Voorhees College, Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1897 TU, Vellore Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 34 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)
Computer Applications (1)
Knowledge (21)
Interest (17)
Intern (16)
Internship (16)
Campus (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Fee Structure (14)
Semester (14)
Course Structure (10)
Admission Process (9)
Exam Structure (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Faculty Member (6)
Annual Sport (5)
Total Fee (5)

34 Reviews found


H
6.2 /10

Admission :

They conduct admission test for admission to both UG and PG courses along with strict adherence to marks. Final admission to done combining the performance at admission test and 12th marks. Besides the college has separate committee for conducting examinations which brings transparency in the admission process as well.Students are called for written examination based on some marks criteria and based on their performance in the written exam, successful candidates are called for interview followed by final interview based on 12th marks and performance in the written exam and personal interview.I feel privileged that I had the opportunity to study in such an institute of repute.

Placement Experience :

Voorhees college has separate placement cell which is managed and monitored by placement committee.The placement committee consists of senior faculties and industry experts who have years of experience of working in various industries.The placement committee conducts workshops and training on latest trends in the industry, arrange for seminars as well as make necessary arrangement for industrial training.Industrial training consist of training at various renowned organizations and attending real life projects and exposure to all verticals of industry.After completion of course, the college arranges for on-campus and off-campus recruitment opportunities for students and providing necessary guidance even after graduation without any fee. Though internship in this college is limited to few students but luckily I got the opportunity to work as an Intern over here and gained necessary knowledge in my domain.Stipends provided during internships are smart and encourages a student to actively complete the internship and gather their certificates.Internships are based on real life projects and give students the opportunity for gaining hands on experience and knowledge. My project executed during my internship days at my college helped me grab the right job during my final examination.Since the interships are mostly conducted by industry experts, students get the flair of working in a real life scenario and attain the right experience and knowledge.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
E
8.0 /10

Remarks :

There is noting negative to say about this college. Actually this college is in my good books. I recommend all my junior friends to come here when they complete their schooling. The classrooms well ventilated and newly structured. The garden here is full of fresh air. The faculties will not make you feel like a student but more like friends.

Admission :

For this course, one should have done either PCB or PCM. As i belong to science background in Maths with 68%, i got selected here. I tried many colleges but ultimately i chose this one. Because i found this the best on all grounds as compared to others.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.3 /10

Admission :

After completing 12th, I want to do my career in science field. I also got 80 % in 12th. So I decided to do B.Sc. and applied for the Bachelor of science in one of the best college in Tamilnadu , Voorhees college vellore. The admission depend upon 12th score and merit list declared. I'm in the merit list due to my good score in 12th and admitted in Voorhees college vellore.

Placement Experience :

Placement and jobs opportunities were less in the Institute. But placement cell working hard to grab the different placement opportunities for the students. Almost 50% of the students were placed from our batch in different companies.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
6.7 /10

Remarks :

College life so far has been a boon for me. I have mixed with students of varied cultures and have been given umpteen number of opportunities from college. I have participated in events and workshops which have proved beneficial. It has really opened my eyes to the real world!

Admission :

I took admission in this college in 2018. The admission procedure did not involve any exam but rather a review of our 10+2 scores. In some cases, they may also opt for an additional interview. I specifically opted for this course because of the college? reputation in Science and Commerce courses.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college has many good facilities like a playground, a library, laboratory, some well-experienced teacher and lab assistants. The academic environment is quite great for students who have just passed higher secondary educationc

Admission :

I took admission in Bachelor of Science at Voorhees College after I completed my higher secondary education. I had some options but I want to do a master's in science so I preferred this course. Also, the admission process was offline for this particular course so I applied at the campus.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The Voorhees College is quite a good place after completing the higher secondary education as the academic environment was great and the faculty was very supportive. But, there can be some improvement in the placement and job for the students.

Admission :

After I completed my higher secondary education from English medium school, I applied to Voorhees College as my scores were average. The application process was online so I applied online and was called on campus to pay the fees and confirm my admission.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Admission :

The college offers BA, B.Sc, and B.Com as UG courses. The minimum eligibility for the courses is that the students should have passed with minimum 45% of marks in HSC or its equivalent from a recognized board. The admissions are merit-based and subject to availability of seats.

Placement Experience :

For this program that is B.com the college does not offers placements but for the professional courses it provides good placements opportunities. Even the package that these course students get get is quite satisfactory.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
JD
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The best thing about the college action is transport facilities and exam pattern provided for us. Also the hostel facilities were good enough for every individual to live in a peaceful studying atmosphere.There is no negative comments on any facilities and courses actions availed in college.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing. The only which I feel to say they don't provide post graduate courses like MBA and MCA. it would be very useful for students if they provide it. The good doctor is as it is located in heart of the city the bus is available from all over the district

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BJ
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It's a good college for our students to get the happy life our college life. The good knowledge faculties and head of the department for coaching to every students to get the bright future. It's really amazing to enjoy our college life to more happiness.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Thiruvalluvar University - [TU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Thiruvalluvar University - [TU]

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
BA 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Auxilium College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Auxilium College

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mazharul Uloom College - [MUC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Mazharul Uloom College - [MUC]

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C.Abdul Hakeem College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

C.Abdul Hakeem College

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 765First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kingston Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Kingston Engineering College

Katpadi, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Muthurangam Government Arts College - [MGAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 6.2 1.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiruvalluvar University - [TU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Thiruvalluvar University - [TU]

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
BA 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thiruvalluvar University, Thiruvalluvar Institute Of Distance Education - [TIDE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BA 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Thiruvalluvar University Syllabus 2020: PDF Download: For All Courses and Degree Levels
April 30, 2020
Thiruvalluvar University Syllabus 2020: PDF Download: For All Courses and Degree Levels

Thiruvalluvar University Syllabi for all the courses can be downloaded by the candidates from the official university website, (tvu.edu.in). Students can download the pdf format of the syllabi for the courses like Arts, Science, Commerce and Management from the official Thiruvalluvar Univers

Thiruvalluvar University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @tvu.edu.in: UG, PG Result
April 08, 2021
Thiruvalluvar University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @tvu.edu.in: UG, PG Result

Thiruvalluvar University offers various UG and PG courses in Regular as well as distance education mode. Thiruvalluvar University Online UG, PG result, Exam Timetable and Syllabus links can be accessed through the links given in the Latest Updates section. Thiruvalluvar University also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Defence and Strategic Studies) AVG FEE - ₹ 28,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Tamil) AVG FEE - ₹ 28,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Prof. A .J. Theodore Rajkumar Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. Raichel Abiranchani Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. J. Christina Yakkal Sarojini Assistant Professor, Department of English