A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2008 Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.1/10

6.0/10academic
4.7/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Shaik Mohammed KaiserBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A honest review of my college

Remarks -

My college is good. The only problem is that there is management quota if you are rich you can get a seat in my college. I think that should be changed because deserving students may not get admission because of this.


Admission -

Any student can get admission by management quota and the student has to get a minimum of 60% in 12th board exams and has a subject in biology, chemistry and physics. I also got admission by management quota and had 80% in 12th boards. Since my college is under Dr MGR University we can get admission both in the University and also the ACS medical college and hospital. They both are separate campus.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dadi SravanthMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dadi sravanth

Remarks -

The college fees is odd high but the level of the college is too low that it doesn't meet the fees paid by the students and also the food in the hostel is not well maintained it is very disgusting and also causes sick


Admission -

By councling done by the mgr university chennai according to the marks obtained in the neet ug examination which will be held every year and followed by an interview.


5/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
DiravyaseelanM.B.B.SBatch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College Entrance exam. I love to help people. I was not able to get through to medicine in aipmt. In state medical counselling I got bachelor of dental surgery.


Placement -

In my college we did not have any placement or campus. Many of my friends started ventures of their own. Some joined in reputed hospitals in Chennai. And some like me started to prepare for specialties.


4/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,788,000/Yr
5 Years

news

faculties

Dr.Sureka VaralakshmiAssociate Professor, Department of Physiology
M.D.Dr.Mahima SophiaAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Raj KamalAssistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Aarupadai Veedu Medical College - [AVMC], Pondicherry logo
4.8
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi

MBBS , ₹ 9.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
BLDE University, Bijapur logo

BLDE University, Bijapur

MBBS , ₹ 17.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 23.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×