PGDAV College Rankings

×

PGDAV College, New Delhi - Reviews

PGDAV College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1957 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC

College rating

based on 128 students ratings
Claim This College

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Colleg
    Admission
    Scholarship
    Internship
    Campus
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Course Fee
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Semester Exam
    Good Faculty
    Exam Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Year Course

    128 Reviews found

    S
    Sukriti GargBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}
    Enrolled : 2018
    7.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Outlook on PGDAV College

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements of the college are decent and are conducted by the Placement Cell of the college. Students can apply for these placements in the final year only and get an offer letter to join just after the college gets over. Some of the big 4's visit the college like EY, WIPRO etc for mass recruitment. Other Companies such as Ginger Webs, ICICI Prudential, Willis Towers Watson etc also come to the college. The average package that students get is around 3 LPA. Various profiles are offered such as Audit Associate, Tax Associate, Management Trainee etc. You can go for Masters or do internships in companies to gain experience.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    6/10internship
    8/10campus life
    R
    Ravi SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a Placement cell in the college which helps the students to increase their soft skills and also provides personality development skill sessions, they provide a lot of a number of opportunities for job.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    9/10campus life
    Z
    ZEESHAN ALI KHANBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    Batch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about Pgdav

    Placement -
    6 /10

    From 5th semester students become eligible for campus placements. EY, Wipro, Amazon, Flipkart etc are Some companies who visited the campus for placement and I think 200-300 profiles were offered by them. 15-20% of the students got placed. I have planned to prepare for UPSC after getting the degree.

    6/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    7/10campus life
    k
    khushbooBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    Enrolled : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college with every facility and Good career oppurtunities.

    Course Curriculum -

    The teachers every staff is also very good...They are good to their students and professors to lecturers everyone is good at their apart of knowledge.

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.A. Economics hons
    Batch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    My interest with the concepts of economics led me to apply for Economics hons and choose a career in economics. Also, I am very much interested in discussing about economic policies and look into the process of economic theories, know about there reasons and factors.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    About the placements and job opportunity, my college arranges the internship mela for that which gives the opportunity to do internships and give interviews to different companies at a time. Also, the companies came for internship are like bajaj capitals, NGOs.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBcom
    Batch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    It was the best college. Of Delhi university. that's why I have selected it. It's infrastructure is best and faculty was awesome. And I like the event of our College. It has the best canteen in Delhi university

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are best. In my college as every high profile company cost our college to do placement. And with very good package. Students have got opportunities to develop themselves

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SunitaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)
    Enrolled : 2016
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College diaries

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Wipro, google, genpect and many more companies provided placements and internships for all students. My plans after graduation to join defence

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB. Sc. (H) Statistics
    Batch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I got my preferred course in this college. I opted for Statistics Hons. because I want to pursue my career in the field of actuarial science or data science. Studying Statistics will give me an advantage over others in these fields.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The Placements and Internships brought by the Placement Cell are renowned like EY, Deloitte, Airtel, etc. The profiles they offer range from Financial Analyst to Business Development, covering every field of work.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vineeta ChoudharyBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Hindi)
    Enrolled : 2017
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    PGDAV

    Course Curriculum -

    I choose B. A. Hindi hons. Because I thought I would be quite interesting. And I want to upgrade my hindi skills for future. And all hindi teachers are very helpful, they help you anytime. My favorite teacher is ved sir, I like the way they teaches us.

    6/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    6/10campus life
    S
    StudentBcom programme
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Delhi University is a government affiliated University which is recognized all over india and I chose PGDAV because it's placement cell is well recognized, no. Of teachers are supportive, sports performance is also commendable along and it got the biggest canteen in DU

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our placement cell is well recognized. Students in our placement cell get selected after many rounds. More than 60 companies came during internship fare.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Ramanujan college

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Keshav Mahavidyalaya

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Deshbandhu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    PGDAV College (Evening), New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    PGDAV College (Evening)

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    January 12, 2021

    No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

    Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

    January 09, 2021

    Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

    The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

    January 08, 2021

    NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

    NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

    January 08, 2021

    DU Works on Framing SOPs for Final Year Physical Classes; Cameras to be Set up for Video Streaming Classes Online; Read Full Report Here

    Delhi University is all set to start the physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students. The University is working on standard operating procedures (SOPs) which are expected to be issued in a couple of weeks. On January 7, 2021 Delhi University announced that the universi

    January 07, 2021

    DU to open Doors for Final Year Students for Practical Classes from February, 2021

    As per the recent update made by Delhi University’s Dean of Students’ Welfare (DSW) on wednesday said that the final year students who need access to the laboratories for their practical classes will be allowed to return to the campus. DSW Rajeev Gupta stated that DSW Office organised

    January 18, 2021

    DU to Resume Offline Mode of Teaching Soon for Final Year Students; Check Full Details Here

    Delhi University (DU) has announced its plan to resume offline mode of teaching in various DU affiliated colleges. DU officials notified that the varsity is preparing for the reopening of colleges for final year students in a slow and organized manner. The decision came to light on Janu

    January 06, 2021

    DU Grads Reaches HC for Direction to JNU to Grant Admission, Check Details Here

    Delhi University graduates whose results were delayed due to COVID 19 pandemic have requested the Delhi High Court to order JNU to provide admission in postgraduate courses. The graduation results of DU were delayed because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. Jawaharlal Nehru University has denied

    January 03, 2021

    Delhi University: EWS Category Seats Remain Vacant After Admission Process; Know Details Here

    Delhi University has concluded admissions for undergraduate courses in the university and its affiliated colleges. The University has not been able to fill the seats that were reserved for the Economically Weaker Section (EWS). In the previous year, Delhi University (DU) reserved 15% se

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹13,700/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹13,700/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹13,700/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[16]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Renu KapoorAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Ms. Ajanta KohliAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Dr. Dolly NarulaProfessor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    7.6/10 student satisfactory rating

    "An Outlook on PGDAV College"

    PGDAV College of Delhi University- well known for its Commerce dept., professors are well qualified & dexterous. One of the best colleges of South Campus. Newly built infrastructure. Biggest Canteen & one of the best auditoriums. Pink line metro station- Vinobapuri right next to the college. Lajpat Nagar just 5 mins away Lacks the vibe of North Campus. College annual fest not so popular among the students. Admission on the basis of the best of four subjects in 12th class. Cut off lists start coming from June-July. I read reviews on Quora about this college.
    by Sukriti Garg
    8.3/10 student satisfactory rating
    The access of college at a central level, great history of PGDAV, the faculty for commerce as well other subjects are great and the suggestion for anyone who want to pursue B.com it is one of the best colleges under DU
    by Ravi Singh
    7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Review about Pgdav"

    Good thing was that its admission criteria were on merit-based not entrance based and its faculty I very very good and infrastructure is also good and cultural activities are also done time to time for the betterment of the students. The admission process was on merit base they just calculate best 4 subject marks of 12th class that's it if you come in the said cut off list then congratulations you are selected. As I already stated above the good qualities that also for preferring this college over others and one more thing that no attendance burden is there you can get admit card even on 0 attendance. Quora help me a lot while selecting this college.
    by ZEESHAN ALI KHAN
    view more reviews[125]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI, New Delhi logo

    SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

    Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

    Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 13.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

    Shivaji College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

    Satyawati College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

    Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×