Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SVIMS] Rankings

×

Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SVIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SVIMS], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2010 MU, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    16 Reviews found

    R
    Raisa MahboobInternational MBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    For admission in MBA 10+2+3 or ant of its equivalent from any recognized board/University necessary.The admission process is purely provisional.I cleared MAT.Before admission students have to fill up online registration with a demand draft.Students must obtain minimum50% marks or any of its equivalent in any stream from any recognized University.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Before placements, career counseling advisors access our Interests, personality, values and skills and helps us to choose good career options.Because right career choice is necessary for everyone.Training activities are organized throughout the year in an effort towards preparing for prospective students for campus selection.Every students get placement opportunities on our college campus.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SurajFinance
    Enrolled : 0000
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    As a management student, who choose to pursue MBA in SVIMS, I found that it is truly rewarding to be back in the classroom with a diverse set of peers who enrich the learning experience.Our course is delivered b very accomplished faculty.Many of them are world class.A truly life-changing experience.The campus environment also very good and well-equipped.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    MasumMBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Candidates with a bachelor degree in any discipline with minimum 50% marks are eligible to apply for MBA. Applicant's who are appearing for the final year degree examination are also eligible to apply.A candidate applying for MBA/PGDM must have a valid CAT/GMAT/XAT/MAT percentile.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement cell t SVIMS provides an interface between students and industry by providing assistance to students for industry internships and final placements. Students are closely involved in the activities of placements.Placement cell in our college is dedicated to advising the students on career options and providing them with the latest information on final placements opportunities.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    RadhikaMBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Memorable 2-year experience for me in this college.SVIMS, has changed my personality.MBA course in this Institute is simply best with all the help of the teachers.Teachers help was tremendous.They always motivate us to focus on study and reach our goal.The reason why I choose this college to pursue MBA was only for the teaching faculty.They are really brilliant.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Ashish MBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Students willing to take admission in MBA in SVIMS must be a graduate with minimum50% marks in graduation.A good score in CAT/MAT/ATMA/XAT etc is required for admission.No separate entrance exam is conducted.Admissions are based on merit.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement of our college is guaranteed.Every passed out students gets placement in reputed corporate companies with handsome packages.Every year many companies around the world visit our college for campus interview.Our college placement cell is also very active in giving training for placement.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    N
    NehaMBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Students must be simply graduate with minimum50%marks in graduation from any recognized University.The Admission process is purely provisional.There is no separate entrance exam conducted.A valid score in MAT/GMAT/ATMA/XAT etc is required for the admission.

    Course Curriculum -

    The duration of the MBA course extends to a period of two years.Each academic year is comprising of 2 semesters.The course includes distribution of the operating system, management organization, international business etc.Only theory is included in the course.There are no practical papers, apart from assignments and projects.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    U
    UdayInternatinal MBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I have a memorable experience here in this institute.I get a chance to become friends with global Students.They all are very helpful and friendly.Always help us in terms of studies.It is very fun to be on the campus.All the classrooms are A/C and modern teaching techniques are practiced.Proper ventilation and lighting facility in the classroom.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    N
    NandiniIBHMP
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    We do not have to appear for online entrance exam before admission into this course.Overall personality is also taken into consideration for this course.We also have to appear for the personal interview round.Candidates must be Graduate in any discipline.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    I am an engineer by profession.I am doing this course so that I get a good package in my career.Every passed out Students get placements in MNC and most of them are outside of India.I got a placement in an MNC company.My position is AVP.As expected my salary is also up to my expectation.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    L
    LuckyIBHMP
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    I had a great memory in this college.Students who are from abroad like Japan, China,Kenya are now my good friends.With their influence, I develop my self-confidence and also my personality.All this is possible only because of this Institution.I also develop my confidence and grow my personality.Every interaction with the esteemed teacher's is very inspiring.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Surendra SinghInternational MBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    This course is open to the students, who are pursuing their Graduation in Science, Commerce. Management or any other relevant streams.I applied online for this course.After that, I appeared in online entrance exam followed by a personal interview.English fluency is compulsory for Students.I did not appear in any entrance exam.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    A wide number of placement opportunities are available.After completing my MBA course I get placements in an international bank Goldman Sachs as a VP.I am also an Engineer.I quit my previous jobs for doing MBA in this institution.I am so happy now with my new job and I am enjoying a very good lifestyle now.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 27, 2020

    Top No-GMAT Online MBA Programs of 2021 Lined Up

    For all those students thinking this pandemic sabotaged their plan of pursuing MBA, the online MBA program is for them. The good news doesn’t end here; the upcoming session will notice an array of online MBA programs without having to take GMAT. COVID-19 has caused great disruptions in the GMA

    November 27, 2020

    Pursuing MBA after Mechanical Engineering

    Is it okay to switch career from engineering to management – this question is getting circulated after Harsh Tulsiani, a graduate from Pennsylvania University, school of engineering, changed his career in management. He was working at a Big 4 Firm in the finance department while the idea of ge

    November 27, 2020

    XLRI is Accepting GMAT and GRE Scores for PGDM Admission

    XLRI has recently announced that along with GMAT and XAT scores, GRE scores will be accepted for Executive PGDM (General) program. Along with this, another announcement that deserves the attention of the aspirants of XLRI, one of India’s best B-school is GMAT score acceptance period has been e

    November 25, 2020

    Mumbai University yet to clarify queries related to Final Semester Exams 2020; check details here

    Recently, many teachers from the BMM and BMS faculties have expressed their concerns is the form of complaints to the University of Mumbai since the University has still not clarified a number of issues faced by students.  According to recent updates, the Mumbai University had issued guideli

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    November 25, 2020

    10 Self Preparation Tips to ace CAT 2020

    CAT 2020 is one of the most competitive exams in India, with several millions of students attempting this prestigious management examination every year. The candidates who succeed in this highly rigorous exam are placed in some of the most globally recognized colleges in India. The best colleges und

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MMS FinanceAVG FEE - ₹195,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MMS Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹195,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MMS MarketingAVG FEE - ₹195,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹493,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,202,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    International School of Management Studies - [ISMS], Pune logo
    8.8
    ×