Rao Bahadur Y Mahabaleshwarappa Engineering College - [RYMEC], Bellary - Reviews

Bellary, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1980 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (14)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (13)
Scholarship (11)
Course (9)
Engineering (9)
Faculty (9)
Internship (9)
Government (8)
Karnataka (8)
Admission (7)
Campus (7)
Experience (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Management (7)
Hostel Facility (5)
Free Seat (3)

17 Reviews found


AS
8.0 /10

Remarks

No negetive remarks only the problem is hostel facility.Because i faced that problem in 2019 rainy season.Nothing negetive remarkable.The teaching in the college is very excellent and our college have senior luctures who have lot of experience

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
8.0 /10

Remarks

Good about teaching and library facility is very good in saying sports are also place major role in college but hostel facility is not up the mark average not join any pg because college gives more security

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
9.0 /10

Remarks

The overall review for the the college is excellent as it provides all the facilities and quality of education is great and always gives preference for extracurricular activities.

Admission

I got admission through pgcet. I got good score in pgcet and opted favourite branch in one of the reputed engineering college. Taken the branch as I have Passion for the course. To enter in to the required institution we need to score well in academics and should get good score in pgcet as well.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.2 /10

Remarks

Because my university is a big institute in my district And their teaching is compromising and campus selection is also compromising and my parents insisted to join my university so I have opted this university

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
8.0 /10

Remarks

The faculty especially the senior and experienced faculty is one of the positive of the college. However sometimes die to lack of staff availability there are new junior teachers which keep on changing they are not Upto mark

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
At
9.7 /10

Remarks

Good education, Good support staff. We can participate in many events. I have a good cricket ground.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
7.7 /10

Remarks

Too much fine,even for a small mistakes like using mobiles and absent for 1 class they put horrible fine and the washroom and toilet were not that much good. For both faculties and students. Even though we have a large play ground we r not supposed to play. In free time coz of heavy assignment's if giving assignment is a art then our college is a picasso of it. One positive point is I like my college faculty people and lab instructors and less fee for poor people and supporting Head of branch.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
6.7 /10

Admission

I wrote a Kcet exam and select a colleges and got one of the college depending upon kcet rank. Then I selected Rao bahadur Y mahabaleswarappa Engineering College ballary i chosen civil engineering branch in engineering.

Placement Experience

5/10

Good and well, I am not sure for internship because I have a own construction company in my life so don't have placement in our college. Many students got placements in college. They settled in life badly because of placements offers less and salary also low.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Cg
4.8 /10

Remarks

To be honest there are positive remarks equal followed by nagative remarks. In the positive side we got good faculty members who are friendly with the students and always available to clarify students doubts.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
6 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.2 /10

Remarks

Positive means all are helping for students to get good position and negative means the cost is more we are coming from poor family so it difficult for us and little problems happening to go in that roads

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JSS Institute of Education

JSS Institute of Education

Bellary, Karnataka
Padmaraj Ariga Bharatesh College of Business Administration -[PABCBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ballari Institute of Technology and Management - [BITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology - [BGMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Allum Karibasappa Institute of Management - [AKIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Smt Kamala & Sri Venkappa M Agadi College of Engineering & Technology - [SKSVMACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ballari Institute of Technology and Management - [BITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Government Engineering College

Bellary, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 4.3 24.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanjay Gandhi Polytechnic
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Sanjay Gandhi Polytechnic

Bellary, Karnataka
T.M.A.E'S Polytechnic

T.M.A.E'S Polytechnic

Bellary, Karnataka
Diploma in Engineering 6.68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.6 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 3.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

COMEDK UGET 2021 Application Form Releasing Soon; Get All the Details You Need to Know Here
January 12, 2021
COMEDK UGET 2021 Application Form Releasing Soon; Get All the Details You Need to Know Here

Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka (COMEDK) will be releasing the application form for the COMEDK UGET 2021 examination by the last week of January 2021. Candidates who are eligible can fill the application form from the official website of COMEDK @comedk.org. Befo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,250/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

T Hanumantha Reddy Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Girisha H Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
D. Saimadhavi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering