Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro - Reviews

Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro - Reviews

Bokaro, Jharkhand NCTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1970 VBU, Hazaribagh Government

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.1/10

6.7/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
4.4/10placements
6.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

teacher
course
bokaro
opportunity
company
scholarship
education
quality
requirement
stream
prepare
online
engineering
persuade
polytechnic
Anshuman Kumar JhaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

College is A accredited by UGC. Faculty are knowledgeable enough and few of them are cordial towards the doubts and problems of students. The infrastructure is also of an average quality. Though the emphasis needs to be laid on education more than it used to be. More regular classes needs to be done, and events in order to involve every candidate.


Admission -

On the basis of marks scored in Class XIIth, you'll be admitted to the stream or be allowed to change it. Primarily, you'll be needed to fill up the Entrance form that's available from July to August months. You need to submit that form alongwith Challan of some denomination thats quite low being an government run college. After submission, there will be 3 Merit list, in which when your name appears you need to come & get admitted.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Sachin RanjanBachelor in Science( honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bokaro steel City College : An insight view

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive thing about my college is , it provides better opportunity to a marginalized student who has talent but dont get enough chance to show and develop it. This college is also good because anyone can afford its course fee and study higher. Also the NCC course facility, that is, National Cadet Corps course is a famuos course or i can say training among those who want to serve country by joining defense forces like Indian Army, Indian Air Force or Indian Navy. In this course , cadets get to know about the tough regime of a soldier life and they have to do drill exercise and weapon training in this course. This i love because my college provide this facility. Negative part is that , infr...


Admission -

Firstly, i came to know about the admission through a website known as chancellorportal.nic.in. Then i fill the online admission form and paid the admission fee. Then i went to college in order to give my documents required for the admission in this course that is in Bachelor in Science. Then again i had to pay the course fee of first year in advance. And then i got my roll number and identity card and then i am allowed to attend the class then.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Nitish kumarB.scPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Admission -

Online fill registration from and all documents submitted in college. The college all students apply form to now waiting to merit list. The students name in merit list they should be admission in college.


Placement -
8 /10

The college placement is years by years and Ncc through is provided in job opportunity and playing is national game provided then the job opportunity is very good they should be good job opportunity in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit Kumar SinghBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of bokaro

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Campus life is full of enjoyment, students take part in co-curricular activities they have the freedom to choose the subject they want to study further and they also have a lot of time to enjoy college life. All the Faculty are very experienced and friendly. Faculty is supportive, and they help any time for the resolve doubts. They also give us extra knowledge of the respective subject.


Admission -

There is no entrance exam for this college the process is really simple going and filling up your admission and then paying the fees that are assigned for that particular year. After filling and paying the fee the university issues a merit list of eligible candidates. If your name is on merit list then you are eligible to get admission.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KailashBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality of education at low fees

Remarks -
4.2 /10

College has facilities are limited need to be improve the services


Entrance Preview -

Based on % requirement different for different strem you can apply by online BA (English Honurs) because in this stream has various opportcunities


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
RAHUL kumarmaths hons.Pursued
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have applied for IIT jee, polytechnic, Bihar engineering college. As I scored 85% Marks in my 12th examination ,my parents and relatives persuade me to left engg. and prepare for upsc exam.


Placement -
7 /10

Seeing last year performance of college in terms of placement it is quite average about 150 students get the placements .Many companie came which is listed above these are bccl 30 students highest payment Rs40000pm,tata motors 21students got job with highest payment of Rs 36000pm,dainik jagran 29 students salary 25000 pm, prabhat khabar 14 students got opportunity payment of approximately 21000 pm,maruti.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Aman KumarB.comPursued
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Simply when i ceme 1st day of my college teacher sayed tha don't go their don't gowhare. I am no a little children i am young and educated.


Placement -
2 /10

In our college never come any company for job placement for students. I realized that it is small college in small state i.e. why no company came our college.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

PK Roy Memorial College

Dhanbad, Jharkhand
UGC
ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

ST Columba's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Karim City College - [KCC]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

January 18, 2020

Vinoba Bhave University (VBU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester result, Syllabus, Mark sheet

Vinoba Bhave University results are published on https://vbu.ac.in. The university follows both annual and semester exam pattern. VBU semester exams are conducted twice in a year in the form of even semester and odd semester exam. Information regarding the VBU semester resul

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹910/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹730/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹687/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

faculties

Dr. Shakti Pad Sharma Assistant Professor
Sri. Biveka Nand SinghAssistant Professor
Dr. Madhuri Kumari Assistant Professor
view all faculties[16]

reviews

4.8/10 student satisfactory rating

"About my college"

College is A accredited by UGC. Faculty are knowledgeable enough and few of them are cordial towards the doubts and problems of students. The infrastructure is also of an average quality. Though the emphasis needs to be laid on education more than it used to be. More regular classes needs to be done, and events in order to involve every candidate.
by Anshuman Kumar Jha
5.3/10 student satisfactory rating

"Bokaro steel City College : An insight view"

Positive thing about my college is , it provides better opportunity to a marginalized student who has talent but dont get enough chance to show and develop it. This college is also good because anyone can afford its course fee and study higher. Also the NCC course facility, that is, National Cadet Corps course is a famuos course or i can say training among those who want to serve country by joining defense forces like Indian Army, Indian Air Force or Indian Navy. In this course , cadets get to know about the tough regime of a soldier life and they have to do drill exercise and weapon training in this course. This i love because my college provide this facility. Negative part is that , infr...
by Sachin Ranjan
8.0/10 student satisfactory rating

"Nice"

The college placement is years by years and Ncc through is provided in job opportunity and playing is national game provided then the job opportunity is very good they should be good job opportunity in this college.
by Nitish kumar
view more reviews[4]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad logo

Raja Shiv Prasad College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 568 FIRST YEAR FEES
Gossner College, Ranchi logo

Gossner College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×