are available to our faculty. I have participated in such internships, and I can say that it has been a very positive experience for me. But we have less stipend.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.8 /10

Admission :

My fantasy work was to seek after an expert course and that too in clinical field. I needed to turn into a Doctor consequently, I applied in MBBS soon after gathering the necessity of the college that is the NEET score alongside my scholarly scores. and after that i applied the full required documents for this course and i got admission .

Placement Experience :

Indeed , college give temporary job to one year time span that implies 365 days of obligation, this is a dedicated period just as we can take in something.this is completely not quite the same as 4 and half years what u have considered

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Thanjavur Medical College provides best courses to the students who are aspiring to go well and forward in the medical profession. Supporting teachers and the seniors helped us all to know more and to get well.

Admission :

According to the eligibility criteria I had secured more than 55% in my graduation for the same,after which I applied in the course program of Diploma in Orthopaedics in Thanjavur Medical College. After the college uploaded the merit list I found my name and submitted my documents.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Master of Surgery [MS] (Anatomy) has given me an experience I couldn't get during my MBBS and the one that is to be cherished entire life. The environment that is provided to the students is just perfect .

Admission :

Soon after I was handed over my MBBS degree I wanted to study further and hence chose to study Master of Surgery [MS] (Anatomy) from Thanjavur Medical College,Thanjavur. I appeared for the NEET PG examination which is a mandatory entrance exam for those seeking admission in medical field after graduation.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

To seek admission in the college the basic eligibility to get admission in the course was an MBBS degree. The admission process was sorted and hassle-free. The criteria of selection were the NEET PG result, through which I got admission.

Placement Experience :

The quality of placements is extremely good. The campus is extremely supportive of finding a job. Mostly all the students get good placements, and the selection is done on various basis. We have to be in formals during the interviews.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Admission :

Getting admission in masters is never easy, we have to work hard for it. The college asks for our graduation degree that is MBBS. to get admission to the NEET pg exam and the score is taken into consideration.

Placement Experience :

For good placement as you will get well groomed before your placement and college is assured to help you out. Good companies visit the campus for recruitment. There is a block for the mock interview too where you will get a hands on before your interview.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Thanjavur Medical College is a really great place to study medicine. They have both undergraduate and graduate courses meaning you will have a lot of interaction with students from different courses and from different places.

Admission :

To apply, first you need to have completed your MBBS degree from a recognized institution with good marks. Then, you can apply for the course and you will have to write the NEET PG exam to be considered.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
PG Diploma in Medical 48.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College - [GMKMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Tiruvannamalai Medical College & Hospital -  [GTVMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
KAP Viswanatham Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

KAP Viswanatham Government Medical College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBBS 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirunelveli Medical College - [TVMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Tirunelveli Medical College - [TVMC]

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
UG Diploma in Medical 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.5 38.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Madras Medical College - [MMC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [PSGIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 7.3 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Diploma in Psychiatry Medicine AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Ch Neuro Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 47,230/Yr
3 Years
DLO AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. T. SIVAKAMI Professor Department of Anatomy
Dr. A. MARGARET Associate Professor Department of Anatomy
Dr. N. SASIVATHANAM Professor Department of Biochemistry
Learn more about the courses