Islamia College of Science and Commerce Rankings

×

Ranked 81 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar - Reviews

Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir UGC | Estd 1961 KU, Srinagar Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Score 3.3 Ranked 81 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.3/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    18 Reviews found

    M
    Mudasir Ashraf MakhdoomiB.ComBatch : 2015
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice institution

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Islamia College of science and commerce is one of the best institutions of the valley. I have enjoyed a lot there. A discipline oriented institute. No caste, creed, color, etc. I will give 9 out of 10. I suggest people to take admission in this college.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Studentb.com honoursBatch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    very good college and i am live in that locality so that is helpful for me and my brothers cousins and ancesters studied in this college so thats why my parents wants to admit me in islamia college and i am very thankful to my parents because islamia is very good college

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.com honsBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Because it's good and is an autonomous in j&k it's has good infrastructure and is located in a silent area where there is neither too noise pollution nor other kind of pollutions. It's in a favourable area and provides quality knowledge and also trains students to face hardships of life. It's good.

    10/10faculty
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Rizwan Ali BhatB.com honorsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    No i am quite statisfied about my college but at the same time they should reduce and relaxation the admission fee

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MudaSir MagreyBachelors of Computer ApplicationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST NAAC GRADE-A College

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The College In which I am studying is good and NAAC GRADE-A Autonomous College which functions in an very efficient way. Thus providing students the quality education and thus helping students achieving their goals.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    L
    LokeshDedPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    education is every thing

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Remarks are not much.

    10/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    BASEER FAYAZB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This review is for my college

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Postive remarks of my college is that it is the best college in our city as it give A grade certificates to passout students and it's the best college because we also extracurricular activities such as sports, lab experiments etc etc after this I do not think there is any negative remarks. I love my college

    8/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    A
    Audil nazirB.com honsBatch : 2009
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Islamia College of science and commerce is providing the best faculty with almost all the streams of commerce and science are available Simply the Best college for learners and sportsmen. This is the most rated college in this valley

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    M
    MUZAMIL BASHIRBscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review the college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    There are everything positive according to my knowledge and belief there is no negative thing in every field there are present everything i suggest every person that type of college for studying students

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    B
    BurhanBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in the valley

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    As I mentioned above that it is one of the best college in the valley of Kashmir which not only teaches academics but also injects social values and made each of its product as unique in itself so I'm really glad to be the part of it

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Government Degree College

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Sri pratap college, Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Sri pratap college

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce - [SPMR], Jammu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri pratap college, Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Sri pratap college

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Cluster  University  of  Srinagar - [CUS], Srinagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Cluster University of Srinagar - [CUS]

    Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Central University of Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College

    Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    Kashmir University: Unclear on Exam Mode, Students Confused; Read Here

    During the Jammu and Kashmir Youth National Conference held on Tuesday, the ambivalent attitude of the Kashmir University to conduct the law students' exams in the university’s law faculty was discussed.  The officials stated that the undecided attitude of Kashmir University distur

    September 17, 2020

    Kashmir University and Jammu University to promote regional languages

    With the effect of NEP 2020, the University of Kashmir (KU) and the University of Jammu (JU) will now incorporate regional languages, Kashmiri and Dogri respectively for the promotion of regional languages and colloquial dialects. The government in Kashmir has recently added Kashmiri and Dogri la

    September 17, 2020

    Kashmir University Ranked Among top 70 Public Universities in India

    Kashmir University has secured 19th position among 70 Centrally funded universities in India at the Outlook Magazine Annual Ranking of Universities for the year 2020. Recently in May 2020 Kashmir University was accredited with ‘A+ Grade University’ by the National

    August 29, 2020

    Kashmir University to Give First Semester Undergraduate Exams Online amid Coronavirus

    The University of Kashmir will give the first-semester examination for undergraduate courses online. A notification was released by the Controller of Examination of the university on 28 August. Also Read: Kashmir University: MBBS Examinations Postponed Amidst COVID-19 Pandemic The noti

    August 17, 2020

    University of Kashmir to Conduct PG Entrance Exams from First Week of September

    The University of Kashmir is all set to conduct PG admission entrance examinations 2020, from the first week of September 2020. The official notice released by University of Kashmir reads, "All the candidates who have submitted online application form and have deposited the requisite ent

    August 10, 2020

    Kashmir University: MBBS Examinations postponed Amidst COVID-19 Pandemic

    As per the recent reports of Kashmir University, it has recently announced the postponement of the MBBS exams till further date. The decision for the same has been made considering the protests of the Medicos. It has also been notified by the Kashmir University through a notice that the regu

    August 10, 2020

    Kashmir: Online Mode of Examinations Started; Students Find It Satisfactory

    In the Kashmir region, colleges and universities have recently conducted exams of mid-semester and ‘backlog’ subjects online. Largely, students were asked to undertake an MCQ test for each subject or submit assignments. Moreover, students who had previously failed in a subject have

    August 10, 2020

    Kashmir University: Students agitated by Datesheets, demand exams for current semester

    Students of Department of Management Studies, University of Kashmir (KU), condemned the decision of the varsity to hold previous semester exams. The university released a datesheet on July 27 that states examinations to be held from August 8. Kashmir University students complained, they have

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹6,757/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹6,757/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,757/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[10]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Abid MirzaAssistant Professor & HOD, Department of Biochemistry
    Dr. Huma Habib,Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Mr. Sheikh M. SaleemAssistant Professor & HOD, Department of Biotechnology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
    7.4
    Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar logo
    7.8
    Government Degree College, Baramulla logo

    Government Degree College, Baramulla

    BA , ₹ 2.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    SEM College, Budgam logo

    SEM College, Budgam

    B.Ed , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Government Degree College Pulwama - [GDCP], Pulwama logo
    7.1
    Cluster  University  of  Srinagar - [CUS], Srinagar logo

    Cluster University of Srinagar - [CUS], Srinagar

    B.Sc , ₹ 21.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar logo

    University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar

    MA , ₹ 9.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×