Burdwan Medical College & Hospital - [BMC] Rankings

×

Burdwan Medical College & Hospital - [BMC], Bundwan - Reviews

Burdwan Medical College & Hospital - [BMC], Bundwan - Reviews

Bundwan, West Bengal MCI | Estd 1969 BU, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Semester
    Admission
    Scholarship
    Internship
    Government
    Hospital
    Doctor
    Examination
    Entrance
    Faculty
    Process
    Exam Fee
    Stipend Amount

    14 Reviews found

    R
    Rishi MajumderMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Management is not that good in my first two years but as the new Principal came to our college it's improve a lot. She is very helpful in the students' point of view. She also care about the college its decoration and cleanliness. Cultural program these days are better than previous time.

    Admission -

    NEET 2017 Examination (May), All India rank is released, State rank is released. Verification process is for your marks in boards, live in this state or not, medical certificate, caste certificate (if any). Counselling process is for choice filling of colleges. College allocation is published. Admission process in respective colleges.

    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SOHEL MOLLAMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Our college in my view that college in my life. College given an amazing platform in my life that settle in big platform.

    Admission -

    I cracked neet exam. then West Bengal verified all the documents. some month later they published all student rank their state. then provision latter got. admit in the respective clg. then second councilling start some rank decrease clg level increase or present in the same college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sahana NazninM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2024
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Burdwan Medical College - Live, Learn and Help humen to live

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There is no negative remark about my college. I fell in love with my college since I came to take admission in it. From educational view or cultural or social view, my college is best. Our loving batchmates, seniors, professors, juniors are them who added extra charm to my college life.

    Admission -

    I appeared for NEET-UG (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test- for Undergraduates) exam, 2018. And I secured 19420 AIR(All India Rank) and 783 state rank.By this rank I got admission in this college in state qouta. Being a doctor was my dream since childhood. And becoming a doctor I can serve people in a wide range. So it made me choose this course over others.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rima BANERJEEMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing my college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    College is really good and hope it'll be a great source of nostalgia for more or less all of us in our batch its been thru a lot of things and a lot on the process

    Admission -

    Took coaching at the aalash institute for medical, got the NEET UG STATE RANK 782, BURDWAN MEDICAL COLLEGE was allotted to me Admission took place in the adminstrative building of the college On presenting the given documents and the certificates we were asked to produce.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sarfa khatunMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Me and my college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    All are good.but they become more better if the instrument are replaced by new

    Admission -

    First neet xm.dn merit list verification.nearer to my home first the online choice filling.then verification in sskm CMC ot in rgkor. college.dn councelling.first round councelling then results out.admitted to this particular alloted college.afterthat in the second councelling and results out. there is 3 councelling.and admission done.for admission 1000 needed or per semester fees 4500.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sovan JanaDiplomaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BMC

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Not at all. It's quite fine. As it's a public area I want to say about hospital. More advanced instruments required. For Diploma students hostel needed. All the technician staff and professors teach us very carefully

    Admission -

    After passing Higher Secondary exam.I applied for the State Medical Faculty of West Bengal entrance examination.Give the exam ger a rank.Applied for college in counselling.Finally my college alloted.I took admission.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Rajeeb prasadBachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgeryPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This college is very good in infrastructure and connectivity is also very good. Patient load in hosp

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Everything things is positive it feels like second home. Environment are very good in nature. Nearby city are very good. From burdwan railway station to college is very less distance. Twenty four hour facility transport available.

    Admission -

    Got admission by clearing national eligibility cum entrance test which is held by national testing agency new delhi. One must have passed senior secondary examination to appear in this exam.s student must have secured good rank in qualifying exam.

    10/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Arpan MondalMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Burdwan medical College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It's the one of the best medical College in west bengal. Faculty and seniors are students friendly and helpful. College structure is medium catagory but provides a high service in work. It is a busy hospital but with the help of Faculty all troubles wiped out .

    Admission -

    I appeared in NEET UG 2019, qualified the exam with good rank. Verification of documents and registration of councelling done thereafter according to allotment result i got Burdwan medical College and hospital , i went there with all the required documents and completed the admission process with the help of academic office staff.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Hussain AhmadM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The college in itself is very good with not mych criticism on my behalf. Its infrastructure needs to be improved substantially compared to the colleges in other major cities, it lacs several basic amenities and a clean surroundings thats very much needed.

    Admission -

    Wbjee examination followed by 3 rounds of counselling which lasted over a month. Nowadays the state exams have been replaced by N.E.E.T. So people will have to give that exam in order to get an admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    SUJAY MONDALMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BMC my college

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    It's a good college for MBSS.Post graduation is also available but there is separate entrance exam for that. Patient exposure is very high. So,you can learn a lot of things in your UG and PG days.Internship is also a goid opportunity.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    yes there is internship after 4.5 yr.Intership is of 1 yr and stipend is around 23k.As it is not an engineering or management college,there is no placement like that. But yes,you can go for housestaffship in this college after completing MBBS.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration to Begin Today, Oct 28; Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    As set out in the previously published notification, the Directorate-General for Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC had postponed the NEET UG Counselling 2020 yesterday and released a notice stating that registrations will begin from October 28 i.e., today. Read the article to get details. M

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sikha BanerjeeProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Sarit Kr. ChowdhuriProfessor and Head, Department of Biochemistry
    Dr. Supreeti BiswasProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Calcutta National Medical College - [CNMC], Kolkata logo
    7.8
    Paramedical College, Durgapur logo

    Paramedical College, Durgapur

    B.Sc , ₹ 68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER], Kolkata logo
    8.0
    ×