Government College, Kangra - Reviews

Government College, Kangra - Reviews

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1912 HPU, Shimla Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.8/10

8.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
AmbujBachelor in ScienceBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mountain view college

Remarks -
9 /10

I am very positive about the college infrastructure, college activities and college functions.Only few things that i don't like is assignments and coping the blackboard.Anything else is good and if you want twist you can even Join National Cadel Core Here in this college


Admission -

Firstly i passes my 12th and On percentage basis, I shortlisted for B.Sc In Mathematics, college need 10th mark list, 12th mark list and ask you to deposit with valid identity proof.After going through the application forms of students and select few for the course.Merit list generated and i got Admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
MohanBBAPursued
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this college by a entrance test which is conducted by himachal pradesh university. It isn't easy to get admission in this college as lots of candidates apply for professional and other courses to get in BBA, i had to clear an entrance test, and then after that i was short listed in merit list for group discussion and personal interview. Group discussion was pretty good and interview was fairly easy. I chose bba because it is well managed and running very effectively as compare...


Placement -
2 /10

This college isn't good for job oppurtunties unless you're talented.Average package rate ranges from ?15000-?30000(monthly) for under graduates ?20,000-?45,000 (monthly) for post graduates. Some of the companies who visited our college tcs, infosys, wipro, bajaj, cortech.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
V
Vivek DograMCAPursued
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I give the HPU MCA entrance exam and i scored 63 marks out of 120. I opt this college because this college is very famous college from himachal pradesh and also near to my home so thats why i opt this college.


Placement -
8 /10

From mca last year 8 students are placed in the companies on 3.70 lacs package.I here also this year some students are also placed in the company but i don't know the name of the company.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

March 29, 2020

HP University (HPU) Result 2020: Examination Form, Admit Card, Results, Revaluation

Himachal Pradesh University (HPU), Shimla offers courses like BAMS, BBA, BCA, LLB, BED, M.Com, MA, MBA, MTA, MBBS, BDS, BA, B.Com, B.Sc, M.Phil, LLM and many more.  

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹26,202/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

faculties

Ms. Indu SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Charu SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Abhyndita Gautam Singha Associate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Arni University, Kangra logo

Arni University, Kangra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
MP Govt College, Una logo

MP Govt College, Una

BA , ₹ 3.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Kangra logo

Pandit Sant Ram Government College, Kangra

BA , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Vallabh Government College, Mandi logo

Vallabh Government College, Mandi

B.Sc , ₹ 2.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Government Degree college, Shimla logo

Government Degree college, Shimla

BA , ₹ 2.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×