Vidya vikas First Grade College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka Estd 2003 UOM, Mysore Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (7)
Commerce (3)
Management (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Structure (10)
Scholarship (8)
Hostel (7)
Company (6)
Computer (6)
Experience (6)
Select (6)
Semester (6)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Good Course (5)
Interview (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Loan Facility (4)
Number (2)

14 Reviews found


Sk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Great college. But still it's not perfect college timings are not that great and they are least bothered about our situation except that it's a good College for studies and to participate in various cultural activities

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ar
9.8 /10

Admission :

My friends joined college so I also joined I liked the college atmosphere and lecturers were seen very nice with the students. Facilities provided for the students was good. In college we had a big library they can get different kinds of books that we need, a computer lab.

Remarks :

It was the good college I enjoyed a lot I had good lecturers and good friends I miss those time spent in the college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
8.7 /10

Remarks :

As I said earlier this college is very good for both PG & UG courses with well experienced, skill full faculties

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
b
7.3 /10

Remarks :

those who want to exlpore this colleg is not the choice and expensive fees here and negative remarks this is an for supoorting studies not other activities and events kept here is rare and other than this college have a good campus and cantees and other all is awesome here.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sm
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Onley good oppion to my College because it's nice to behave the students have number of corporation to needly to number one behave like human and not to suppose any student and teachers like to have a nice relationship and so good talking like ours sons and daughters

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KB
5.2 /10

Admission :

Meet up with a person in college who takes admission, he explains about courses offered and fees structure, then talk with the principal about the academic year thats it, fill up the form pay fee and admission got over.

Placement Experience :

Internship programs were introduced this year in 2019 where there had been only one company which had visited our college, it was a call center or bpo named HGS in mysore. They had been to college for call center works for amazon. But i did not take it up.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
FK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is good and teachers all other facilities are good the college is covered with different kinds of trees this thing is the on of most good thing that done by college dignitaries and transportation is good

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Campus is good, infrastructure is good and teaching is good.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.5 /10

Remarks :

It's one of the best college for bca BCA course and excellent college experience teacher good Vibes and babes well maintenance good culture Mysore University I choose BCA course because I love computers

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KG
8.8 /10

Admission :

I got into Vidya vikas First Grade College through counselling, after my boards results came I applied for the college and my name was sorted in merit order and was called for a counselling session for course selection. The minimum percentage is 50% in the boards or any equivalent exam approved by the government of Mysore.

Placement Experience :

Almost companies from all the sectors like IT, automobile, robotics, manufacturing, construction and design come here for recruitment. Companies are TVS, IBM, Wipro and Infosys to name a few. We are given good training by the college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Vikas College of Education
B.Ed 10.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
Yuvaraja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Yuvaraja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 21.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teresian College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Teresian College

Mysore, Karnataka

Nearby Colleges

Maharanis Arts and Science College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
Vidya Vikas Master of Social Works
MSW 41.34 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute for Leadership Development - [V-LEAD]
MA 16.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chamarajendra Govt. College of Visual Arts - [CAVA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

NewsView All

Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here
November 16, 2020
Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams
July 12, 2020
University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again
June 11, 2020
KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

Mysore University Result 2021 (Released) Check@results.uni-mysore.ac.in: UG, PG Result
April 08, 2021
Mysore University Result 2021 (Released) Check@results.uni-mysore.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Mysore University (UoM) has released the result for UG & PG Exams 2021 on its official website @uni-mysore.ac.in. Candidates pursuing BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, MA, M.Com, BCA, B.Ed and M.Sc in UOM can check the results online.  Mysore University Result 2021: Direct links to Check 

interested in this College ?

Faculties