filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

The American College, Madurai - Reviews

The American College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1881 MKU, Madurai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.5/10

9.0/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
9.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
course
scholarship
entrance
program
hostel
management
placement
education
experience
environment
department
network
conduct
SounderapandianBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The American college and my view about it

Remarks -

Our college management is one of the best compared to all other, There is a great effort taken by our management to develop the college infrastructures, by bus, buildings, smart class, other useful things like applying for passport, license, voter ID card. We can get all the things we need insider the campus ( canteen also available from morning 7.30 am to 6 pm).


Admission -

Admission took place between may month and June first week. We have to apply for it earlier because there is so much of crowd inside the campus during admission, the American college Madurai has an own pride, and it's a prestigious college all over the Madurai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
UdhayamoorthyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college around madurai

Remarks -

Only good remarks, great infrastructure which styled and built on British rule, such a different look. I am proud to be a american student.


Entrance Preview -

I took Aipmt exam, and I got passed in exam with an average score. But I choose american college because it is one of the top most college around.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
PandiSelviBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2005
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Madurai

Entrance Preview -

I took only the college entrance and stood 2nd. But was a 3 stage selection process including Group discussion and interview. Out of about 400 students 60 were selected.


Admission -

There was a college entrance exam. We procured the form in January and the selection process started in March. The entrance exam was in 2 parts. Part 1 was 90 objective type questions to be completed in 60 minutes.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
sakthikalithasanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2002
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience.

Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination.


Course Curriculum -

The course content was so good. we had extensive practical training which encouraged to learn better.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
NagoorkaniMSWBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is the best part of my life

Entrance Preview -

I have given my UNION PUBLIC SERVICES EXAMINATION for the last 3 years, from my college days i was inspiring to become an IAS officer. It is all because of my college curriculum and the environment which given by the college.


Placement -

Right now i am working in private financial company as a HR manager within 28 yrs of age, it's all because of my placement training and the guidance given by our faculties.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S.Prathap DanielB.Com.(C.A.)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Experience

Remarks -

The overall performance of the college is good. My only request for the college is to arrange campus interviews.


Entrance Preview -

I was very much interested in accounts that's why I opted to take B.Com(C.A.) I just applied through the application form no specific exam of needed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Hasan MohammedMASTER OF SCIENCE IN MATHEMATICS
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful days of my life.

Remarks -

College management is doing wonderful job. Recently they did ro Project to change the drinking water as ro purified through out the college. Also they introduced fee wifi inside campus.


Entrance Preview -

There was an enterance exam conducted by college since it is one of the best autonomous college in Tamil nadu. I have cleared with B.sc in the same college with distinction grade. I was cleared the M.sc entrance exam. I was very happy when I heard this.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Edison Raja PBSC, F PHYSICSPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My awesome college.

Remarks -

Our college provides a lot of freedom (some colleges treat college students as school students).


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance examination. I wish to do engineering course due to financial i took this course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
JananiBSC.VISUAL COMMUNICATIONBatch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My golden days

Remarks -

My college is the world's famous college. many legendary people studied in this college so. I too love my college.


Entrance Preview -

No I didn't write any exams. I choose my college because of my visual communication course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SrinivasanB.A.ENGLISH
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Things steadily undergo a lot of change with time the college has gained autonomous status,co-ed has come-potential courses are being introduced to suit times even now the college retains the image of one of the best colleges.


Entrance Preview -

College entrance my love for the english literature course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Computer Awareness section of TANCET 2019 tests the candidates’ basic understanding of computers and its application. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET 2019 evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25% of

May 18, 2018

Scholarships through TANCET 2018

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University for admission to postgraduate courses in colleges in Tamil Nadu. Candidates willing to seek admission to courses like MBA, MCA, ME, M.Tech, M.Arch and M.Plan must appear for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹979/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹979/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹22,905/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[46]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fatima College, Madurai logo
5.3
×