SP Jain School of Global Management -[SPJSGM], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 2004 Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (20)
Arts (3)
Placement (17)
Hostel (14)
Campus (12)
Structure (12)
Admission (10)
Course (10)
Mess Food (10)
Internship Experience (6)
Year Fee (6)
Average Package (4)
Salary Package (4)
Day Scholar (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Good Company (2)
Security Money (1)

24 Reviews found


PS
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college provided a great education along with exposure and best faculties. Anyone who would like to work in countries other than india would be happy to study and pursue this course and be a future ready leader.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It is a good college and the college management is good there hasn't been a stable vice chancellor for last few years the rules and regulations are quite nice and online procedures for different process are being developed.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

This college is one of the best college in India. College offers best academic faculty and innovation opportunities. I chose MBA course because of my interests in the field.

Placement Experience :

Nearly all the seniors got placed. College claims 100% placements and the claim seems legit. Some students from software engineering got placed over 1 crore. The average package is upwards of 6 lacs. Some companies that visited were amazon, Google, maruti, hspc, citibank, rbs and many more.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

They are very supportive for any doubts regarding subjects like which book to follow and borrowing notes from senior. Also one most important thing is about the placements like which is good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GB
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I have spent my 2 years in this amazing place and if I give any bad remark about it then it would signify that my time spent in college goes in vain. Though our college management is really good and supportive. No interaction with college alumni though I sometimes interact with seniors to get some guidance to proceed. Our seniors are really very helpful and guide us when we get stuck.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college was the best option if you wished to study in this college. The faculty was learned and experienced. The college was highly rated in corporate world in terms of teaching provided.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took this college because the fees of this college is quite feasible for me and quality of education is good so i choose this college.

Internships Opportunities :

There was no stipend during internship but internship experience was good as it helped me with experience in so many things and motivate me. So many students go for internship training's and the experience was amazing.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took this college because i feel this college has feasible fees and education of this college is also very good. So, i decided to choose this college for my better future.

Placement Experience :

The college offers best placement opportunities. In fact this year itself, one of our students has got a salary of Rs 50 lacs per annum. College has indeed a good placement record every year many companies come and visit the campus and hire the students, the stipend offered vary from company to company every year lot of companies come and the general perception is that almost all the deserving people get placed, later if not sooner.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PC
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had my interest in Master of Business Administration so I took this course from this college because i heard from so many pass out students that this college is good in education.

Placement Experience :

Placements are the best part of our college and their are around 180 companies visited our college and job opportunities are very high with the average package of 4-5 lakhs. Almost every students got placed and average package offered was around Rs. 4.5 Lacs. Some of the companies offered a whooping package of more than Rs.50.00 Lacs.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
8.8 /10

Remarks :

This is one of the finest college in India. Also placement was excellent and also college life was fascinating and also few advantage this college have like location, placement etc. It was a very good college and kept upto it's reputation. As being in Mumbai it had a mix of multicultural composition. The faculty was excellent.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BSE Institute Limited - [BIL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

BSE Institute Limited - [BIL]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 5.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alkesh Dinesh Mody Institute for Financial and Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 16.89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.9 3.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 6.91 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 17.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MMS 7.9 3.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 7.6 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 7.6 19.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SP Jain Launches Master of Artificial Intelligence in Business
June 11, 2021
SP Jain Launches Master of Artificial Intelligence in Business

SP Jain School of Global Management has introduced a new course, Master of Artificial Intelligence in Business. The batch of which will start soon for the India campus. Read the article to find more details about the course and admission process. SP Jain School of Global Management (SPSGM) is

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 2,023,506/Yr
4 Years
BEC AVG FEE - ₹ 1,946,333.33/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 4,647,000
Average Package 2,208,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Arindam Banerjee Associate Professor And Deputy Director – Global MBA & Master of Global Business
Smita Jain Director – Master in Global Luxury Goods & Services Management
Dr. Abhijit Dasgupta Associate Professor And Director – Big Data & Visual Analytics and Bachelor of Data Science
Learn more about the courses